Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

Politics!

40 comment(s). Last comment by VolatileIsMyGold 2021-09-22 13:33

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-21 11:53 | Report Abuse

Raja Petra wrote that current Ismail Sabri administration is BN government! Which is complete bs! In fact Raja Petra has been writing garbage for the last few years!
Unfortunately for Raja Petra, his politics are too antiquated and has not kept with times! Rakyat have changed so much that today, we are so divided by race and religion! Something back in the 90s, not even imaginable!
So what happen! So why once multiracial society like Malaysia became divided! Did it happen overnight! Or did it start decades ago!
To be honest, it was MCA that kept BN in existance back in the 90s! Without MCA, there would be no BN!
You see, up to GE12, local chinese remain loyal to MCA! But Umno warlords kept playing with 'tuan melayu' sentiment!
The Lims saw the opportunity wide open! Playing victim card was the best card! Local chinese finally abandoned MCA for Dap! The rest is history! Today, MCA is nothing more than memory of the past! MCA is so irrelevant that MCA candidates have to get support from majority malays! But those days are over! Umno too suffer dwindling support! So Umno will take all majority malays seats in coming GE15!
Parties in Malaysia are divided over racial and religion line! Dap dan MCA charter for local chinese! Umno, Bersatu and Pas charter for majority muslims! Even those in Sabah Sarawak are charter for their local bumis!
Hence GE15 will be a fight of 3 kingdoms! The local chinese, majority malays and the bumis! Malaysia finally recognised as world 2nd most racist nation! A record the world sees as hall of shame in humanity existence!
What i am trying to say is that, our politicians are to blame for current dilemma! Our lawmakers are playing on difference rather than trying to unite malaysians regardless of races! Malaysia also still trap in the old Islam! The New Islam practice like those in Turkey are totally different from what is practice in Middle East countries!
Malaysia is not a model for Islamic world, that title belongs to Turkey by the way! Something nobody wants to talk about!
Unfortunately, malay politicians are digging in and pushing for taliban type of Islam! The reason is clear, they want to remain in power and so this is the only way going forward for them! Sadly, malays in general are blind to what is happening!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-21 12:02 | Report Abuse

To be fair, there's nothing to fear about non muslims in Malaysia! Local chinese population are dwindling! Indians, who give a damn about them since their population will dissappear in few decades! Many indians convert to Islam and call themselves malays!
As for the bumis, they pride themselves as tolerant to all races and religion! But i think it's more of ignorance than anything else! Ignorance is a bliss until the truth hit them on the face!
Actually, if malay politicians want to win big, they need to learn from Mahathir!
You see, Mahathir may be playing 'tuan melayu' his whole political career but he also smart enough to used local chinese to remain relevant! Well that was until he cause Harapan to collapse!
To remain relevant, malay politicians need to accept that non muslims are just as important as gaining muslim votes!
Accept changes and do reform! Ismail Sabri may be an old guard and 'tuan melayu' warlord, but at least he is brave enough to do reforms! Perhaps Ismail Sabri learn from Mahathir unlike so many Umno warlords!
Najib wants to make a come back! But given his past injustice by pushing for RUU355, i doubt non muslims will be convinced! Najib should not have listen to Raja Petra advise on going for RUU355!
That's why Raja Petra has been the worst political adviser ever! Raja Petra has successfully brought down many malay politicians! But i don't think he realise this! He is certified losing horse whisperer!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-21 12:10 | Report Abuse

A new alignment must be created! Umno Dap alliance can be materialized! For sake of harmony, post GE15 may see Umno and Dap seating together rather than creating hostility!
I forsee Nga Kor Ming playing that major role going forward!

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-21 12:10 | Report Abuse

Haha Raja Petra is paid million to write whatever you want him to write, He is the hired gun and will shoot at anyone when his paymaster say so.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

As for Umno, Khairy must step forward and claim the throne in Umno! Najib Zahid definately out! Ismail Sabri better step aside! Tok Mat has gone to the dark side!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-21 12:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Sep 21, 2021 12:10 PM | Report Abuse

Haha Raja Petra is paid million to write whatever you want him to write, He is the hired gun and will shoot at anyone when his paymaster say so.

Answer : Yeah, he is paid by Pas fake holymen and Bersatu warlords!

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-21 13:33 | Report Abuse

Khairy did tried a few times but he failed bcos not enough support loh!

Posted by Tobby > Sep 21, 2021 12:11 PM | Report Abuse

As for Umno, Khairy must step forward and claim the throne in Umno! Najib Zahid definately out! Ismail Sabri better step aside! Tok Mat has gone to the dark side!

Temujin

72 posts

Posted by Temujin > 2021-09-21 14:34 | Report Abuse

Tobby;

A lot of write up and as usual most Malays will remain passive.

I will try to response and hope this exchange will give you another look what other Malays felt.

"To be honest , it was MCA that kept BN in existence back in the 90s."

What was the best choice  then ? DAP then was harping than that the non Malays were third class  citizen because of the special rights of the Malays and bumiputeras and PAS was looking more towards as Iran as the model for Islamic state. DAP cant talk with PAS and the best choice then for BN and rightly as MCA was part of BN since Alliance days they should become part of the government.It was not MCA that kept BN in existence, it was the only best choice then.The opposition then was non existent. Had MCA decided to join DAP then as opposition, Gerakan and PPP can easily takeover the MCA seats. So your theory, MCA that kept BN in existence is far from the truth.

" But UMNO warloards kept with " Tuan Melayu" sentiment!" .. What was the meaning of " ketuanan Melayu"? Article 153 in the constitution rightly spelled up the special rights of the Malays/ bumiputera , Raja raja Melayu and Islam. Because of these negotiations among the races before the independence, the politicians called it as 'social contract'  ; ie mass citizenships for the non Malays and special rights for the Malays the British granted this country independence.

And since independence until 1970, there was no affirmative action was formulated to address the economic imbalance among the races. Prior to 1970, 70 % of Division A government officers came from the non Malays. DEB was only formulated after May 13 1969 tragedy .

" Malaysia recognised as second most racist country".. I heard something worst actually, Malaysia claimed  being an " apartheid " country.  I do like those doubters to come and visit Malaysia to see for themselves in real how those minorities under " apartheid policy" like former blacks in  South Africa and Palestinians in Israel  had lived and compare against the minorities living standard  over here.

DreamMarauder

1,094 posts

Posted by DreamMarauder > 2021-09-22 12:32 | Report Abuse

only mca & mic has weakened a bit, but umno is still sustaining rather well.

you guys rest assured, umno will continue to carry the bn ship.

and what happens within umno, like who becomes prez, deputy prez etc., is gonna be up to umno members to decide, not up to y'all guys (least of all, guys like tobby, stockraider etc.) to decide.

DreamMarauder

1,094 posts

Posted by DreamMarauder > 2021-09-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

arrogant vigneshwaran has just been given a big slap in the face, now umno has more or less laid the bn door open to makkal sakti.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-22 12:36 | Report Abuse

If they rob peter to pay paul and u r paul n enjoying the benefit at the expense of peter, what if the incentive for paul to change leh ?

Only when they realise they are actually more peter than paul, then the trend for change will be following in loh!

6,014 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

Keluarga Malaysia ... the latest principle our Pak Mail incorporated into

our Rukunegara !!!

So, all govt policies must conform with the concept of Keluarga Malaysia ?

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-22 12:45 | Report Abuse

Even Rukun Negara no comply...how to comply with keluarga msia leh ?

Posted by PelitaAlam > 2021-09-22 12:48 | Report Abuse

Betul. All slogans and policies are just for show.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-22 12:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by DreamMarauder > Sep 22, 2021 12:32 PM | Report Abuse

only mca & mic has weakened a bit, but umno is still sustaining rather well.

Answer : Actually Umno is irrevelant! Felda settlers no longer want to vote for Umno after Mohiden cleared all their debts! Tabung Haji savers too won't go for Umno since Mohiden save them from bankruptcy! So tell me, which vote bank will still go for Umno! Civil service used to be Umno vote bank but let's be honest, our civil service is so corrupted, they are government on their own!

6,014 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-22 12:58 | Report Abuse

Where is our " Cekap, Bersih Dan Amanah " now ?

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-22 12:59 | Report Abuse

I won't say enough is enough! Like it or not, we may have to settle for new alignment! Which is Umno Dap Pkr! Let's wait for post GE15!
But i think Ismail Sabri already see this coming! Hence his 'Keluarga Malaysia' slogan! Bipartisan card!
Which is working well judging from current ongoing parliment session! For once, reforms are been carried out! But there is still tons of reforms to be implemented like putting MACC and AG under parliment! Well, that may come in plan B!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-22 13:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by ahbah > Sep 22, 2021 12:58 PM | Report Abuse

Where is our " Cekap, Bersih Dan Amanah " now ?

Answer : Can still be found paste on public toilet!

6,014 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-22 13:03 | Report Abuse

New Formula ? ... the new gateway to peace n prosperity for all anak of

Keluarga Malaysia ?

6,014 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-22 13:04 | Report Abuse

OMG !!!

Who threw on public toilet ???

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2021-09-22 13:04 | Report Abuse

tobby, you really need to make a gargantuan effort to learn to calm down a bit

you always can't control yourself from getting overexcited

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-22 13:05 | Report Abuse

So there! The solution for Malaysia political dilemma is right in front of our eyes! For new aligment in racial divided lawmakers!
So please! Senior Lim can keep screaming about 'malaysians Malaysia' but we all know he has small heart to accomplish it! I mean, he should know by now that only 3 big parties will emerge post GE15! And that is Umno Pkr Dap will may only enough to form a slim majority government!
If Umno Pkr Dap cannot agree to this new alignment, then i say good riddance to all your fairy tales of uniting all malaysians!

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2021-09-22 13:06 | Report Abuse

your ismail is only short term interim pm la wey, not long term one leh

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-22 13:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > Sep 22, 2021 1:04 PM | Report Abuse

tobby, you really need to make a gargantuan effort to learn to calm down a bit

you always can't control yourself from getting overexcited

Answer : I can't help it! I am on pineapple diet!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-22 13:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by Temujin > Sep 21, 2021 2:34 PM | Report Abuse

What was the best choice then ? DAP then was harping than that the non Malays were third class citizen because of the special rights of the Malays and bumiputeras and PAS was looking more towards as Iran as the model for Islamic state. DAP cant talk with PAS and the best choice then for BN and rightly as MCA was part of BN since Alliance days they should become part of the government.It was not MCA that kept BN in existence, it was the only best choice then.The opposition then was non existent. Had MCA decided to join DAP then as opposition, Gerakan and PPP can easily takeover the MCA seats. So your theory, MCA that kept BN in existence is far from the truth.

Answer : Exactly! That's what i am trying to say! You sum it all up!

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2021-09-22 13:09 | Report Abuse

tobby, you still wanna blind, dumb down, mute down & deafen yourself to the by-election results of cameron highlands, slim river, tanjong piai & kimanis?

fine

then just wait for ge15 then, the results will speak for themselves, not you

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-09-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

For goodness sake

Tobby aka fortunebullz & ah bah nasi lemak lover

Go buy Palm oil shares as Profit of all Palm Oil Companies now very very good at 200% profit

Cpo production cost Rm1500

Current Cpo price Rm4500

Profit is HUGE at 200%

See Oct 2021 Fcpo prices today

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/derivatives_prices

So don't waste more time on politics and missed the Golden Opportunity of Upcoming Palm Oil Bull run soon

6,014 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-22 13:11 | Report Abuse

We are all anak anak of Keluarga Malaysia, tak ada anak sulong or anak

bongsu, just equal anak of Keluarga Malaysia, taking care among

ourselves.

Hidup Keluarga Malaysia !

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-22 13:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > Sep 22, 2021 1:09 PM | Report Abuse

tobby, you still wanna blind, dumb down, mute down & deafen yourself to the by-election results of cameron highlands, slim river, tanjong piai & kimanis?

Answer : As i recall, i made precise prediction of Umno big win in those by elections! The reason was simple! Rakyat overwelming unhappiness over Harapan administration! How Mahathir simply brush aside all the reforms promised as 'not my Holy Bible'! In fact Harapan has yet to learn anything from those 22 months!
Going back to Umno by election victory, you forgot to mention that Bersatu won Sabah state by election! Umno lost many seats! And guess who is Umno president then! Yeah, Zahid Hamidi! Zahid who claim back his throne after Tok Mat has done wonderful job of rejuvenating Umno!
You honestly believe Zahid will help Umno win big this coming GE15! He will surely pick all those half brain to be his candidates!

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2021-09-22 13:18 | Report Abuse

but you might actually be on to something good with pineapple, tobby

https://youtu.be/S6eRqkXQ_5s

and while we're on such stuff, you might want to do some reading also on virgin coconut oil (vco), pomegranate juice, pau d'arco & our very own humble but incredibly powerful mengkudu

no forgetting the tasty & equally nutritious kelapa muda

6,014 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-22 13:18 | Report Abuse

Vote for political activists with no party during this coming GE15 ?

6,014 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-22 13:20 | Report Abuse

Take pineaaple to defend against c 19 infection ?

6,014 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-22 13:23 | Report Abuse

coconut oil ... vit d, given by nature to protect us from c 19 infection ?

Take nasi lemak cooked with coconut oil ... a super healthy food !!!

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2021-09-22 13:25 | Report Abuse

tobby, you're back to your pathetic spinning again

umno was only being generous to ppbm in sabah elections, in the spirit of friendship & comradeship, which actually turned out to a big mistake on umno's part

you have selective memory, it seems, umno still won more seats than ppbm in sabah, but still agreed to give sabah cm post to ppbm, they should have fought harder for it, but they were in compromised position that time

but muiden does not understand gratitude, that's why he is now where he is today

get it?

6,014 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

Pineapple got bromelain which can kill c 19 virus ?

winterwolf

663 posts

Posted by winterwolf > 2021-09-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

Affirmative action for the Malays is not equal to Ketuanan Melayu...
Get that straigthen first. Special rights does not make you more superior than others. It is because the Melayu were mostly the "down trodden" one at one time ( this is not the doing of the other races), the special rights were accorded for upliftment. This does not warrant the Melayu, now in much better condition to lord over the other Malaysian. The fact is, this is the current stance, like it or not.

Whether Malaysia at present state is an Apartheid or the most racist nation, it is not up to us to say so, the world has a standard for such yardstick. You can shout your voice coarse against it, but how other view it is the key.

By the way...it is already 51 years after 1970. A 70% composition non Malay Grade A Government officers ( an inheritance of British Administration) to the present composition of Malay Grade A Government officers, does that tells you something ? The chef will certainly be able to tell you " It is over done " especially when Melayu millionaires or billionaires still enjoy the privileges of the affirmative policies at the expense of the poor unfortunate Melayu,

Posted by Temujin > Sep 21, 2021 2:34 PM | Report Abuse

Tobby;

A lot of write up and as usual most Malays will remain passive.

I will try to response and hope this exchange will give you another look what other Malays felt.

6,014 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-22 13:28 | Report Abuse

Promote eating pineapple as a preventative against c 19 infection ?

Then, our new daily c 19 infection number will come down rapidly ?

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2021-09-22 13:31 | Report Abuse

tobby, who is in charge now?

your big idol ppbm? or umno?

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2021-09-22 13:33 | Report Abuse

ppbm gonna go the way of semangat 46

gonna collapse like a house of cards, beginning after ge15