TDM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TDM (2054)

-0.005 (2.27%)

0.21 - 0.215

22 people like this. Showing 50 of 22,530 comments

Stock to caution
Sell call tdm 29 cents.
Usually in this time of situation will go below 25 cents,stay for a while.
11/4/24 6.23pm

Albukhary

I am not good at Technical Analysis, so I am not sure whether it will go down to 25sen.
But I am a fundamental guy.. I see value in TDM, and its value compare to its share price now, TDM is a very good buy. As a fundamental guy, I notice that for the past 3 months, more n more hidden gem with good fundamental have been buy up, and their share price never come down after go up.
With less and lesser good fundamental stock with low share price, I believe TDM will be in the radar for many investor, and its share price should be continue to go up.

If go down I’ll buy more to keep

AlphaInvestor

The stock is trading at Moving Average 20 support of 28 sen. This is a good entry level.

Historically, share price rebounded every time it drop to Moving Average 20 on the following date:
i) 16-Feb-2024
ii) 27-Feb-2024
iii) 21-March-2024
iv) 3-April-2024

Albukhary

Yup, it drop because of market fear of war.
If no war, by right TDM has cross 32sen today

AlphaInvestor

Actually TDM indirectly benefit from war.

As crude oil price goes up, CPO price will follow because it can be converted into biodiesel

Healthcare business not affected since Middle East is too far away.

loonisback

ggwp, push to 0.25 plz

Albukhary

Banyak sakit...
My TDM portfolio unrealised gain drop a lot this two days.
Luckily I can hold... but feel sorry for many punter that playing contra.

fusing79

in dilemma as the stock has break 30 days MA for 3 days

Dehcomic01

TDM – a wrong plantation bet
I originally viewed TDM as a plantation Group with a healthcare arm. About 17 years ago, the healthcare segment only accounted for about 16% of the Group revenue. The Group plantation operations then was mainly in Malaysia and this accounted for a large part of the Group’s revenue.
The Group decided to expand it plantations segment by venturing to Indonesia. It took several years to get this going such that the maiden revenue from the Indonesian plantation was only in 2013. By then the Group had “..earmarked that the growth of the plantation operations will be in Kalimantan.”
But things began to go wrong with the lndonesian operation soon after. The losses and impairments got so bad that the Group announced its plans to sell the Indonesian assets in 2019. By 2023 it was still trying to complete the sale of its Indonesian assets.
If not for the healthcare segment, which had grown to account for 56 % of the Group’s revenue in 2023, TDM would be in a worse shape.
Moral of the story? Beware of companies announcing expanding into foreign countries as the Malaysian experience may not always be transferable.
Given the poor plantation segment performance, the market took a dim view of the company despite a growing healthcare segment. I guess the market is still waiting for TDM to prove that it can recover from the Indonesian lesson.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ytqj_er30X4

ProtocolSix

Fundamental analysis:
Net income QoQ +225%
Net income YoY +289%

That's really impressive.

As for Technical Analysis:
1. Base formation at 0.245-0.260 for past 6-8 days, with volume drying up. A good sign for me because volume depletion is signalling that the sellers are getting tired.

2. ATR% multiple from MA is barely 0. This is a signal that price is settling at the bottom where the support is.

3. RS rating 90 - say no more. Beautiful as it is.

4. Shares float at 30%. The lower the %, the easier the price can be pushed up with a surge of volume.

Overall, I look forward to an upside for TDM Berhad. But always think in probability and manage your risks wisely cause nobody is going to save you.

ProtocolSix

*Net income QoQ +125%

Bought today @0.245

ybss99

Guys, what do you think of the Indonesia lawsuit?

FortuneBlooming

Albukhary:
"For today is game over d.
Tomorrow will be a fresh new start.
Gambateh"

gambakopi got or not aah

FortuneBlooming

somebody said got bull coming, betul gah

Albukhary

Yup Yup, TDM bull will be coming.

RM0.35 is not a dream.. TDM will be revenge to test All Time High.

Albukhary

YoY has improved, but still loss making.
Normally, TDM always loss making in Q1, maybe due to the seasonal factor (low yield).
But Q2 should be a very good start, as the April 2024 monthly production report has shown a significant improvement in FFB , Crude Palm Oil and Palm Kernel.
If this April result can be repeated in May & June, then Q2 result will be super good.

Few catalyst to be expected on TDM:-
1) Completion of the divestment of the Indonesia unit
2) Listing of its Healthcare Unit
3) More land or plantation estate to be allocated by Terengganu Government

FortuneBlooming

very good lor

FortuneBlooming

can buy for long keeping lor

Alamak no eye see

leokoo

Tbh, the losses are due to a one-time asset depreciation of 15 mil. I bought more and will wait for the stock to bottom out

https://www.insage.com.my/Upload/Docs/TDM/TDM-2024Q1.pdf#view=Full

mikeann

TDM’S GROUP EBITDA LEAPS BY 2.5 TIMES FOR 1QFY2024 YEAR-ONYEAR (“YoY”), WITH STRONG PERFORMANCE FROM BOTH
HEALTHCARE AND PLANTATION DIVISIONS

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=147503&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

FortuneBlooming

this room why always too quiet leh

FortuneBlooming

misti mau kasi bikin aktif skt lor

FortuneBlooming

pm just visited kazakhstan few days ago, they org major importer leh

he should have taken some minyak sawit guys along with him

LY Hoh

Can buy now to keep as attractive price , since healthcare contribution and plantation will become better and better.

Albukhary

@LY Hoh, Malaysia stock market is dominated by those short sight trader.
All these trader don't look into fundamental, they just look at chart and trend.
When good news come, they hoot, if price up, then continue hoot.
When things turn bad, they run, they short, regardless whether the counter have good fundamental or good future.
Therefore, fundamental investor is getting harder and harder to make money.. coz market too many short sighted.

FortuneBlooming

yah lor

LY Hoh

@Albukhary Short sight trader also depend to the return of the shares, if keep the share seldom to give dividend then what you expected to the trader? If company good and make profit, the board also will give some return to the trader of course the trader willing to keep the share. Otherwise trade for nothing... Like i kept OSK, Sport Toto many years... at least got return.

FortuneBlooming

maybe can balance between some short term play with some long term play la

hor

FortuneBlooming

tdm price can sometimes go quite low, and then also take some time to recover

but if you entered at a good buy price, and then you have the patience to hold on until you get a good sell price, then you could actually make some pretty great returns

LY Hoh

@FortuneBlooming Yes, just buy low sell high for some portion. Otherwise, all the time with paper gain for nothing too.

FortuneBlooming

yep LY Hoh

I once bought at around average price 18.5 or thereabouts, in around August 2018, bought quite big that time

Went up to 21.5 on 14 April 2019, IIRC, just for one day, when PM7 went to some conference in Beijing.

So I missed one round of profit becos I just kept holding.

Next time it went back up, maybe around August or September 2019, I thought better let go at about 23.5 lest I "lose out on one more round of profit".

You know what, it kept going up after I sold, eventually hitting peak 44 around maybe some time in October.

Phew!!! I lost out on really big profit becos I was too impatient to lock in small untung. Poor me.

FortuneBlooming

One time during worst phase of covid 19, it went down to as low as 11.

But I was tied down in some other dumb stock. When I should have snapped up big at that price. It went back up to 33 several months later.

LY Hoh

@FortuneBlooming For me, no matter how if got profit better than loss. As share market we don't know when it highest or lowest. If set the profit reached then sell. After sell go further high or low, not our business, just wait and buy back and hold again. As TMD, i sold all and from 24.50 to 26.50 i bought back and now 20.50 to 21.5 also bought and keep. Like Sentai 5205 i just sold at 0.46 then after this price jumped to above 0.70. So... wait next time buy back lor. At least got profit.

FortuneBlooming

true true

FortuneBlooming

LY Hoh:

"As share market we don't know when it highest or lowest"

sometimes got little bit bunyi2 juga skt in our heart, but we scared to listen ha ha

FortuneBlooming

LY Hoh:

"After sell go further high or low, not our business"

our business also little bit la, partly, becos if sell too early then too much cut win lor, ki ki ki

U see,i say drop it drop.now 21 cents.
30/5/24 12.25am
Stock to caution
Sell call tdm 29 cents.
Usually in this time of situation will go below 25 cents,stay for a while.
11/4/24 6.23pm

Albukhary

Michael Kwok, your sell call is very cum.
Please let us know when can buyback TDM again.

FortuneBlooming

drop time = grab time lor

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.99%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.47%

FortuneBlooming

tdm I don't think affected by djia or nasdaq index at all la

FortuneBlooming

only affected by world veg oil prices, cpo market prices, import volumes by importing countries, export volumes by exporting countries etc. only la

Lagenda 3-4 of june can buy.now lagenda 93-94 cents.
30/5/24 9.37am

FortuneBlooming

interesting tip, Michael Kwok

can tell us little bit, what story geh

Bought again today @0.215

FortuneBlooming

good fighting, dude

well done