Posted by kingdompeace > 2014-01-19 18:50 | Report Abuse

how u guys think about 7-11 ipo? izit worth to go? competition in this industry seem like very tough

17 comment(s). Last comment by LE LE 2014-05-29 13:07

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-01-19 19:10 | Report Abuse

Date of ipo?

Posted by Kaszaree Kasim > 2014-01-19 19:11 | Report Abuse

afraid it might open with price to high and after market correction need 5-6 years to barely get back what we have initially invested.

Then again Tan Sri Vincent Tan might be worth investing in because he is the 10th richest in Malaysia and surely has his plans for years to come...

Personally I wont go buying the IPO. Too much of a risk. I think most investors would think the same way and this would cause the share price to drop early and only gain momentum as it has proven itself market worthy. Which can take years.

Meh.

Posted by Kaszaree Kasim > 2014-01-19 19:22 | Report Abuse

7-Eleven, part of Berjaya Retail, is Malaysia's single largest convenience store chain with some 1,300 outlets, according to its official website.

It posted net profit of RM36.7 million on revenue of RM1.3 billion in 2010, according to a previous filing to the local stock exchange.

Tan, Malaysia's tenth richest person according to Forbes, took Berjaya Retail private in 2011, nine months after the company was first listed on Aug 16, 2010 due to the dismal performance of the shares. – Reuters, August 15, 2013

caution on the last line..

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-01-19 19:28 | Report Abuse

After 7-11 follow by mol.. Related with 7-11.. Gaming lover..

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2014-05-08 15:45 | Report Abuse

it's out anybody subscribing the IPO?

jeft14

48 posts

Posted by jeft14 > 2014-05-08 18:26 | Report Abuse

my heart 1516....

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-05-10 21:12 | Report Abuse

any analysis on this IPO?

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2014-05-12 01:46 | Report Abuse

Don't plan to buy it.

25,305 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-12 07:46 | Report Abuse

Vincent Tan IPOs always fly. Look at BJAUTO & CARING recently, all fly!
I will definitely apply this 7-11 IPO.

25,305 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-12 07:50 | Report Abuse

I think can get minimum 10% buta profit when list. Vincent Tan have to save face.

sarankk

Posted by sarankk > 2014-05-18 22:42 | Report Abuse

retail industry usually have positive impact especially with 1300 stores nationwide alltough facing tough competition with Mymydin and 99 speed marts I'm in based on current trend of BJAUTO and CARING

Posted by GoogleKaki > 2014-05-20 12:49 | Report Abuse

anyone else?

Posted by elainemighty > 2014-05-20 13:31 | Report Abuse

how to buy??

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2014-05-24 13:35 | Report Abuse

rm 2.00 + ? due to Vincent T goleng kaki

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-05-28 13:13 | Report Abuse

I failed in the IPO, and plan to buy on this Friday, any TP to buy?

nicholasnwh90

1,113 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2014-05-28 13:31 | Report Abuse

The business is overvalued. Think not just twice, but thrice or more to before you buy.

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-05-29 13:07 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is the listing day.