Posted by joseph hii > 2013-06-13 14:55 | Report Abuse

A lot stock are in red color? Buy in for super sales or more mega sales in few days later

69 comment(s). Last comment by iafx 2013-06-14 09:16

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-06-13 17:02 | Report Abuse

Dow futures red liao... -83

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-13 17:04 | Report Abuse

good good good. prepare your bullets. buying opportunity is coming.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-06-13 17:06 | Report Abuse

yup..will wait for that chance..

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-13 17:06 | Report Abuse

have your shopping list ready BEFORE going for Parkson Grand Sale.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-06-13 17:09 | Report Abuse

hang on mates..looks like going back to pre election levels to fill the gap at 1700-1720..FBMCI index stocks taking the brunt.. will weigh on the mid n small caps.. those wit gud fundamentals n prospects will fare better thru this storm.. prepare ur bullets like arv18 says..

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-06-13 17:26 | Report Abuse

bear market started already. We only up for one month where others already bull for a few months. Now the bear coming already.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-06-13 17:26 | Report Abuse

aiya...back to square oledi...sigh...

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-06-13 17:36 | Report Abuse

bear bear bear coming out ... definitely.. market which runs for few months needs to breath. It might takes a few months to breath. Just that our KLSE second and third liners dont even have the chance to run. All thanks to BARANG nAIK.

limsze

Posted by limsze > 2013-06-13 17:37 | Report Abuse

For the time being Bursa wil be very much effected by US and regional market. Japan has when into BULL now. US QE taper is a concern now. I thik it take a few days to setter down the uncertainty. Struggle between cut loss or hold.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-06-13 17:46 | Report Abuse

http://video.cnbc.com/gallery/?video=3000175468
"Time to be bullish in malaysia" - 13 June 2013
In CNBC news, malaysian market marked 'overweight'.

ykinvestor

586 posts

Posted by ykinvestor > 2013-06-13 18:11 | Report Abuse

Funds have overpriced in that Fed will end the tapering in the Fed’s $85 billion-a-month asset-purchasing program in Sep. What is the big deal if the amount is reduced from 85B to lets 65B. This is a gradual process. As world's inflation is easing and not escalating, so I don't think Fed will start the tapering so soon in Sep. Anyway we will know more on Jun 19 for some clues from Fed. Hope Nikkie will start rebounce between 12,000 and 12,500.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-06-13 20:39 | Report Abuse

Its the buggero kanasai Abenomics..kamikaze crap.. screwing the yen n Nikkei .upside down.unwinding back to their prev levels of 0.95 yen and Nikkei below 12500... Fed tapering?? with the DOW tanking..n poor jobs number, it wont happen for another 6 months...

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-13 20:57 | Report Abuse

man i'm hoping the market goes down to 1650 or 1600 . I. Have. Bullets!!!

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-13 20:58 | Report Abuse

When the markets tank, I SMILE :)

伟汉

90 posts

Posted by 伟汉 > 2013-06-13 21:23 | Report Abuse

If later break 50 days MA and S&P close below 1,600 with high volume then means bye bye.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-06-13 21:35 | Report Abuse

Not only global market drop .... Fund managers away on summer holidays ....

Posted by eddielai007 > 2013-06-13 21:35 | Report Abuse

if SP500 and DJ30 go into bear i.e drop more than 20%, it means QE to continue(then market can not drop). if German DAX to tank, aunty Merkel may loss Sept 22nd election. These are not the plan.US market sufferred the most in 2009, Europe sufferred the most in 2011,it is Asia turn now.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-13 21:43 | Report Abuse

expect more turbulance along the transition from liquidity easing (qe) back to organic economic growth

ykinvestor

586 posts

Posted by ykinvestor > 2013-06-13 21:48 | Report Abuse

Fed has said repeatedly he'll be forced to tighten monetary policy if inflation exceeds 2% and/or the unemployment rate drops below 6.5%. But current levels for inflation and unemployment are roughly 2% and 7.6%, respectively. So I think the Fed isn't going to stop the 85B monthly bond purchase now that Japan is dropping into a sinkhole.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-13 21:50 | Report Abuse

we only just had a major crash in 2008. Our market only started moving last year. why all this fear? do you seriously think that we are near a market top like 1996, or 2007???

slts

2,152 posts

Posted by slts > 2013-06-13 21:53 | Report Abuse

agree agree....
but it's the earlier than
expected is scaring the fund mgrs

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-13 21:57 | Report Abuse

since 2009 klci has up 100%, key markets hit all time high merely in 4 years plus. correction will set in although not necessary a big slump. fed did the right thing to "pass" message that qe is not forever, stock market must eventually go back to basis

slts

2,152 posts

Posted by slts > 2013-06-13 21:58 | Report Abuse

ya loh no crash
just a correction in a bull mkt

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-06-13 22:08 | Report Abuse

It seen need cut lose tomorrow. But will sharp drop early morning of tomorrow

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-13 22:10 | Report Abuse

that right. corrections are normal and healthy part of a bull market.

@iafx - yes, 100% from all-time-low, only recently (2011) punched through the previous all-time-high in KLCI (set in January 2008, KLCI high 1524.69 points). therefore the "big one" still some time off.

you are right in saying fed is doing the right thing. if they announced end of qe tomorrow, one helluva market "correction" will happen.

njue76

471 posts

Posted by njue76 > 2013-06-13 22:10 | Report Abuse

Taking profit first...then buy back ma...

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-13 22:11 | Report Abuse

Well, it looks like it has broke a support at 1750 with heavy selldown at end
eg. maybank took a selldown of about RM26mil to force down 6sen(1pt index)

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-13 22:12 | Report Abuse

no lah. you take profit now, then where to buy back. think about it. its much easier to just add to your positions then to sell all and buy back later. creates much more hassles. of course, if you have no more bullets, then is a different story.

i hope Mr TTB if iCap fame is reading, and goes on a buying spree instead of holding onto all that cash.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-13 22:15 | Report Abuse

qe will not stop but gradually reduce. along the scale down, many factors kick in... some expected some surprises. note there r equal number of speculators vs true investors. v can expect plenty of yoyo'ing ahead

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-13 22:19 | Report Abuse

yoyo till the traders get back from the Hamptons. my sources are whispering that these are just jitters ahead of the German constitutional court decision.

japan is a sideshow. whether or not Abe or Kuroda have lost the plot has yet to be seen

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-13 22:20 | Report Abuse

yeah, I went to one of his talk in KLCC convo
Apparently Mr Tan say that market will crash when market was like 1400~1500. Claims to hold many cash XD
Got went to that talk? I think was end of 2011

After that, market was bullish & never can get 1500 anymore with higher low
oh, right after election day, 1800 say hi

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-13 22:21 | Report Abuse

arv18
Most of the time, just buy when sharp drop. Will go eventually higher right?

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-06-13 22:22 | Report Abuse

Is time to decision.
Now we at t-junction
Turning bull or bear

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-13 22:25 | Report Abuse

What you suggest?
I think malaysia haven't really rev the engine

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-13 22:30 | Report Abuse

yeah. don't be a dumb dumb and buy TIGER, CSL, CAP and all that other crap in Bursa. buy a nice clean new white shirt. something that will attract the sexy ladies! :)

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-06-13 22:34 | Report Abuse

Need as more investor to support blue chip counter to lead up the bull?
Najib is the one can give turning on our market share!

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-13 22:37 | Report Abuse

I was actually very kin on benalec, muhibah, cypark(Green earth haha)
Or, conservative with sunreit, pavreit

Missed oldtown

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-13 22:38 | Report Abuse

To be franc, I actually expected market to surpass 2000 by end of this year

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-13 22:51 | Report Abuse

the greatest fear for klci apart from global trend, is the so call foreign funds that bought a substantial amount of bluechips, v just don't know how long they intend to stay, how much local funds willing to fill in the gap

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-13 22:53 | Report Abuse

*forgot where to see foreign participation rate :(

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-06-14 00:16 | Report Abuse

dow is climbing back up fast to positively green

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-06-14 00:41 | Report Abuse

HABIS ONE DAY 32 POINTS...

better drop kaw kaw

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-06-14 07:09 | Report Abuse

Finally,
We can welcome back our BULL BULL MARKET.
dow jones is up loh
Yeah yeah

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-06-14 07:15 | Report Abuse

so now is lai lai :)

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-06-14 08:05 | Report Abuse

awaiting for today market open

back2biz

129 posts

Posted by back2biz > 2013-06-14 08:21 | Report Abuse

hope with the window dressing this month,it will lift the index up loh..

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-14 08:25 | Report Abuse

happy yoyo'ing :D

back2biz

129 posts

Posted by back2biz > 2013-06-14 08:28 | Report Abuse

now..Dow +180.85 (1.21%),Nasdaq +44.94 (1.32%)and S&P +23.84 (1.48%),Hope it will fast fast up........

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-06-14 08:45 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those who bot some..yesterday..Fear n despair..today Greed ..is back!!have a good day..

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-14 09:16 | Report Abuse

so far very caution market, including regional... ppl r getting smarter everyday :)