PHILIP FARMS TRACKED PORTFOLIO ON I3INVESTOR

Access Type: SHARED
I am starting a complete portfolio by comparing my 2019 results onwards within a clear framework.

I practise focused investing based on multiple metrics, with a extra weight on the long term prospects of the stock, the market size of the business and its competitive advantage versus peers.

I have started a telegram as per advice from to my daughter to reduce spamming. Please join and share your thoughts there.

Focused Investing
A channel to share and discuss on investing ideas and concepts

https://t.me/joinchat/TR4av30CaHKc9Rhe
Total Value
+720,421.00 (1.18%)

Allocation

Stock's Value 60,990,890.00
Current Holding 6 Stocks
All Time Holding 38 Stocks
% of Total Value 99.81%

Available Cash Balance 117,668.66
Current Cash Balance 117,668.66
Unpaid Dividend 0.00
% of Total Value 0.19%
Performance

Average Cost 57,106,694.27
Unrealized Gain +4,001,864.39
% over Average Cost 7.01%

Total Capital 37,924,510.95
Total Return +23,184,047.71
% over Total Capital 61.13%
Last Updated:

Stock prices in this Watchlist/Portfolio will refresh automatically for as long as 1 hour of inactivity. After the auto refresh is off, you can re-activate it by turning on the "Auto Refresh" switch.
Turn off this switch if you wish to stop the auto refresh feature before the 1 hour limit is up.

Holding
Hints:
[1] Click the icon on table to view the stock's What If Analysis Page.
[2] Click the Shares hyperlink on table to view the portfolio's stock page.

Stock:
Cost:
Stock Last Price Change Shares Market Value % Average Cost Per Share Unrealized Gain % Day Gain %
$CASH 117,668.66 0.19%
Total 61,108,558.66 100.00% +720,421.00 1.18%
12 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,633 comments

Philip ( buy what you understand)

Purebull, please stop with your mumbo jumbo. Getting very irritating, worse than cloud reader saying everything without saying nothing. In the end talk without performance, no results to show is the worst type of shaman, just full of scams. Black you are right. Red others are wrong. How to lose?

This is why only real investors like Warren buffet, Peter lunch and Charlie munger dare to show their portfolio holdings for the entire world to comment on. People know their results, know their thoughts behind the investments, and can calculate the long term results.

Failures hide behind names line purebull and don't even dare to show their portfolio results or manage larger sums of money professionally.

How much do you actually trade a year kid? Makes me wonder.

2023-03-22 02:15

As for me I don't even bother with trying to make money scamming people or showing off how many members I have in my chat group.

I prefer to just mention, every transaction I make has a time stamp in the comments which cannot be edited. By all means take out whatever zeros you need to make yourself feel good.

For me the zeroes are not as important as the dates and long term performance.

What I did during the panic of 2020, why I sold my entire share of topglove, why I bought pchem, why I didn't sell ql, when I added margin, everything is recorded in the daily transactions.

More importantly over the entire turbulent 4 years+ since I started tracking the portfolio, I have achieved CAGR returns year to date of 20.56% despite the big drop this year.

Meaning on average every year I increase my wealth by 20% on average. Can you claim the same over the same period?

Like you said, illiots look for zeros and numbers.

For people who are not interested in small things, the more important details is 20% compounded cagr over 4.6 years, with low volatility of held stocks, and consistent performance.

What do zeros matter when you have details to look at on a daily basis over 4 years?

Truly throw pearls before swine.

So called MU graduate that can't even understand the value of what I am presenting.

Pathetic.

2023-03-22 02:26

PureBULL ...

THIS IS BANKING CRISIS NOW

BIG banks in the US n oso europar went bankrupt or to ZERO.,.

i.e. total FEAR to money managers everywhere all at once.,.

World # 1 hedgee, Ray Dalio's wise words,
be Defensive, then U can keep your MONEY.,.

2023-03-24 20:21

klee

Never act like a WH ORE.

2023-03-25 16:42

And yet if you take a look at my portfolio and many other long term investor it is clear to see that when the market is panicking is the best time to buy stocks and put that margin into action.

Just look at March 2020 transaction record when I began buying big when everybody is panicking. Meanwhile people like purebull talking big when their trading accounts being hit by huge margin losses.

>>>>>

World # 1 hedgee, Ray Dalio's wise words,
be Defensive, then U can keep your MONEY.,.

2023-03-26 12:02

Hopefully there is no bank crisis in the US and Europe.
The low of FBMKLCI is 1,373.
When this level is hit, it is a double bottom.
I believe we can start to buy some stocks we like and those we missed out in the last few months.
Let us focus on the sector that can outperform the market.

I intend to focus on stocks that can grow in a bit longer term to win big.
I am not interested in short term trading, very difficult to manage due to volatile market condition.
Easier to buy and hold good growth stocks.
You can find many good fundamental stocks to buy now.

2023-03-28 15:00

Indeed very true.

2023-03-30 20:14

Very happy with my autocount ipo grabbing a few shares of a company that everyone I know uses. Question now is, do we buy more?

2023-05-09 12:01

Sold autocount to buy some discount skp stock

2023-05-24 09:09

Choivo Capital

How is their dyson contracts, from what i know their pricing is losing out to the vietnamese.

2023-05-29 17:16

Really? Which Vietnamese firms are getting the orders?

2023-05-30 15:11

More discount SKP and Pchem coming?

By Justin Lim | theedgemalaysia.com | 2023-05-31 01:24:41
KUALA LUMPUR (May 31): SKP Resources Bhd’s net profit fell 63.31% to RM20.09 million in the fourth quarter ended March 31, 2023 (4QFY2023) from RM54.76 million a year ago, dragged by rising production costs.

In a bourse filing, it said production costs rose due to higher manpower costs, lower manufacturing plant utilisation rate and a softer order book. This resulted in gross profit margin dropping to 8% from 14% previously.

Revenue dropped 13.8% to RM500 million in 1QFY2023 from RM580.06 million a year before.

For the full FY2023, SKP Resources posted a net profit of RM144.49 million, down 16.67% from RM173.40 million in FY2022, despite revenue growing 9.06% to RM2.53 billion from RM2.32 billion, no thanks to a higher increase in cost of sales to RM2.21 billion from about RM2 billion previously, higher operating expenses of RM152.11 million as opposed to RM125.42 million previously, while other operating income about halved to RM11.21 million from RM21.05 million.

Going forward, SKP Resources said the group will remain vigilant in view of the challenging macroeconomic outlook, and that it will continue to focus on managing its manpower and supply chain to ensure cost optimisation at its manufacturing bases.

The group also said it will continue to expand its printed circuit board assembly, injection moulding and engineering capabilities.

Shares of SKP Resources closed unchanged at RM1.02 on Tuesday (May 30), giving the electronics manufacturing services player a market capitalisation of RM1.59 billion.

Year-to-date, the stock has fallen 37% from RM1.61 on Jan 3, 2023.

Edited by Tan Choe Choe

2023-05-31 10:04

sslee
its time for you to dump your puppy love of buywhatyoudonotunderstandandhavenoidea

move on with your life.

I believe there are plenty of other aqua all over the place.

2023-05-31 10:09

I3lurker, it is time to realize that no one on i3investors cares what you believe. Time to get a life.

2023-05-31 11:59

qqq47660

skp, ql,, P chem, yinson, all didn't work.

none can escape weak revenue and higher costs.

more important, no one is special, all are subject to dynamic of the market

tactics and strategies of a bull market all die in the bear market. That is what it is.

rising tide covers all dirt, lowering tides all the dirt come out.

2023-05-31 13:28

qqq47660

all the banks reported good results, but even bank shareholders nothing much to celebrate.

that is what it is. What u see is what u get.

2023-05-31 13:30

qqq47660

Money can still be make in the private sector from private equities, taking companies public, but fighting in bursa, susah sangat. Supply more than demand. Malaysia, first and earliest to tap into foreign investors. in the early 1990s, but 30 years later the country cannot escape the middle income trap.

International investors are smarter if they set up shop in Africa...........

2023-05-31 13:38

qqq47660

for malaysians, can buy any share in Wall Street or HK, .................... those markets got more energy.

2023-05-31 13:40

qqq47660

every market is different. U cannot use wall street method in Bursa ...u know US companies when successful can conquer the world, our best companies can become jagoh kampong.

2023-05-31 14:23

qqq47660

what happens when banks makes all the money
and the best young brains all go into stock market?

we have been doing that for 30 years and this is the result.

2023-05-31 15:08

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥

Too many smart brains are trying to make money from financial assets.
They are better employed in the real economy producing good and services, which create real wealth for the economy.

2023-05-31 16:31

qqq47660

Malaysia how many shares near 12 month high...what are they? Book knowledge and your investment skill help u to pick them?

2023-06-30 20:18

qqq47660

My proposition is it doesn't. My proposition is it is dead as a cat. Poke also no reaction...wall street HK is different. At least wall street and HK still got reaction still got energy...still can apply your skill and try your luck

2023-06-30 20:20

qqq47660

People blame this blame that, blame Anwar blame government.

I don't . I think it beyond what the government can do. Nowadays when u see regional funds talk hedge funds talk, they don't even mention Malaysia

2023-06-30 20:23

qqq47660

Stock market is about money power.

When there is money power, there is stock god.

When there is no money power as now, u can only talk about diversification and risks..
Or better for most people, don't know bursa may be better

2023-06-30 21:32

qqq47660

The last few years more and more Malaysian playing wall street and HK, who is taking care of Bursa?

2023-06-30 22:21

qqq47660

No share is best...even wall street is at risk by end of year.

2023-07-01 18:02

qqq47660

Foreign investors trading in wall street jump by 800% in recent years thanks in large part to internet trading....while Malaysia have drop off the radar

2023-07-02 14:30

Picked up more sds at 0.61 over the past few days and week

2023-10-18 10:43

Me picked up somemore Jayatiasa as FFB collection has improved a lot. Borrowing also reduce a lot and very important start to pay dividend

Fresh Fruits Bunches (MT)
Quarter end 30 Sept 2023
Quarter end 30 Sept 2022
Quarter end 30 June 2023

2023-10-18 11:09

godhand

mr sslee do u have trackable records. mind sharing with me

2023-11-10 08:33

Sorry I do a lot of trading and the only stock I hold long long is the value trap Insas.

2023-11-10 08:50

@Philip,
I saw you invested in a big way on Yinson, Yinson is the second largest investment in this portfolio.
Please tell me what is so good about Yinson.
I know the fundamentals of Yinson is good after you take into consideration the future earnings of FPSO Anna Nery, MQ, Atlanta and Agogo.
Do you know that the share price of Yinson just cannot perform despite all ten analysts recommended a buy on this stock ? No hold or sell call on this stock, 100% a buy call.
I want to know your opinion on this stock.
Please advise.

2023-11-10 09:15

MrFox

Posted by Sslee > 46 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Sorry I do a lot of trading and the only stock I hold long long is the value trap Insas.

sincerely! swap insas for YTLPower!!! listen to the words of wisdom!

2023-11-10 09:38

TQ MrFox. I had traded YTLPower and YTLCorp too.
I am betting on Insas to give a better dividend and hopefully a dividend policy to unlock Insas value in the coming AGM

2023-11-10 11:21

godhand

Ok thx. Would love to learn from you.

2023-11-10 13:05

Zhuge_Liang

Michael Kwok is the running dog for PAS.
Simply bad mouth LGE like a PAS MP.
Michael Kwok is really a shameless liar in I3.

2023-11-10 17:03

High chance of KLSE rerate upward next week loh!

Bcos one of the reasons.......why klse not doing well recently....bcos of fear of madani govt will collapse.........due to potential defection loh!

But now.....MPS of oppositions are defecting instead & support madani govt mah!

Thus Madani govt strengthen....resulting in stability loh!

Thus confidence come back....klse rerate mah!

2023-11-11 09:54

Repost:
Compare and contrast.

SARAWAK OIL PALMS BERHAD
Type Announcement
Subject MONTHLY PRODUCTION FIGURES (MINING / PLANTATION / TIMBER)
Description We submit herewith the SOPB Group's figures for the month of October 2023
M.TONNES
FFB 124,206
CRUDE PALM OIL 39,999
PALM KERNEL 8,982
Market Cap: 2,279 Million
NOSH: 890 Million

JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD
Type Announcement
Description MONTHLY CROP AND LOGS PRODUCTION
The Company wishes to announce the crop and logs production of the Group for the month of October 2023 as follows:

Product Production
Fresh Fruit Bunches 132,551 metric tonnes
Crude Palm Oil 26,427 metric tonnes
Palm Kernel 6,270 metric tonnes
Logs 8,915 cubic metres
Market Cap: 901 Million
NOSH: 974 Million

2023-11-11 10:01

I like the figure i see....but i wonder....whether SOP is sustainable bcos alot of its plantation have peat soil loh!

Also div not that high loh!

Taann should be a better bet loh!

Posted by Sslee > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Repost:
Compare and contrast.

SARAWAK OIL PALMS BERHAD
Type Announcement
Description We submit herewith the SOPB Group's figures for the month of October 2023
M.TONNES
FFB 124,206
CRUDE PALM OIL 39,999
PALM KERNEL 8,982
Market Cap: 2,279 Million
NOSH: 890 Million

JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD
Type Announcement
Description MONTHLY CROP AND LOGS PRODUCTION
The Company wishes to announce the crop and logs production of the Group for the month of October 2023 as follows:

Product Production
Fresh Fruit Bunches 132,551 metric tonnes
Crude Palm Oil 26,427 metric tonnes
Palm Kernel 6,270 metric tonnes
Logs 8,915 cubic metres

2023-11-11 10:06

Jayatiasa
Quarter end 30 Sept 2023
Quarter end 30 Sept 2022
Quarter end 30 June 2023

Taaan
Quarter end 30 Sept 2023
Quarter end 30 Sept 2022
Quarter end 30 June 2023
Market Cap: 1,534 Million
NOSH: 445 Million

2023-11-11 10:20

The key assessment is how much Taann pays div compare to jtiasa.....u will be able how kind the owner management willing to share with its shareholders loh!

2023-11-11 13:14

The reason why yinson "share price" is not moving because people are still taking a wait and see approach on their fpso construction and deployment. These things take time, same as how mfcb share price didn't move until they completed and started making money with their hydro project. If the profits start rolling in and things move forward consistently, then share price will reflect performance.

For me I'm content to wait because I know the yinson team fpso management is very competent. I think when all their billions of debt and deployment start to turn around and generate clean profits, then you will see yinson moving up

>>>>>>>>

@Philip,
I saw you invested in a big way on Yinson, Yinson is the second largest investment in this portfolio.
Please tell me what is so good about Yinson.
I know the fundamentals of Yinson is good after you take into consideration the future earnings of FPSO Anna Nery, MQ, Atlanta and Agogo.
Do you know that the share price of Yinson just cannot perform despite all ten analysts recommended a buy on this stock ? No hold or sell call on this stock, 100% a buy call.
I want to know your opinion on this stock.
Please advise.

2023-11-21 10:44

To be honest they did borrow a lot of money to commit into fpso works for petrobas projects, and also after you spend so much money to build ship you still need to see collection with Brazil PETRONAS gov. But if Brazil can collect their money, and if they pay yinson on time and within schedule , I'm sure it will work out fine in long term.

Think of yinson in this way, they are a company like ytlpower that is constantly building huge marine structure that generate revenue every day. It takes a lot of effort to get right, but the profits are good and consistent long term.

2023-11-21 10:48

I like Yinson because Yinson secured 4 big FPSO projects.

The high debts are due to construction of FPSO Anna Nery, MQ, Atlanta and Agogo.
FPSO Anna found oil and passed vessel acceptance test in 2023. The debt is transferred to the oil company.
FPSO MQ and Atlanta will be delivered in the mid of 2024, the debts will be disappeared again after vessel acceptance test in mid of 2024.
FPSO Agogo will be delivered at the end of 2025 or early 2026, the oil company paid USD 500 million cash in advance to Yinson.
The main bulk of high debt will disappear after vessel acceptance tests of MQ and Atlanta in the mid of 2024.

I believe the negative cash flow will be improved and become positive after FY 2025 (Jan 2025) report.
The actual operating cash flow should reach over RM3bn in calendar year 2026 and is sustainable for at least another 15 years based on the firm period alone. This compared to a market cap of RM7.4bn today with total net debt of RM11bn.

The debt could be fully paid within a few years if the company does not take on a new project. The cash leftover for shareholders may equal 5 to 8 times of today’s market cap i.e. may equal 59.2 billion in 15 years time.

Stock market is looking forward, I believe the share price of Yinson should look good after FY (Jan) 2024 result.
No reason EPF is selling non-stop in the past few months.

The management of Yinson is very good in securing FPSO contracts and make Yinson a very profitable company.
However, the management of Yinson is not good in supporting the share price of Yinson.

I believe Tan Sri Francis Yeoh will be a better director to support the share price of YTLPower.
Foreign funds are brought in to buy and take up the stake of EPF shares holding of YTLPower.

I hope the Board Of Directors of Yinson will follow the same foot step of TS Francis Yeoh to support the share price of Yinson.

I believe the PAT for FY (Jan) 2024 will be around RM 1 billion, the present share price at 2.44 is really undervalued.

Overall, I am very disappointed with low share price of Yinson, I also blame the management of Yinson not to support the share price of Yinson.
I believe Tan Sri Francis Yeoh will be a better director to support the share price of YTLPower.
Foreign funds are brought in to buy and take up the stake of EPF shares holding of YTLPower.

2023-11-21 11:23

For me I only look at the share price when I'm buying the stock. After that initial buying price I usually monitor more on the performance and cash flow results which is very clear to see in the growing dividends that I will enjoy in the next 5 years. I think since I am less of a trader and more of a collector a business like yinson is more suitable for me to buy compared to many shorter term investment.

2023-11-21 19:23

godhand

Sslee Sorry I do a lot of trading and the only stock I hold long long is the value trap Insas.

not if they start to dish out more dividend

2023-12-01 14:30

Some bad choices to be made, this year I cut loss of almost 50% on skpress for their reduction in contacts of Dyson that flew over to Vietnam due to lower costs and better supply chain management. I expect to be wrong, but I think for now I will transfer the funds to SDS over the week, bought from 0.72 onwards since 22 until thaipusam. I have good feelings about this little company that is pulling all the right decisions and managing it's growth very very well.

Windy1974

Ah Beng: Bro, how's your problems at Pengerang? Can settle?
Ahmad: Bro, pening lah. Can't solve so easily
Ah Beng: Roger. There's one guy Philip holding quite a lot of PChem, wonder should i tell him. Very ungrateful guy, someone hinted him on SKP but his ego as big as elephant