MR DIY joins FBM KLCI constituents replacing Supermax

Publish date: Thu, 03 Jun 2021, 08:47 PM
KUALA LUMPUR: Home improvement retailer MR DIY Group (M) Bhd has been included as one of the 30 constituents of the FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI to replace rubber glove maker Supermax Corporation Bhd.

A joint statement by FTSE Russell and Bursa Malaysia Bhd today said the change was made following the semi-annual review of the FTSE Bursa Malaysia Index Series, which was done in accordance with the index ground rules.

"The FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI reserve list, comprising the five highest-ranking non-constituents of the index by market capitalisation, will be Westports Holdings, QL Resources, Supermax, Kossan Rubber and Inari Amertron," it said.

It said the reserve list would be used if one or more constituents are deleted from the FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI in accordance with the index ground rules during the period up to the next semi-annual review.

It said the FTSE Bursa Malaysia Mid 70 Index saw five new constituents, namely D&O Green Technologies, Greatech Technology, Hong Leong Industries, Supermax and UMW Holdings while the FTSE Bursa Malaysia Hijrah Shariah Index welcomed MR DIY Group and Press Metal Aluminium Holdings.

The statement said there would be 39 inclusions and five exclusions for the FTSE Bursa Malaysia EMAS Index, expanding the number of constituents to 316.

"Newly included companies would also be assessed for their social and corporate governance (ESG) performance and disclosures in accordance with the FTSE4Good Ratings Model in the next review cycle," it said.

It said companies that fulfilled the inclusion criteria by addressing and putting in measures to mitigate their material ESG risks would be included in the FTSE4Good Bursa Malaysia Index.

It added that all constituent changes would take effect on June 21, 2021 and the next review would take place in December this year.

- Bernama

Labels: MRDIY

Be the first to like this. Showing 10 of 10 comments

2021-06-10 23:23

tamp0i

Soon we will see XOX or Saudee replacing Top Glove... LMAO

2021-06-10 23:39

drobertp40

I think they r very smart, probably last time trash seller. They fall into disruptive technology - they made home improvement so affordable that many home owners nowadays don't mind buying their trashy cheap tools to DIY improve their homes. Home owners now do most jobs of the small time contractors except absolutely necessary - and enjoy doing so. I see a great future for mrdiy.

2021-06-11 20:42

It is a mistake to have MR DIY as a CI Stock components, since it is a goreng stock loh!

2021-06-12 12:46

U walk into...MR DIY store...could u see their business are very robust leh ?

2021-06-12 12:50

Sunshine123

Yes! There are slways customers in DIY. And many walk out with stuff they have bought. Most people who go there already have the intention of buying. And because of the generally low prices and the wide variety of products, people will buy more than what they came for. My personal observation as a DIY customer.

2021-06-12 14:43

DIY not only sells thrash but employs unemployables.

2021-06-13 19:43

DIY is another form of GLC.

2021-06-13 19:43

MrDIY, 99 SpeedMart, Lazada, Grab and more are formed on the basis of you scratch my back I scratch yours.

The workforce in these entities are dominated by one ethnic and others are rejected on dubious excuses. It is clearly politically connected entities.

2021-06-13 21:21