SKP RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SKPRES (7155)

-0.025 (2.81%)

0.85 - 0.895

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
27 people like this. Showing 50 of 10,703 comments

xiaoeh

Thanks BursaVulture for sharing your thoughts

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/699065

xiaoeh

Copy from SKP website:
Our relationship with our clients is based on absolute trust. SKP boasts a clientele with brands from office automation equipment, IT equipment, audio/visual equipment, home appliances, automotive components, medical equipment, and computer peripherals.

xiaoeh

what worry most on SKP is Dyson still play a major role among its clienteles

i don't know how to get SKP client's profile in detail
do you know where to get it BursaVulture?
can share share?

nightfly

Look at Cape EMS -Competitor to Skp .. quarterly result hit really bad.. investor dumping quick.. big drop .. not over yet

Mar2083

Potentially may back to 85sen next month

nightfly

The call auction has a daily volume of transactions but the stock price does not rise.
This is an operating technique in the late trading, and it is also a big change in the late trading, which must be paid attention to.

1) Large investors took advantage of the huge trading volume to sell and leave the market
2) When big players sell, there will also be big players who take over.
3) The selling by large investors is deliberate because such opportunities are very rare.
4) A large investor's takeover means appearing at any time and buying it, which means impatient waiting.
5) The sky-volume ratio should be a sky-high price, but the current price is a low price. If there is a big sell-off, there may be an intention to flee the market.

It is said that buying when there is divergence and selling when there is consensus. Today is the performance of buying when there is divergence. However, no matter what stage the stock price is at today, it will further affect the subsequent trend.

BursaVulture

According to PB Investment:

"Management has also highlighted the need to widen its customer base, an effort which we gather is bearing some fruit with the recent securing of orders from a new client, though the amount is still currently insignificant."

And RHB said:

"We believe any material new contract win could materialise as early as 2H2024. Our FY25F earnings have taken into account the gradual recovery in existing customers’ volume and new contract wins of MYR100m."

My understanding:

I guess SKP managed to find a new client, probably in testing trial stage. Big or small client, nobody knows. I guess if everything goes accordingly, they will sign firm contract on 2h2024?

BursaVulture

Honestly, am thinking of cutting loss. But the only thing holding me back is seeing abrdn investing in a big way. I am sure abrdn have access to the ceo/management and toured the factory. before mynews launch CU, abrdn bought while EPF sold. then with the super long q seen at the first CU store, stock price went up, abrdn sold and took profit.

lets hope abrdn knows something we dont.

xiaoeh

follow your heart
you know yourself best

NatsukoMishima

Abrdn just come for a swing play earn some profits , after that dump like hell just like kossan !

NatsukoMishima

This is not the time to buy EMS stock !

xiaoeh

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 39 minutes ago | Report Abuse
This is not the time to buy EMS stock !

when is the right time to buy NatsukoMishima?

BursaVulture

@NatsukoMishima

Yes, abrdn does trade, can be seen with mynews and kossan. They somehow is good with timing. If they are right again, this could mean they know skp is about to announce good news and stock will go up…. Fly… this i dont know… up very likely.

NatsukoMishima

Good luck

curiousq

Goreng started .....

Raiz368

EPF & KWAP buy back...more to go

fortunefire

time to fly higher next week

Realrich

Skp results still the same. The customer is reduce order. Don't tipu by operator later get catch. Buy at high price

xiaoeh

Dear Realsifu
what price will u buy again?

Realrich

I will buy 0.65

xiaoeh

let's hope it will come back to 0.65

Realrich

Xiaoeh if you want earn money don't buy high price. Only buy at lower price waiting rebound. Now 0.80 but the QR result not perform well. Why can be sale at 0.80 because operator push high and sale you and run

xiaoeh

Noted and Thanks for your kind advice Realsifu

Ryugentrades

Let's see if next week has further upside. Once form higher high on weekly candle, will spur more interest. As of now, unless there is reversal in price, this could be the beginning of a nice recovery for SKPRES.

Ryugentrades

I am just a novice trader, learning better myself. To do so, I plan my trades and am sticking to my trade plan. Market can do what it wants to do, if price drops to my stop loss, I cut. Simple. Time will tell if this price uptick is played out by market operator or not. I have no idea or visibility on that.

This is my video sharing on my trade execution for SKPRES, how I use Stop Limit and Trailing Stop signals to manage risk.

https://youtu.be/vRjaatfSTA8

curiousq

Realsifu is very experienced invest in this counter, his last round of average down, average down and average down was very impressive

curiousq

now, he will only go in at 0.65, which is a very safe entry level

nightfly

Not right or wrong buy it at low price. But what foresee for this share price is will not let you to buy below 0.80... very strong support... I think stock will push to another new High level soon. At your own risk.

curiousq

you all sold all yr holding already ah?
why still very quiet after rising so much?

fortunefire

huat ah! tp: 0.9x next week

xiaoeh

wah....
didn't top up during retracement
nvm la...

Lukesharewalker

What's happening? Sudden surge

curiousq

sifu said this is normal fluctuation

xiaoeh

Anything more your sifu said Curiousq? Got chance to top up more?

nightfly

The chart looking good now. Institution will eye for it now and wait for institution to give new target price. Then new block of buyer will come in. Another new record price in the making.

Lukesharewalker

If there is a new client epf would be the 1st to know. Why are they disposing?

nightfly

Very normal for EPF for to buy and sell. If the EPF clear position, then you start to question. They still holding 9% Skp shares. Back to your question @Lukesharewalker Last 3 month ago EPF bought in at low price to leverage then lately dispose it for profit taking.

xiaoeh

Waiting to top up leh....

Ryugentrades

I'll keep the course and hold as long as it doesn't hit my trailing stop. Let's break 0.90 soon.

fortunefire

next QR gonna be good one

tim09

on the way back to rm 1

4 weeks ago

fortunefire

SKP is back! huat ah! tp: 1.1x

4 weeks ago

ITreeinvestor

VS latest earning drop 67%.

ITreeinvestor

without forex gain, earning left 3 million

kokchengkai

slowly recover ,key customer new product going to launch during olympic period ..so next next QR WIL B FLYING COLOUR

Bruce Lee defeated by AngMo. Bruce Lee not a champion la.
https://youtube.com/shorts/Mjk72N-GMog?si=2XYoR7NuW4dlVRK-

curiousq

xiaoeh
Anything more your sifu said Curiousq? Got chance to top up more?

sifu said hor, will go up .... towards 1.00

xiaoeh

wah...
noted and thanks ha Curiousq and your sifu...

StingRay

🤣🤣🤣