Posted by Tobby > 2021-02-28 10:19 | Report Abuse

Politics!

3 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2021-02-28 10:42

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2021-02-28 10:33 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately for Harapan leaders, the 2 years administration was a total flop! There's no excuse for such F performance after making so much heaven and earth promises!
Rakyat are not that dumbass! They already experince how things are under Harapan! To be honest, we should not give them another chance!
But hey! In Malaysia, we also love giving 2nd even 5th chances! Yeah, the once bitten mantra is so repetitious! It's like hey, bite me again!
But i believe GE15 will see Pkr Dap Umno form an alliance that will perhaps completely change the landscape of Malaysia politics!
For one, the 'tuan melayu' 'tuan Islam' is getting stale! Actually it when overboard into madness under Najib Zahid era!
To think that Malaysia was heading towards hodod laws was scary! And to think Najib would actually support hodod really hit a new dumbass in humanity history!
Fortunately majority malays are sane humans! They may be heading towards conservative outlook but they also would rather keep moderate one as well! Hence that's why we saw Umno losing so many states! Umno was becoming another Pas! And from GE14, we saw Pas spreading in Kedah, Kelantan and Terrenganu, all of which are states so backward, you can say the malays there didn't taste 'tuan melayu' or malay supremacy that Umno has been shouting for 60 years!
The truth of the matter is, malays are just like other races on this earth! They want a government that work for the people! And just like any other race, they want what is good for them!
As long as you don't attack their race religion thingy, and you honestly working for the rakyat, you will continue to win and win and win!
The message for Harapan is clear! Be a mature politicians! Tell rakyat the truth! That you cannot promise them cheap oil, cheap goods, cheap everything and provide full employment at the same time booming economy!
Malaysia no longer oil exporting nation! We are net importer of oil! And so we need new source of revenue, and unfortunately GST is the way forward! But what Harapan can promise is a lower GST rate of 3%! And that we need to cut the number of civil service and do away with pension scheme! And for politicians, no more pension for life! And we certainly need FDI to ensure our people are employed! We also need to ensure high quality education! And we need to set minimum wages and do away with cheap labor! This is what Australia is doing and that's why politicians can come and go yet OZs barely feel any instability!

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2021-02-28 10:40 | Report Abuse

Having said that, i hope and pray that majority malays can see politics like the rest of us, free from religion!
Chinese dont' vote Dap because of religion! Yeah, sure it's a race thingy, please don't lie!
Malay vote for Umno because of race thingy, obviously! But when malays vote for Pas because of Islam, you know this is just so fake!
Islam has been in Malaysia like way back in Malacca sultanate! Historically malays were hindusts! No matter who govern Malaysia, malays will remain muslims!
As for non malays, religion is not a thingy! Chinese bumis were originately atheists!
In short, malays must do away associating Islam with Pas! There's nothing islamic about Pas! Pas like the Lims has done nothing but sell fake promises!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-28 10:42 | Report Abuse

Do not blame the Lims lah....they are conned by DR M mah...!!