Posted by ... Tom > 2018-07-11 17:44 | Report Abuse

Recognising UEC is like opening a pandora box! Once open you can't close it! Before long, you create another polemic because you will hear leftist who want mandarin as 2nd language! And soon, demand for the 80% to learn mandarin! It's going to be never ending racial tension that erupt into massive racial crash! Please, to those who wants to see chaos in Malaysia! Don't reinvent the wheel!

4 comment(s). Last comment by ... Tom 2018-07-11 18:06

... Tom

888 posts

Posted by ... Tom > 2018-07-11 17:46 | Report Abuse

Chinese population will drop below 20% in few years time! Chinese birth rate too low to replace existing 7 millon! And at some time, chinese population will drop drastically due to old age! Then you only have maybe 5 million local chinese come 2040! Think of the future generation before you create polarization of epic disaster!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-07-11 18:00 | Report Abuse

Forget it lah...no need to recognise UEC lah....!!
Don let it be a political tool loh....!!

Ask yourself what is the use of recognition of UEC leh ??
1. Can work in govt jobs.
2. Can enter local University

1. Govt jobs.
How many chinese wants to work in govt dept, very politic low pays, performance not based on merits.

2. Local university
Why need to go local university....very low standard lah....now UEC got so much better option lah....can join TAR university, study Xiamen university, Go taiwan university...go China university...and Australia, Uk, USA, Canada, New Zealand, spore recognise as entry qualification to university.
Can also join professional course like accounting, quantity survey, engineering, marketing, insurance, legal why waste time with these local university leh ??
It is symbolic even if local U recognise UEC very few will join lah...!!

Just understand this lah....UEC very political loh....every election...they will say recognise...recognise....after election....they will say wait....need to further study loh..!!

Whatlah...don waste time loh....!!
Tell them to forget it loh....!!

UEC can survive without govt recognition loh....!!
They still can get good job on their own loh....!!
The govt spm and Stpm even govt recognise cannot compete with UEC mah....!!

... Tom

888 posts

Posted by ... Tom > 2018-07-11 18:05 | Report Abuse

Stockraider! This is exactly why we don't need UEC to be recognised! It's just a very shallow political agenda! And endangered local chinese in ever majority muslims society! It's invitation for trouble!

... Tom

888 posts

Posted by ... Tom > 2018-07-11 18:06 | Report Abuse

If you want to enter local universities, just take STPM!