YTL HOSPITALITY REIT

KLSE (MYR): YTLREIT (5109)

-0.005 (0.53%)

0.935 - 0.955

Overview

Market Cap

1,611 Million

NOSH

1,704 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.93 - 0.975

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

33.33%

52 Weeks Range

0.845 - 1.02

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

57.14%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.94 x 400

Ask

0.945 x 44,100

Day's Range

0.935 - 0.955

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Mar-2023 [#3] | 25-May-2023

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

30-Jun-2023 | 01-Aug-2023

T4Q P/E | EY

10.37 | 9.64%

T4Q DY | Payout %

5.43% | 56.30%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

1.63 | 0.58

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

32.65% | 5.60%

Company Profile

Sector: REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUSTS

Subsector: REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUSTS

Description:

YTL Hospitality REIT is a Malaysia based company engaged in the hotels and resorts as well as the property development divisions. Its properties include prime hotel and hospitality-related properties which include JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur, The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur. The company's principal objectives are to provide unitholders with stable cash distributions through owning and investing in yield accretive real estate assets. The business activity of the group comprises with two reportable segments which are Property rental and Hotel. The Property Rental segment includes the leasing of hotel properties. The Hotel segment refers to the operation of the hotel business. Geographically it holds a presence in the region of Malaysia, Japan, and Australia.

7 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,191 comments

zillionkoh

No matter master lease or not, as long as the companies not able to pay off the payment to master lessor will also defer their payment. It will have lagged effect in receiving payment.

2021-08-11 12:25

JSKDVenture

Maybank TP 0.85

2021-08-11 17:18

zillionkoh

I agree with you JSKD Venture. It is the first time for me to dispose of the shares after holding them for more than 5 years.

2021-08-12 10:03

i9investor

Better sell now, anything above Maybank's TP 0.85 is a good deal, sell, sell.. Only super rich with lots of money, can buy and hold very very long term. Ikan bilis can just sell. Delta variant is killing people in UK and US, human going to stuck with this virus for good

2021-08-12 10:27

JSKDVenture

price will drop after ex-div date tom

2021-08-12 12:20

Airline Bobby

Well the master lease is YTL.... so YTL wont have a problem paying to YTLreit, plenty of cash to withstand the pandemic i see

2021-08-12 18:44

zillionkoh

how long ytlreit company cant sustains paying off dividends without business?

2021-08-12 23:36

whytwocare

2021-08-13 01:03

AlexT12

haha, "be careful with glove counters"

2021-08-13 08:38

AlexT12

who sell today, i hv nothing to say, you dont know how dividend works

2021-08-13 08:40

Airline Bobby

They sell their loss lol .

To know how long ytlreit company cant sustains paying off dividends without business? Well they did show profit in their recent report right ? They got YTL backing them ... Whats there to be scared unless you believe YTL is another Serba???
Do you also know now alot of hotels are closing down!!! YTLreit will be one of those standing strong later on and get them customers back once Covid normalises. Time will tell my friend ~

Pretty sure you never invested during Influenze/Bird flu times

2021-08-13 18:55

zillionkoh

Good to have beliefs and don't over-confidence in what you hold. Have you done well on risk management?

2021-08-14 17:20

Stock beginner

YTLREIT rent out the hotel to hotel management, so the income is respectively more resilient compare to others hospitality peer.
Meanwhile, YTLREIT only provide tenant to "deferment" rather than "discount" of their rental.
To my eyes, the profit is not reduced by deferred therefore if you playing the long game

2021-08-14 17:42

zillionkoh

haiz... now have to see how politicians make a change in the current situation.

2021-08-16 22:07

zillionkoh

covid cases hit all the way.....

2021-08-20 10:48

i9investor

ya... please sell... human will be forever with covid19, cases will be high forever, hotels have no hope, will bankrupt soon.

2021-08-25 12:14

FreshNoob

How come dividend not given yet o.o when issit ?

2021-09-02 15:24

JSKDVenture

I received it yesterday-Maybank

2021-09-02 17:11

FreshNoob

I haven't received

2021-09-03 09:15

JSKDVenture

From the analyst briefing sounds like further acquisitions is around the corner ... potential share dilution due to private placement coming up which is going to impact the short term yield ... maybe the reason why a large fund has been queuing in the afternoon sessions to dispose over 5+mil stock ... beware of buying high guys

2021-09-06 09:12

Windy1974

REIT is boring and it's for passive investors like me who long for dividend income. You can diversify your REIT portfolio into different REIT segments. (or countries) YTLREIT is my favourite REIT in Malaysia due to owner's integrity, travel segment (i believe in the long run travel segment will flourish. As per Jack Ma. Not so sure about shopping malls) and relative high dividend yield in 2023 onwards.
YTLREIT holders are gonna benefit from the extra income for delayed rental for the period of 2020 - 2023. We are gonna get a gross yield of 4% this year? How much are you getting for FD? i don't know since i don't have money in FD.
Potential share dilution indeed is possible. However, as per the management advise, it's gonna be income generating assets. Yield will only be affected when incoming acquisitions are getting less favourable yield than current assets. From YTLREIT track records, i doubt this will happen. Hence, worst case scenario, same yield.
As for the large fund queuing 5+mil stock, let's not read too much into it. Buy q and sell q could be a guideline but not definitive. Only top 26 shareholders can q so much and they are either YTL affiliates or unit trust. I would say you won't q 5mil on board for such illiquid counter to scare off buyers.
I managed to buy average less than 200k shares per day by queuing huge sell q. It was to scare sellers

2021-09-07 23:39

iskandar100k

Good dividend and good share appreciation ^_^

2021-09-08 15:40

UncleFollower

No brainer when it was below 80c

2021-09-14 21:05

JSKDVenture

Below 80c was a steal now the price might still pull back as they are goin to be raising capital soon ... need to hold this stock for another 2-3 years to see the full return to pre covid levels ... International travel will not normalize until 2024

2021-09-17 10:36

zillionkoh

the market is so soft. A high-end hotels will not be a choice among average people.

2021-10-02 15:11

JSKDVenture

True zillionkoh it will not reach pre Covid profitability until the inflow of tourists is back to normal which is expected to take another 1-2 years

2021-10-03 13:41

valueplayer

2021-10-04 14:46

AlexT12

hotel property will only gets better and nothing really can affect its performance if there is no pandemic, especially with Merck's new pill on progress now.

2021-10-15 07:02

HexagonChamp

Hotel not yet bankrupt?

2021-10-20 16:08

iskandar100k

Just hold for another 10 years while enjoying dividends an sell at double the price..

2021-10-22 21:59

WonderKid

watch out for QR
nee nooo neee noooo

2021-11-22 22:03

valueplayer

2021-12-10 15:25

hs1109

boss2 and gurus - YTL reit got chance kena privatized? good counter but scare to hold YTL leh

2021-12-17 14:09

WonderKid

Australia has reopened its international borders kekekeke

2022-02-21 08:51

Seanyew

RM1 soon

2022-02-21 11:37

WonderKid

dividend innnnn yayyy

2022-03-30 21:16

zillionkoh

this counter dividend not so optimistic. will come back to review again.

2022-10-04 01:41

dragon328

YTL REIT will start giving high dividends again from this FY2023, after the 2-year deferred rental program finished by June 2022. With COVID pandemic under control now and Japan borders re-opened, things are looking up for YTL REIT as well as its parent YTL Corp. There is huge potential for its Niseko landbank to be developed over next 10-15 years and substantial value (as high as USD6 to USD7 billion) to be unlocked

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/dragon328/2022-10-02-story-h1650023261-YTL_The_Journey_Continues_to_the_Land_of_Rising_Sun

2022-10-04 14:45

FreshNoob

Dividend magic.

2022-11-01 16:09

dragon328

for those interested in knowing more about YTL Power business in Singapore

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/dragon328/2022-12-06-story-h-303952239-YTL_Power_the_Rising_Power_in_Singapore

2022-12-06 15:32

Justmeme

Should be anouncing div soon ?

2023-01-13 16:25

Opportunate

Dividend announcement will be during QR by end of Feb. I'm expecting 3.5 to 4 sen of dividend. Full year 8 to 9 sen

2023-01-16 15:58

Another China 大妈 related stock.

2023-02-04 16:06

Sai lang

2023-02-04 21:49

Windy1974

with so much uncertainty on the economic outlook in 2023, i have decided the safest place is to accumulate more REITs. At least you can get 6% dividend if nothing else and YTLREIT i am expecting 8% yield when i q more at RM1 helping you all to push up the price

2023-02-22 11:21

YTLREIT gets back to precovid earning slowly.
6% dividend expected minimum!
Congrate everyone

2023-02-23 19:54

Skywalker00

Errr Anyone knows what’s going on ?... looks like jack and Jill went up the hill.....