Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-29 19:09 | Report Abuse

Reality!

34 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 2022-01-30 19:16

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-29 19:14 | Report Abuse

So the certified corrupted liar Zahid Hamidi demand EPF to allow EPF members to withdraw 10k!
And this fellow will be the next PM in line if PM Sabri administration fall this year!
I mean, after few bad PMs for the last 3 years, are we ready for another imcompetent one!
EPF is perhaps the very few institutions that are still solid! But that too will fail under imcompetent PM!
We already hearing how many of our GLCs are now in financial distress! And some may need bailout! Pos Malaysia is seriously in bad situation! So expect it to be bailout as it employs alot of malays!
Imagine if EPF too becomes financially distress like many malay institutions! Did Zahid Hamidi even think of this!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-29 19:18 | Report Abuse

Anyway, i pity our 6 million EPF retirees! We need quarter millon in order to survive the next remaining 20 years! Meaning with quarter million, you can draw 1k a month with assumption that you have fully paid your house and this 1k is for your monthly consumption!
Tell me, how will this 6 million retire with only 10k!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-29 19:19 | Report Abuse

Or do we follow the Dutch way! Where productive members of our society contribute half of the earnings to support our aging population! The clock is tinking!

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-01-29 19:31 | Report Abuse

overall malays have low trust level with EPF, with many opt for early withdrawal buying gold jewelery. that's why i said should impose add. tax on gold.....but, taliban avoid it as many gold purchase by corrupted officers ma

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-29 19:58 | Report Abuse

Someone is more Indo than Malaysian so what you expect. Moveover they can easily move back to Indo if Malysia failed

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-29 20:01 | Report Abuse

Yeah, and that indon is now very arrogant! Already dream of becoming our next PM! Haix! We already went through that indian fellow! Indon is another one!

wisdomtot

644 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2022-01-29 20:26 | Report Abuse

Why make it sound like EPF is the only source. SME sole props , self employed, business owners contribution to EPF is OPTIONAL and voluntary. The stats also do not breakdown to active employees only.. so can paint the picture as we like..

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-29 20:47 | Report Abuse

Wisdomtot! I am only referring to stated 6 million EPF members that going to retire soon! We don't know the millions outside of EPF system!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-29 20:50 | Report Abuse

I am only stating that 6 million malaysians under EPF will retire broke! We have 32 million malaysians! Maybe one million retirees under civil service!
So we are talking about 20% malaysians who going to retire broke!

Faiza

585 posts

Posted by Faiza > 2022-01-30 09:48 | Report Abuse

those figures are not conclusive and do not provide good indication as many people work for short period and gone into own business

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-01-30 10:31 | Report Abuse

M’sian reveals a beggar in Seremban who collects up to RM2,300 in donations a day!
Never look down at beggars on the streets, they could be making more money than an average salary earner in Malaysia!

Recently, a netizen, Muhamad Reza Khalili Khalil had taken to Facebook to reveal a foreigner, who disguised as a beggar in Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, had been collecting donations of up to RM2,300 a day!

“Beggars are rich, they earn even more than ministers!” he wrote in a Facebook post, adding that she had been disguising as being a Muslim.

The netizen also asked for her daily income record book and found that she had been making bucks in both 2021 and 2022. He then commended Malaysians for being generous.

In a photo shared by the netizen, the beggar appeared to have collected RM2,050 on 18 April and RM2,100 on 25 April last year.

There were a mixed reaction from netizens with some saying that Malaysians are generally very generous, while the others said we should be more selective and careful of who we are donating to.

“Malaysians, regardless of race, Melayu, Chinese or India. All of us are generous when it comes to donation.” a netizen said.

“Donate only to those who are eligible. If they can collect up to RM2,000 a day, they are not poor and do not need help. Make your own assessment.” another netizen urged.

Meanwhile, some netizens pointed out that what the beggar was recording on her books could possibly mean her balances at the end of that day, instead of the donation she collected.

Nonetheless, no reports had been lodged, nor investigation being conducted. Hence, it is not clear whether the beggar actually makes that much a day.

What do you think about this? Share your thoughts!

https://www.malaysiatrend.com/msian-reveals-a-beggar-in-seremban-who-collects-up-to-rm2300-in-donations-a-day/

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-01-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

".. adding that she had been disguising as being a Muslim."

This is a doubtful statement.

We know majority of refugee and immigrants or foreign workers come from Muslim countries.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-01-30 10:53 | Report Abuse

My friend in Malaysia also came across chinese beggars who refused to talk to you eventhough you spoke to them in chinese. I believed they scared that once they open their mouth you will able to identify them. Most likely this Chinese beggar imported from China..

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-01-30 11:19 | Report Abuse

LOL. You don't have to talk to identify a Chinese beggar.,

I am yet to find a Chinese beggar in my lifetime except for Buddhist monks.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-01-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

Dicky you must be rich guy always dine in luxury restaurant...hahahaha

My friend managed to come across many chinese beggars especially during 2016 when dining in traditional chinese kopitiam restaurants. At first the chinese beggars respond to your question. Once they opened their mouth you can recognised that they are from China. After few encountered they refused to answer any questions.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-01-30 14:43 | Report Abuse

DickyMe the below NEWS are specially for you who said: "I am yet to find a Chinese beggar in my lifetime except for Buddhist monks."

China gang forces disfigured, disabled foreigners to beg at hot spots in Malaysia

MALACCA (THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK) - They are disabled and have disfigured faces. They beg for money from the many Malaysian and foreign tourists who throng this historic city. And they are part of a huge organised gang run by two brothers from China.

The gang, consisting of a number of local accomplices, is said to have its tentacles in many places in China, especially in Dongguan and Zhengzhou districts.

The gang brings disabled individuals to Malaysia on tourist visas and makes them beg in holiday hot spots throughout the country.

At the end of the day, they are put up in hotel rooms or homeshare units - like any other tourist - but much of the money they get is handed over to the gang's leaders here.

The Star's team trailed two beggars from the iconic Jonker Walk here for two days from Friday night (Oct 14) and the trail ended in Petaling Street in Kuala Lumpur on Sunday.

From observations made in Kuala Lumpur, some 30 physically disabled and disfigured individuals were seen converging at a budget hotel in busy Petaling Street.

Hours later, a burly looking man, believed to be one of the brothers, was seen collecting the cash from the individuals before leaving the hotel. The beggars returned to their rooms.

Our team tried to take pictures at the hotel but gang members were seen lingering around and keeping watch for outsiders.

However, we managed to talk to two beggars with the help of a local restaurant worker who could converse in fluent Mandarin.

The first beggar identified himself as Mr Xiu Yuan, 33, and claimed he was born a healthy child but was maimed by the organised crime gang in China.

"It's a large and powerful gang with connections in Malaysia that keeps watch on us," he said while looking around to make sure we were not being observed.

Mr Xiu claimed he was maimed by the gang when he was a child and kept captive for many years before being allowed to travel abroad.

The gang leader, known to them as "Tahkeh", is in China, and only allows "senior" beggars to travel abroad after they have earned his trust.

"Back in China, there are many beggars who are suffering in the clutches of this gang," he said.

Mr Xiu also revealed that the gang in Malaysia was controlled by the younger brother, who brings new faces into the country each month while sending earlier ones home.

"After two months, we come back here and continue begging. We have been doing this for many years," he said.

Mr Xiu was joined by a friend who identified himself as Mr Do Feng, 30, from Zhengzhou.

Both said the leader would hire taxis and and send them to various tourist hot spots in Kuala Lumpur, Johor Baru and Penang.

"We travel in taxis and the fare is taken care of by our leader. Our job is to collect a minimum of RM1,200 (S$395) a day after going out of our base in Petaling Street," he said.

From the amount, the leader takes 50 per cent of the day's collection and 10 per cent for the taxi fares if the minimal amount is achieved. The beggars get to keep the rest.

Mr Do said one beggar could make up to RM3,000 during weekends - depending on the number of tourists. Then, the leaders would take RM1,500 plus the taxi fare.

However, Mr Do said that how much they could get often depended on the degree of their disabilities that could elicit sympathy from passers-by.

Mr Do said that at the beginning of each week, the leader would hold a meeting with them and assign them to various destinations.

"Sometimes, if we are assigned to Malacca, we stay for two days at a house in Kota Laksamana that is rented by the leader. We come back to Petaling Street after we have collected what is expected of us," he said.

On weekdays, he said most of them are concentrated in big cities like Kuala Lumpur and Penang.

"Malaysia is our second home. We come here frequently and stay for a month before returning," he said.

Both men admitted that after each begging session here, they would unwind at massage parlours in Petaling Street.

"Because we are crippled, masseuses would never want to get close to us. We need to pay more for their services," he said.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/china-gang-forces-disfigured-disabled-foreigners-to-beg-at-hotspots-in-malaysia

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-01-30 16:31 | Report Abuse

LOL!

It is nice to read fiction.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-01-30 16:35 | Report Abuse

Dicky as usual display one of the most common characteristic of little pinky communist...

Hahahahaha

................D..E...N...I...A...L

Denial is one of the most common defense mechanisms. It occurs when you refuse to accept reality or facts. You block external events or circumstances from your mind so that you don’t have to deal with the emotional impact. In other words, you avoid the painful feelings or events.

This defense mechanism is one of the most widely known, too. The phrase, “They’re in denial” is commonly understood to mean a person is avoiding reality despite what may be obvious to people around them.

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-01-30 16:42 | Report Abuse

As usual, troll gets excited with their fake stories.

Mr. kiok

18 posts

Posted by Mr. kiok > 2022-01-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

shhhh

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-01-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA Dicky you don't know what is NEWS ???
Didn't attend school? The article is not reported by me. It is taken from The Straits Times

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/china-gang-forces-disfigured-disabled-foreigners-to-beg-at-hotspots-in-malaysia

So are you accusing Straits Times is a fake news media ??

>>>>>>>>>
Posted by DickyMe > Jan 30, 2022 4:42 PM | Report Abuse

As usual, troll gets excited with their fake stories.

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-01-30 17:22 | Report Abuse

Looks like a fake site and unprofessional.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-01-30 17:27 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha... little dick sure or not

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-30 17:31 | Report Abuse

How mani retailers' portfolio are RED ?

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-30 17:32 | Report Abuse

How mani Malaysians will retire with a RED portfolio ?

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-01-30 17:33 | Report Abuse

Whether it is true or not, it is not my problem.

I see you get thrilled with people responding to your comments and you get orgasm with your replies. It is news for those who seek cheap thrills.

Only those who are immature likes this game of trolling.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-01-30 17:33 | Report Abuse

How could you simply jump to such conclusion without investigate further. Are you so afraid of the truth ? A classical denial symptom from a little pinky communist.

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-01-30 17:37 |

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-01-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

Little dick.. don't you know that the similar news also reported by The Star newspaper ?

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-01-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

Organised crime gang behind foreign cripples forced to beg at hotspots in Malaysia
By R.S.N. MURALI and SARDI MAHORM

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016/10/17/brothers-in-alms-the-masterminds-organised-crime-gang-behind-foreign-cripples-forced-to-beg-at-hotsp/

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-01-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

actually thou less 10k in epf, they have ASB and. real gold saving.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-01-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

majority are malay. this is why there a news majority malay less contribute to government

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-01-30 17:54 | Report Abuse

Vile Chinese gang who kidnap then MUTILATE children so they make better beggars

The gang is reportedly run by two brothers - the leader is known as “Tahkeh” - and has a presence across China, particularly in the Dongguan and Zhengzhou districts

ByPatrick Lion
19:25, 23 Oct 2016UPDATED20:21, 23 Oct 2016

A Chinese gang is kidnapping and crippling children, importing them into Malaysia and forcing them to beg on the streets at tourism sites, it has been reported.

The gang is reportedly run by two brothers - the leader is known as “Tahkeh” - and has a presence across China, particularly in the Dongguan and Zhengzhou districts.

The beggars are said to be brought into Malaysia on tourist visas but instead are effectively working - taking money from the tourists.

Some of the people suffered disfigured faces, with one man revealing he was crippled by the gang as a child, and their disabilities are used to lure unsuspecting tourists to give money.

https://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/chinese-gang-mutilate-children-beggars-9111224

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-01-30 19:16 | Report Abuse

"Posted by meistsk3134 > Jan 30, 2022 5:51 PM | Report Abuse

majority are malay. this is why there a news majority malay less contribute to government"

========================================

Most Malays are public servants.
Their contribution to EPF halts after certain number of years in service They receive pension after retirement.