Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-06 09:44 | Report Abuse

Retracement time,1753 around 10:15

36 comment(s). Last comment by andychucky28 2013-08-27 09:24

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-06 11:15 | Report Abuse

Japan Nikkei 225 closed for Children's Day and the end of Golden Week Holiday.
London FTSE close for Bank Holiday.
Meanwhile the KLCI made a brief retracement to 1755 level at 09:52am and is now filling the morning open gap.Actual pullback should be near 1733 level.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-08 08:16 | Report Abuse

Overnight DJIA +87.31.Gold USD 1447.Crude Oil USD95.42.
US No economic data for tonight.

"Bank of America Merill Lynch economists expect the government to focus on fiscal consolidation after a string of populist handouts.

They expect cut in fuel subsidies in the second half and consumption tax next year.

In the next round of UMNO election in October/November,you'll see some dissidents emerging and asking Najis to resign.He said Mahathir would be among those who back the dissidents."

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-05-08 09:23 | Report Abuse

I already told you guys, this two days uptrend is just a window dressing as Barang Naik wins the election. There is no real investor coming into the KLSE. No use. We will stuck at 1700-2000 for another 5 years.

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-05-08 09:34 | Report Abuse

agree, thats why im holding my cash tightly and seeking opportunity to invest oversea or gold

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-08 09:39 | Report Abuse

this time round is the best ever opportunity to earn up to 40% or more profit :D :D, too bad some missed it... no worry, market comes and goes from time to time, juz make sure u have a plan ready with u :D

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-16 11:58 | Report Abuse

FKLI has completed its high and pulling back to main support level at 1751 for the month.
The ringgit fell to a 2-day low of 3.0038 against the greenback, compared to Wednesday's close of 2.9885. The next support level for the ringgit is seen around 3.02.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-16 15:06 | Report Abuse

KLCI Pullback hour completed,technical rebound to 1771.90 shortly.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-16 15:23 | Report Abuse

Breakout level 1.1771.90 must survive to hold near 1775.06 by 4:00pm

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

US financial market will be close tonight for Memorial Day holiday in honour of fallen war heroes.This also mark the beginning of summer holidays.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-03 15:53 | Report Abuse

Tonight report coming out of US is the Institute of Supply Management factory index,if report is weak expect sell down some more.
The KLCI at this moment is Day 1 bearish inverted hammer.
Do not open heavy position meanwhile,short your own stock if you can.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-03 15:55 | Report Abuse

US ECONOMIC DATA GOOD=NOT GOOD FOR STOCKS!...
WTF!
Hahaha

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

weak means stimulus to continue? strong means U.S economy has made good progress so should be good, right? but now it seems like either way the market is set to be doom? hahahaaa... beware of two sided news while invest in full caution

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-03 16:00 | Report Abuse

I THINK TRADER IN US LIKE TO PRESS SELL BUTTON EVERYTIME SOME LOL TRIGERS SELL BUTTON...

JaniceLove

252 posts

Posted by JaniceLove > 2013-06-03 16:02 | Report Abuse

benhctan, you got any advice on your stocks portfolio. Would appreciate your advice as i'm newbie. Thanks.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

Klci xnaik laa...jatuh lagi please...close d GAP PLEASE

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

if not mistaken, U.S market has been up for 7 straight months, what is there to be surprise for correction?? :D

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-03 16:05 | Report Abuse

exactly US up 7 straight months,KLCI up 3 straight months

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-03 16:09 | Report Abuse

ya lor... so? wall street likes to make tons of stories, v must read with eyes wideeeeeee open. don't forget they r the culprit for year 2009 crisis

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-06-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

as i said klci is in correction mode ... believe or not ... its okay . not my money .

middleman

14 posts

Posted by middleman > 2013-06-03 19:05 | Report Abuse

Another few more days to confirm minor or mid-cycle correction

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-06-03 19:17 | Report Abuse

if this few day klci have gd support ... its going for uptrend . that my analysis

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-03 19:54 | Report Abuse

Its just tactical allocation fund...

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-05 15:25 | Report Abuse

Stock markets in Indonesia, the Philippines and Thailand have gone from being the world’s best to among the worst as the threat of reduced bond purchases by the U.S. Federal Reserve sends foreign investors to the exit according to Bloomberg news
International investors poured USD25 billion into the three markets since Nov. 25, 2008, when the Fed announced its first round of so-called quantitative easing to revive economic growth amid the global financial crisis.
Hopefully Thailand’s foreign exchange reserves of USD169 billion, Indonesia has USD107 billion of reserves and the Philippines has USD83 billion can withstand the outflow.

Tonight US reports coming out,ADP employment,factory orders,ISM non-manufacturing index.

European stocks will be opening down 40-50 points in a few minutes time.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

U.S qe buy 85b of u.s bonds by printing $ every month. how come these funds can end up in these three countries? or it isn't the same $ at all? sigh

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-05 15:39 | Report Abuse

U.S. raised cash to pay for spending programs designed to pull the economy out of the worst financial crisis since the Great Depression, rising demand coupled with a drop in net supply means bonds will be scarce.
The shrinking amount of bonds in the market is lowering rates and not just benefiting the Treasury, but providing lower rates for private-sector decision-makers as well,thus most of the US ninja funds pour into the high yielding markets especially Southeast Asia.

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2013-06-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

At this moment are they also in, buying or out of Malaysia?. If on the out, when?...

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-05 15:51 | Report Abuse

Foreign money flowing into the local stock market topped the US1 billion (RM3 billion) mark prior to and post election day when the KLCI hit the 1,820 mark.
Net foreign buying surged to RM1.4 billion on May 6. Net sale by local funds hits RM2.39 billion.
Now they are slowly going to bade farewell to us as well.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-05 15:59 | Report Abuse

RM1b to 3b is very small only. the three countries above got far a lot more than MY.

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2013-06-05 16:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-06 15:16 | Report Abuse

The European Central Bank and Bank of England will be meeting shortly and will give some comfort the the markets.
The BOE will probably keep its asset-purchase target at 375 billion pounds ($578 billion) and its benchmark interest rate at 0.5%.

Coming up tonight from the US data is the International Trade report which will be another market moving indicator.

European shares will be open up shortly by a weak small fraction point.

KLCI will be retracing near the 1771 point level and will be good if it closes near the 1773 level for tomorrow technical rebound.
meantime it is shopping time before you miss the spike drink.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-21 08:15 | Report Abuse

Tonight will be the grand finale of Quadruple Witching Day of Dow Jones.
A day where stocks,single stocks and options index futures expires at the same time.
There will be a possiblity of short coverings and technical rebound.

Stability will be back to the market and you have to be ready for the next big one near the annual anniversary of October crash.
Always review your investment on a monthly basis be it blue chips or your sentimental stocks as the market has it ups and downs.

Currently the Dow Future is up 5 points,Nikkei down 273,Australia down 50
KLCI forecast to open on weaker note about 8-10 points down .

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-06-21 08:18 | Report Abuse

Good statement. Thank you.

hornydog

186 posts

Posted by hornydog > 2013-06-21 08:21 | Report Abuse

KLCI forecast end of day at least 25 points down? My doggie told me over breakfast just now...

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-08-27 09:19 | Report Abuse

As said earlier, if Barang Naik wins we are back to 1,700.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-08-27 09:21 | Report Abuse

Go go go 1,680...

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-08-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

As said earlier, if Barang Naik wins we are back to 1,700.