BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIOHLDG (0179)

-0.005 (5.56%)

0.085 - 0.09

Company warrants are issued by the company and give the holders the right, but not an obligation, to subscribe for new ordinary shares at a specified price during a specified period of time.

Structured warrants are proprietary instruments issued by a third-party issuer, namely an eligible broker or financial institution that give holders the right, but not the obligation, to buy (call warrants) or sell (put warrant) the underlying instrument in the future for a fixed price.

A call warrant is in-the-money when the exercise price is lower than the price of the underlying share.

A put warrant is in-the-money when the underlying share price is lower than the exercise price.

Preference Shares

In the money

Company Warrants

In the money

14 people like this. Showing 50 of 20,656 comments

smartly

assuming......e.g
1. you have 8,000 shares @ 0.10 = RM800
2. your cost for warrants 3000 x 0.03 = RM90
3. ex-priced for BIO = 0.1 & BIO-W issue = 0.03
4. you need mother to be @ 0.14 and above in order to have some small value of the RI-W to subscribe else not worth

2023-12-13 15:10

Cadfael

One day show. Just like a one-trick pony

2023-12-14 18:25

sting79

The new warrants has a fair value of 0.0575 for an issue price of 0.035. Many may think that it is a nice 39% discount, so maybe worth to subscribe the rights at 0.035.

But if take into consideration BIO is nearly 'dead' with no interest from new investors/retailers, it is not hard to notice the small fake push resulting in the 5D-VWAP of 0.1088 per share. This 5 day average price is what determines the warrant's fair value of 0.0575.

If you have subscribed rights before, you may know this is not the only choice to average down OR interested for a quick capital appreciation. The mother will be adjusted accordingly after ex-date for sure, so that is one way to average down at that time or for new comers to buy mother. Just do some maths and you realized the amount paid from buying in open market is very similar to subscribing the rights.

Personally, this kind of stock is not worth putting your hard earn money to support any exercise, rather play the wait-and-see game during and after ex-date. Without China players to support, it would be a rather refreshing sight to see the price goes up and up supported by the local players.

2023-12-23 03:22

sting79

smartly
assuming......e.g
1. you have 8,000 shares @ 0.10 = RM800
2. your cost for warrants 3000 x 0.03 = RM90
3. ex-priced for BIO = 0.1 & BIO-W issue = 0.03
4. you need mother to be @ 0.14 and above in order to have some small value of the RI-W to subscribe else not worth

Even if mother can be pushed above 0.14, still need time to convert the warrant... another point to consider...

2023-12-23 03:44

corpsehunter69

how to profit???

2023-12-27 15:01

stampid54

If didn't subscribe to its right issue, will it reduce our number of shares that bought?

2023-12-28 11:31

sting79

After ex-date, the mother price will be adjusted lower. If you didn't subscribe, it means the worth of your BIO shares will be reduced. You can however buy the mother share from open market after ex-date for the same amount you need to pay for rights issue.

For example let's say you need fork out RM1000 for rights issue. You can instead choose to buy RM1000 worth of mother shares from open market after ex-date.

The total worth (both mother and warrant from rights issue) if you subscribe VERSUS the total worth (mother only) if you buy from open market should be quite similar.

The subscription has advantages where you will get warrants to play with and also helping to inject money into company. But then I can also choose to buy warrant from open market after ex-date if want to play with warrants.

Ultimately, up to you if want to support the company in its exercise. Personally, if company does not support its price, you should not waste money also.

2023-12-28 20:49

khpwwl

rubbish company...better avoid

2024-01-02 09:12

sunsetbiz

selling to get more new shares soon at lower price lol....:)

2024-01-02 10:37

Vhydro

Rubbish people talking rubbish

2024-01-02 10:39

smartly

if BIOHLDG closed anything below 0.135, then better don't subscribe the Warrant Rights

2024-01-03 15:15

sting79

For those not subscribing, don't forget to sell your rights share (trading starts tomorrow until next Friday).

2024-01-11 11:46

corpsehunter69

Run lor!

2024-01-11 15:56

VinAlag

Folks want an opinion. What do I do with the WR? I got it for free since i anyway own some BIO shares. I read somewehre that this is valid only till next friday. Sorry noob question

2024-01-12 09:30

PennyStock123

VinAlag......just sell it.....i sold mine orady today at 0.005....

2024-01-12 10:43

khpwwl

i wouldn't subscribe...rubbish company always rubbish...need your monies only. let themselves to pay for they own, we just wait within 3 years goreng mother share and sell all back to them

2024-01-12 10:47

smartly

just sell the wr while you still can. no point keeping.
mother needs to be 14sen only worth subscribe the rights else just sell

2024-01-12 12:19

VinAlag

wait im a bit lost...i didnt subsribe for it...it just appeared in my trading account..will they be back charging for it? im a bit lost sorry

2024-01-12 13:52

smartly

worry not. just sell to the market. this is just the warrant rights you entitle for holding on to mother.
quickly sell it while it is still available (0.005). later probably worth nothing

2024-01-12 14:08

smartly

gg liao. now want to sell also can't. need to queue.

2024-01-12 14:51

buku555

to subscribe the warrants need to put in 13.5 sens, mean the mother share will go higher than 13.5 sens soon ?

2024-01-12 15:05

young man

check the history of the company. see how was the warrant holder and pa holder being treated. avoid this counter

2024-01-12 15:16

khpwwl

nobody interested

2024-01-15 10:06

MZM2511

i'm a newbie @this counter. Feels interested @ this company's warrant issuance....

Anyways, I think base on my study on Biohldg fundamental, I made a conclusion that this company won't be succumb to GN3 in a near future. The company is improving its pofitabilty...

1. NTA 10.85 sen.
2. NOSH 1.406 bilion.

3. EQUITY
Share capital RM 186,014,000
Reserves (RM 39,795,000)
Equity attributable to owners of the parent RM 146,219,000
Non-controlling interests RM 3,353,000
TOTAL EQUITY RM 149,572,000

4. Cash and Cash Equivalent:
Fixed deposit with licensed bank RM 1,018,000
Cash and bank balances RM 9,597,000

5. Assets:
Non-current Assets RM 138,443,000
(Note: Including investment in quoted shares RM 23,532,000)
Current Assets RM 56,258,000
TOTAL ASSETS RM 194,701,000

6. Liabilities:
Current Liabilities RM 12,385,000
Non-current liabilities RM 32,744,000
TOTAL LIABILITIES RM 45,129,000

7. Last QR result-Net loss (RM2,760,000)
Note 1:
The Group’s current quarter revenue for the financial period ended 30 September 2023 (“3QFY23”) grew by 61.3% year-on-year (“YoY”) to RM11.7 million, as compared to RM7.3 million in the preceding year’s corresponding quarter (“3QFY22”). The growth was driven by improved performance across all the Group’s segments

Note 2:
The Group’s revenue for the 3QFY23 increased by 37.7% to RM11.7 million, against RM8.5 million in the second (2nd) quarter ended 30 June 2023.

Note 3:
Meanwhile, turnover for the Group’s supply of health foods to China more than doubled to RM3.0 million in 3QFY23 (2QFY23: RM1.4 million) as deliveries to customers picked up. For our retail pharmacy business, revenue grew by 76.8% to RM5.4 million, from RM3.1 million in 2QFY23, on the back of contributions from newly opened pharmacy outlets.

2024-01-15 11:42

MZM2511

Important dates to read and digest. For those who want to speculate, can use it as an important information. TAYOR.
---------------------
Date for commencement of trading of rights 12 Jan 2024
Date for cessation of trading of rights 19 Jan 2024
Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities 06 Feb 2024
Last date and time for :
Sale of provisional allotment of rights 18 Jan 2024 05:00 PM
Transfer of provisional allotment of rights 22 Jan 2024 04:30 PM
Acceptance and Payment 29 Jan 2024 05:00 PM
Excess share application and payment 29 Jan 2024 05:00 PM
Available/Listing Date 14 Feb 2024

2024-01-15 12:54

Vhydro

I like the venture into pharmacy retain store biz instead of just focusing on manufacturing and supplying health supplement

2024-01-15 22:37

MZM2511

To make sure the warrant issuance exercise successful, the price of the mother share SHOULD be more than 13.5 sen!!!
Just my DREAM... TAYOR

18 Jan - 29 Jan for me are the important dates..... to monitor

2024-01-17 21:52

MZM2511

Hope in incoming one or two days of trading, it can test the highest price in a year @14 sen. TAYOR

https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/MYX-BIOHLDG/technicals/

MZM2511

Closed @11 sen.... Towards 14 sen????

buku555

Close 12 sens today!!!!!

sting79

Note 3 from latest financial reports:
For our retail pharmacy business, revenue grew by 76.8% to RM5.4 million, from RM3.1 million in 2QFY23, on the back of contributions from newly opened pharmacy outlets.

Newly opened pharmacy outlets? Let's dig some info:

1. Constant Pharmacy has been around for about 20 years now. It is a government-linked brand which enjoys support from Bioalpha Holdings Berhad. To date, it has grown to more than 13 outlets mostly around the Klang Valley.
Google search returned 15 outlets, and this is for over 20 years? AA pharmacy, Alpro pharmacy, Multicare pharmacy and Health Lane pharmacy which are not well known has at least 50 or more shops in Malaysia.

2. Constant Pharmacy in Shopee has extremely low volume of overall items sold:
-- Top item is apple cider vinegar sold for 2900+
-- Second top item is Panadol for 300+
Shopee may not constitute a big part of the sales, but still a very sad number if you look at the overall number of items sold.

3. LinkedIn company size for Constant pharmacy shows:
-- 51-200 employees
-- 39 associated members (members who’ve listed Constant Pharmacy as their current workplace on their profile.)
AA pharmacy, Alpro pharmacy, Multicare pharmacy and Health Lane pharmacy has at least 4 times in terms of associated members, and also at least 200 to >1000 employees.

sting79

Note 3 from latest financial reports:
Meanwhile, turnover for the Group’s supply of health foods to China more than doubled to RM3.0 million in 3QFY23 (2QFY23: RM1.4 million) as deliveries to customers picked up.

In the China agreement, BIO announced the contract to be worth $$$ per year:
The value of supplying health food and nutritional meals supplied is approximately RMB700,000,000 per year (equivalent to RM426,700,000).

In a query from Bursa, BIO replied:
Query: The basis and justification in arriving the value of the health food and nutritional meals to be supplied of approximately RMB700,000,000 per year (equivalent to RM426,700,000).
Reply: The supply contract value of RMB700,000,000 was offered by GYHX based on their requirements to meet the market consumption (public and private sector) based on its high population and health conscious awareness of the health food and nutritional meals.

The turnover of one quarter in 3QFY23 is 3 million, and yet the estimated supply value is 106 million a quarter?

MZM2511

The Group’s QR3 2023 revenue based on the geographical location of its customers is presented as follows:

Malaysia RM8,633,000
Indonesia RM14,000
China RM3,029,000
Others RM44,000
Total RM11,720,000
Note:
Revenue from Malaysia QR3 2023 up 40% from RM5,133,000 in QR3 2022.
Revenue from China also up 56% from RM1,943,000 in QR3 2022.

sunsetbiz

the accts figures mainly made by Accountant CEO to attract water fish lol....

MZM2511

Burnt some here......
For the sake of an experiment on a new counter..
Sorry guys... In facts, the information is still valid..
But this counter is not suitable for me to play... He He He

corpsehunter69

goreng stock, what can you do

stampid54

Live and learn ~ Penny stocks generally have timing to goreng one

mrkhoi306

only worth enter at 0.07

stampid54

Net loss was narrowed down in fy2023. Good start for fy2024 i think

KarmaS

Good start but wait lower better

Tanleechoo

A lot of so called MOU with china ,end up tin Kosong …pharmaceutical also can’t compete with BIG.caring ..

stampid54

Wait 52-week low price?

chefjeff388

BIOALPHA sleeping lahh

mrkhoi306

better stay away

chefjeff388

Hahaha keep sleeping!

mrkhoi306

counter sampah, sure sleeping lol

stampid54

Banyak counter sampah di Bursa will still go up one 😂🤣

mrkhoi306

see operator wanna goreng up or not

KarmaS

Buy at 5cent

stampid54

don't think it will go as low as 5 cents ..