Stock Pick 2019 - YiStock

Owner: Tan KW
Access Type: SHARED | Tag: SP2019
Stock Pick 2019 - YiStock(http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/yistock.jsp)

TOC - https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2019/187676.jsp

mr tan, kindly include my pick:
1) gtronic 30%
2) inari-wb 20%
3) frontken 20%
4) penta 20%
5) tguan 10%

Posted by YiStock at Jan 1, 2019 09:15 AM
Total Value
+1,509.00 (0.70%)

Allocation

Stock's Value 213,820.00
Current Holding 5 Stocks
All Time Holding 5 Stocks
% of Total Value 98.98%

Available Cash Balance 2,196.03
Current Cash Balance 2,196.03
Unpaid Dividend 0.00
% of Total Value 1.02%
Performance

Average Cost 102,153.70
Unrealized Gain +113,862.33
% over Average Cost 111.46%

Total Capital 100,000.00
Total Return +116,016.03
% over Total Capital 116.02%
Last Updated:

Stock prices in this Watchlist/Portfolio will refresh automatically for as long as 1 hour of inactivity. After the auto refresh is off, you can re-activate it by turning on the "Auto Refresh" switch.
Turn off this switch if you wish to stop the auto refresh feature before the 1 hour limit is up.

Holding
Hints:
[1] Click the icon on table to view the stock's What If Analysis Page.
[2] Click the Shares hyperlink on table to view the portfolio's stock page.

Stock:
Cost:
Stock Last Price Change Shares Market Value % Average Cost Per Share Unrealized Gain % Day Gain %
$CASH 2,196.03 1.02%
Total 216,016.03 100.00% +1,509.00 0.70%
Be the first to like this. Showing 50 of 97 comments

Mr YiStock... This year t guan will go with a big bang I mean good net profit... Tx

2019-01-02 15:32

Outliar

@yistock

If you are ascribing a forward PE, then you must be looking at its current PE as a starting point. Otherwise why look at the forward PE? Also, how are you ascribing a forward PE of 25-30? Where are you getting 25-30 from? Is it because of its historical PE range? What if it was expensive to begin with?

2019-01-02 15:40

Thanks Icon. I do tracking big players financial performance in this sector. They have been performing extremely well. Valuation in PER dropped to low level due to trade war. I have to spend more time to accumulate business knowledge and understand more the supply chains linked to Malaysia listed entity.

2019-01-02 15:57

YiStock

Yfchong, tguan is stil in my pick in my 4th competition.

2019-01-02 16:04

YiStock

Outlier, if you no tell, i dont even know gtronic now trade at PE 16. Banker use forard PE. 25-30 is not forward PE. Not sure why you assume that. Is good you ask the last qustion. "What if it was expnsve to begin with"? Everyone value everything differetly. So, you trying to use book theory of PEG to undestand PE. That is why i told you PEG is no longer my parameter.

2019-01-02 16:14

Laser headlight ? Same industry JHm ?

2019-01-02 16:56

Is it D&O, Jhm and Gtronic involved in laser headlight business?

2019-01-02 17:01

JHM sexy because of that

High Brightness LED and Laser Lighting mah

2019-01-02 17:09

D&O Low brightness LED but starting High Brightness

2019-01-02 17:10

High potential of incorporating laser headlight in more cars. Who is Gtronic competitor in this business?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXzyi6X8cZ0

2019-01-02 17:45

Susah lor

2019-01-03 09:29

YiStock

latest apple revenue guidance for december 18 quarter:
1) usd 84 bil. Previous guidance between USD 89b to usd 93 bil.
2) lower Revenue guidance of approximately usd 5bil tp usd 9 bil Revenue is all due to more than 100% decline in china revenue.

Key interpretation:

Q4 2017 china revenue, USD 17.96 bil, total iphone unit sales 13 mil unit.

we use usd 9 bil short as benchmark, which means about 50% drop in china revenue. Which may implies a short of 6.5 mil iphone sold in china.

Therefore, q4 2018 total iphone sales should in the region of 70 mil unit globally.

Other factor that may contribute to lower revenue is lower average selling price which due to massive give-back offer by apple globally. As high as 40% discount. Which may generate lower revenue in front of flattish unit sales.

Conclusion: i'm not sure if lower revenue guidance given by apple is traslated to lower loading volume too to its vendors like inari & gtronic since both inari and gtronic has issued unofficial statement saying the volume loading is stable.

More clue will be sought after apple release it official result end of January 19.

2019-01-03 10:28

YiStock

apple Q1 2018 revenue was USD 88.3 bil. Latest guidanance for Q1 2019 is USD 84 bil. A declined of 4.8% y-o-y

2019-01-03 10:46

Yistock sifu, it's time to dig into SLP to win big.

2019-01-03 11:44

PotentialGhost

All sector dead not your fault ,is Malaysia boleh. Don't be sad.

2019-01-03 17:03

Walau, only 3 trading days already -15%

2019-01-04 10:58

Hope it is only short term and will be recovered soon

2019-01-04 11:41

YiStock

KLCI king, thanks for good wishes.

PotentialGhost, market always irrational

Abang misai, I have Tguan exposure already. SLP is good too. Consumer packaging command higher premium

2019-01-05 07:42

Heavy selldown on tech stocks...hopefully can buy single digit PE tech stocks...

2019-01-05 08:40

鹅麟依旧≈ 扫地僧

Pangsim la.. Boh tai chi eh la

2019-01-05 10:20

Okok

Posted by 鹅麟依旧≈ 扫地僧 > Jan 5, 2019 10:20 AM | Report Abuse

Pangsim la.. Boh tai chi eh la

2019-01-05 10:25

I am waiting the opportunity to sailang in technology counters. Lolz

2019-01-05 10:26

鹅麟依旧≈ 扫地僧

I think tech stock got future

2019-01-05 11:54

Choivo Capital

Hmm, i should probably study further on semiconductor companies. Just for fun.

Its very hard for me to get a feel of the economics, or why the economics of one is better than the other.

I wonder if its similar to the refinery business, in that, due to the constant growth of the industry, as well higher entry cost, as long as you have good and intelligent management, should do ok.

But this is a touch tenuous for me.

2019-01-05 13:54

godhand

Most of tech stock is short life and in a more rapid speed. With each new technology implemented components will be different, methods will be different. Maybe semiconductor will be replaced by nano tech or hydrogen cell in the future who knows.

2019-01-05 14:52

lazycat

this porfolio -15% turn into +8% within 1 month , big down big up like roller coaster

2019-01-25 11:58

YiStock

i supposed most stocks in bursa is experiencing same ride

2019-02-12 13:52

鹅麟依旧≈ 扫地僧

So so so happy YiStock leading now

2019-10-01 12:39

鹅麟依旧≈ 扫地僧

YiStock bro..

终于熬出春天了。。。。为荣而战

2019-10-01 12:40

pampers

Bro Duit, Sunzen macam car accident totally loss, no eye see

2019-10-01 12:50

Bravo Bro YiStock

2019-10-01 15:00

Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020

Wah !
Why YiStock so geng ?
What is the scretes behind these selection ?

Best of the Best in the choosen sector ?
How do we know ?

Wish to learn more from YiStock sifu :)

2019-10-01 15:05

Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020

YiStock sifu 求教
How to chose a stock that can give average 50% in return like you ?

2019-10-01 15:10

UnicornP

Dot-com 2.0

2019-10-01 15:14

Haw Liao

so geng because not real money...

if real money i salute

2019-10-01 15:24

tech focus seems doing well this yr

2019-10-25 13:53

Well done, YiStock, congratulations!

2019-10-31 20:22

100% a year, where to find

2019-12-16 19:13

YiStock

FY2019 started with low base. Fy 2020 will not be so lucky.

2019-12-31 17:50

congrats!

2019-12-31 17:56

鹅麟依旧≈ 扫地僧

Bro Yistock..

Every year I also read your stock pick... Very much based on fundamental.

When the environment is right your counters will have handsome multiplier

Great one...

2019-12-31 18:40

Duit, you pick what. Quick quick leh, i wanna study and buy on 2Jan

2019-12-31 18:54

鹅麟依旧≈ 扫地僧

I don't know.... If I take part will stick to silent counters...

April 2021 market start to crash till September 2021... So 2020 is property speculation year....

All these follow economy cycle

2019-12-31 19:06

Walao. Where got oh. Crash is happening in April 2020,not 2021 lah

2019-12-31 19:15

YiStock

Duit-gor, low hanging, good fruits are harder to find.

2019-12-31 19:22

鹅麟依旧≈ 扫地僧

PPer bro and Yistock bro..

I m so lucky to achieve Top 20 again this year.

2019-12-31 19:51

Congrats Yì Stock. Fantastic performance. The returns are enough to enjoy for the next 5 years.

2019-12-31 20:21

YiStock

up_down, just hope 2020 not -100%

2020-01-01 07:00

Wing23

Mostly are tech stock starts with a low price base, value investing indeed and follow the trend sector. Very nice return, but this year not sure whether it still can rise so much for the tech sector.

2020-01-04 09:29

Tan KW

@YiStock

I have reserve a seat for you.

Please submit your pick for year 2021. Thank you!

2020-12-31 23:34