BERJAYA MEDIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJMEDIA (6025)

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
Be the first to like this. Showing 30 of 30 comments

frleong2005

When is agm for Bjmedia? Do dey give any food vouchers?

2012-10-31 15:10

kingkong

its gonna start flying..RM1

2014-09-26 14:51

boycott_Edge

No wonder every QR lose money. Who want to spend RM 5.3 for unreliable news?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/6025.jsp

2017-06-04 16:12

fearandgreed58

Any reason why eco world international is now below IPO level. It was at RM1.09 on friday, down 11 sen from IPO price. lucky if u subscribe to the shares, you would have got two free warrants for every five shares. U would still make some money

Is is the balance sheet is stretched and cashflow will be tight until Battersea projects can be sold completely?

2017-06-04 16:16

Dato_Haris

PN17? Serve them right for talking bad abt my PM cousin.

2017-06-22 17:10

Hope333

why drop so much?

2018-07-20 14:58

Ex7121

Lai liao

2018-11-21 09:45

LouiseS

Very little investor interest on this counter?

2018-12-23 15:02

LouiseS

The newspaper industry is facing stiff competition from other medium of advertising, such as social media and television. Also experience declining circulaton, current circulation around 300k. It is currently diversifying into new business, and regularise it PN17 condition. Need to strengthen its financial position to remain listed.

2018-12-25 12:57

commonsense

It is a safe bet to assume that those that are interested in this company don’t actually believes in the company’s current assets and businesses. They are more interested in the regulation plan to be presented by Tan Sri Vincent Tan later (the deadline was extended to June 2019). He had already mentioned of injecting his private business into the company.

Investors need to be aware that Vincent Tan total exposure to Berjaya Media is 43.06% (38.9% direct interest and 4.14% indirect (from Bcorp 18% interest of Bjmedia. Vincent Tan has a 23% interest in BCorp)). So, if he wants to inject a private business of which he would probably own almost 100% interest, he would want to inject it at the highest price valuation (which is not good for BJmedia existing shareholder). This will be paid via new shares of BJmedia.

To get the best deal for himself, he would want the new shares to be issued at the lowest price possible which is why I don’t think he would want to do it at anything above 20 sens. Given that the NTA of the company is currently only 5 sens per share, he would most probably want it to be done at price closer to the NTA. By doing this he would practically dilute all the original shareholders of BJMedia which means that most of the profit from the new business would still flow to the original owner (Vincent Tan himself).

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Berjaya Media (due to its earnings uncertainties), I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.9x PE (based on target FY18 profit of RM145mil. 9m profit is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.7x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of the new Myvi and the newly launched SUV Aruz and also the newly revamp Alza in 2H19. The recent announcement of closure and potential disposal of the loss-making alloy wheel manufacturing business alone is expected to boost the company’s profit by an additional RM20mil. I am projecting a profit to shareholder of RM170 mil for FY19 which at the current price values MBMR at only 5.9x PE.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. There are 8 analysts in total covering the stock with most of them having a TP of above RM3 (all have a buy rating). The average TP for the 8 analysts is around RM3.50.

Good luck.

2019-01-31 12:51

Good123

bjcorp might sell a biz to bjmedia , share swap like bjland case probably

2019-01-31 12:55

Good123

inject from bjcorp, no conflict of interests issue like VT

2019-01-31 12:57

Good123

maybe, inject A mobile and rename it umobile

2019-01-31 12:58

Good123

bjcorp wants to list umobile, correct? just use bjmedia

2019-01-31 12:59

yup, use bjmedia for back door listing of umobile..bjcorp just inject umobile into bjmedia.. jimat.... haha

2019-01-31 13:04

bjmedia, suitable as a backdoor listing shelf company for bjcorp's restructuring, etc. :)

2019-01-31 14:09

Ex7121

Beside u mobile, don't forget VT also taken intan utilities private before. So it may not be u mobile.

2019-02-07 23:23

PN17player

I wait for this counter to exit PN17 , my neck also dam long oredi . unlike RGT BHD, oredi achieved two q continuous profit, can apply for PN17 exit upon Q result announcement.

2019-02-11 11:05

Ex7121

Dying company.

2019-03-19 14:17

leongkoon351

useless

2019-09-30 12:13

tumbler

Nobody will buy VT stock again. VT cannot trusted.Fox will harm u all for his own pocket. Buaya telan sampai tulang pun tak ada.

2019-09-30 12:45

Ex7121

Bravo!! Good luck and all the best to the minority shareholders

2019-10-25 21:05

Jeffreyteck

Haha, delisted finally, just a matter of time, bj con one after another?

2019-10-27 16:16

Srsm Trader

If the extension is approved. This is time to buy. But if this is fail no much we can do. The white knight Singer (VTan) is quite strong actually. 50% chances.... up or down!

2019-10-29 15:01

Ex7121

Singer is also a dying company la. Injecting a dying company into a dead company, only VT would do that, hahaha

2019-10-29 16:43

Jeffreyteck

Very kind of vt. Good luck.

2019-10-29 18:31

Ex7121

Bye bye. Delist for sure

2019-11-05 13:12

Good123

bila mau delisting ? vt punya taik

2019-12-10 20:32

WY Chan

BJMEDIA.....