Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-06 11:15 | Report Abuse

Reality!

12 comment(s). Last comment by qqq33333333 2020-04-06 12:57

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

It's loud and clear! That 'cash is king' already make a comeback! For once, many appreciate some molla from the government as many are struggling as most are now short of cash!
Najib feels vandicated that his BR1M would have been a lifeline during this crucial period! Perhaps, Harapan could have made another round of RM30 emoney if they were still in government! I mean, for B40, they would be pro Harapan for a peanut RM30! But Mohiden gave them like 4k per household! That's like small fortune for struggling families out there!
Anyway, this is worldwide dilemma now! With Covid19, the unseen enemy making attack on humanity, even Isis or Daesh lame in comparison! Jobless rate shot up the roof globally!
The thing is, if indeed lockdown extended for another 2 weeks, you will be looking at tons of retrenchment! Airlines will have to throw their staff out the window! Even Airasia is now as worst as Mas! Mas would be better sold for a song that to keep for certain bankruptcy!
Many SME would be better closing shop that to operate with zero cashflow! Cashflow will be major problem going forward for most businsses owners out there!

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

In short, government of the day will be your lifeline! 'Cash is king' will be new normal in months ahead! So Anwar and the Lims better think carefully before attacking this generous handouts! Because many are hungry out there in months to come!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-06 11:24 | Report Abuse

civil servants need more cash meh?

actually civil servants and those with iron rice bowl is better off than before.

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-06 11:28 | Report Abuse

Dude, i am talking about B40 here! That's 40% of malaysians! You may not like to hear this but families are going hungry! Because they are working on daily wage! No work, no money!

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-06 11:29 | Report Abuse

We are in unusually times now! Before, B40 can go out freely and find money! Now, they are not allow to do so! So basically, for the first time in their lives, they are face with hunger! This is real!

5,480 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-06 11:30 | Report Abuse

PN better have a plan on when, how and what to do when people need to go back to work.

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-06 11:35 | Report Abuse

SsLee! Yeah, totally! It's better not to go for another extended lockdown! Maybe continue to close red zones but allow green ones to go back to normal as soon as possible!

5,480 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

Printing money to give away without work/income will cause hyperinflation.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-06 12:18 | Report Abuse

money for every citizen...........HK, Sinapore, USA & Malaysia......

but HK and Sinagpore has huge reserves........

other countries focus on more targeted programs..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-06 12:20 | Report Abuse

as far as I can see, Malaysia is the most irresponsible................

5,480 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-06 12:29 | Report Abuse

haha qqq3,
Are you complaining because you did not get the RM 800 free money?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-06 12:57 | Report Abuse

money for every citizen...........HK, Sinapore, USA & Malaysia......

but HK and Sinagpore has huge reserves........

other countries focus on more targeted programs..........

as far as I can see, Malaysia is the most irresponsible................