KLSE (MYR): ECM (2143)
+0.005 (2.78%)
0.185 - 0.185
Ann. Date | Name | Details of Changes | Securities After Changes | |||||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Date | Type | No. of Shares | Price | Direct (%) | Indirect (%) | Total (%) |
19 cent proposal dividen. If you looks at the past record the reward giving by ecm was actually quitw high.
2017-06-16 09:20
@Ismylife73, true that 99cents was giving out, price adjusted that to .48 on ex, then further drop to .3 then price stays flat till recently, in the end u didn't really earn because price will be adjusted.
2017-06-17 23:21
@sakuro525 yes, the price will readjusted after ex date of dividen. It was really a bad example given by me..
The 2015 annoucement of 99cent (65 cent only in term of dividen while the rest in term of share) was part of the capital reduction which reduce the par value of RM 1 into RM 0.12. Hence the price plunged was severe as the company distributed more share.
On the other hand, current proposal of 19cent special dividen is due to disposal of its non core asset (bangunan ecm libra near menara bursa there)
The disposal was because the ecm wanted to focus on the hotel segment (sri langka and tune hotel)
My forecast is the stock price will rally up to 0.6x after the dividen proposal have been confirm. Either want to sell it before the ex date or wanting for the dividen should not be an issues since we already taken the profit.
2017-06-20 00:18
But of course my entre to this stock was low
.. Only at 0.52. Which anything up 10 to 20% is already profitable.
2017-06-20 00:22
Good dividends + hotel properties with captive customer base = Good share price
2017-06-20 19:23
Dividen will only be given upon disposal of ecm libra building for 28 million ringgit plus some others property. Probably end of the year.
2017-06-22 00:53
ECM management can afford to pay even more dividends but it is holding back.
Sri Lanka hotel which has a monopoly position in the airport should bring more upside to the share price
2017-06-22 17:45
why nobody mention about tony fernandez being major shareholder of the company after deal completion?
2017-06-25 12:12
Tony Fernandez's business acumen is top rate. The stock should be trading at a huge premium
2017-07-19 15:18
what made you hold !!!!! special dividend... not for free,price by adjusted
0.39 push plenty get trap 0.58+,NOT good sign,price move side way 3 month
2017-08-15 00:14
With Share price = RM0.26 and book value = RM0.43 ECM Libra's shares look undervalued
2019-12-02 00:53
company just acquired Japanese hotel, so start recognizing income from Aug24 onwards..... and huge private placement made (possibly to major shareholder or related party at 0.2053 similar to current share price) and post-covid return of tourism..... i believe there is hope for ecm.. what say u guys?
moneykaching
Special dividend + monopoly airport hotel deal
2017-05-31 00:57