JCY INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JCY (5161)

+0.025 (4.07%)

0.59 - 0.645

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
61 people like this. Showing 50 of 16,780 comments

Zachzach

0.63 as i speak...lets go to the moon

13 hours ago

crazypapapoor

song ah my esaucee

13 hours ago

Ravi Kumar

Next week confirm 80 sen

13 hours ago

Dear kkwong13,
Thank you for your good explanation.

13 hours ago

Zachzach

Show is coming..ready ?

13 hours ago

ChloeTai

The 66 sen resistance which cause yesterday (6.6.2024) down fall has to be overcome first.

13 hours ago

Zachzach

See try to overcome today

13 hours ago

Zachzach

So by q3 whats the tp?

13 hours ago

NickelLee

There are too many variable and moving parts in the calculation. I don't do that and there is no need to quantify all the numbers to get the share price up. As long as, production crosses breakeven and economies of scale kicks in, unless you have access to management, your guess is as good as mine.

Technically, I don't forecast company profits, i only forecast share price momentum. Old hands should understand what i am talking about.

13 hours ago

Jerung

Go go go JC Yes for a strong closing weekend

13 hours ago

kkwong13

I understand, this all calculation is purely based on fundamental calculation of its potential revenue & earnings profit, really depend on macro economic trend & investors/traders sentiment. It does give us a good indicator & estimation of how far JCY revenue & earning can raise as long as big economic sector trend of AI cloud & data center sales order demand is growing. Most importantly, JCY's management & factory team able to execute and deliver to hit 80% OEE KPI utilization too for next multi-baggar return.

13 hours ago

ChloeTai

I think Mr Ooi Teik Bee might prepare the paper work on JCY and he might whatsapps to his subscribers next Monday. Those subscribers who still have extra money (after putting money in their existing portfolios already) might follow his buy call the Monday (10.06.2024).

13 hours ago

badrul1970

last minute volume coming in !! .. at least closed today at 0.640 or 0.645 !

13 hours ago

NickelLee

KKWong13, thanks for the detailed calculation. Really appreciate the amount of hardwork put in. 🙏.... actually i was just sharing my investment style 😁

13 hours ago

NickelLee

We the individual investors community need detailed calculation to navigate around. We don't have the luxury of big fund managers' resources.

Mr. OTB is an institution by himself.

12 hours ago

kkwong13

Hi NickelLee, you are welcome. We all just shared what it the upcome data center theme that potential to be multi-baggar in coming 6mths & 2025. Hope we dont miss again, reference to Nvidia super momentum big grow throughout last 2yr, now hit 11folds from lowest price below $100, now skyrocket to $1122 and still continue to up with TP $1500 by analyst. Hope we dont miss this golden opportunity especially all data center sites building finish build and operate, then a massive grow in memory storage products for HDD & SDD especially toward end of 2024 & year 2025 onward.

12 hours ago

Oliver Ooi

what a solid closing. next week will challenge 52w new high

12 hours ago

Zachzach

Monday shld up higher..after close no one sell - all green

12 hours ago

Zachzach

Monday open 0.66 !!

12 hours ago

Posted by NickelLee > 19 minutes ago | Report Abuse

We the individual investors community need detailed calculation to navigate around. We don't have the luxury of big fund managers' resources.

Mr. OTB is an institution by himself.
-------------------
Dear NickelLee,
Continue to work hard and write good articles in I3, you will have a very good future.

I am just an ordinary person, training students to invest in the stock market based on TA and FA.
I join I3 in 2012, Mr Koon spotted me and engaged me to manage his funds.
I also help him to make a lot of money from 2013 to 2015 especially all furniture stocks and VSI.
With Mr Koon's help, I build my capital base and made a lot of money from my investment.
I really appreciate Mr Koon's help, without his help I will not make so much wealth in the stock market.
When good luck strikes you, you will do well.
I was a bit lucky because I invested in a big way to buy Supermx in 2020, this is my life time opportunity to make huge money in 2020.
Always remember, everyone will have his day if you are honest and trustworthy, a nobleman (in Bazi someone helps you from behind scene) will appear to help you to solve all your problem and bring you good luck and plentiful of wealth.

A nobleman will help you soon.
Good luck.

12 hours ago

Dear kkwong13,
Continue to work hard and write good articles in I3, you will have a very good future.

A nobleman will help you soon.
Good luck.

12 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

huh😬? closing 64 gah?

walaoweyhhh😘😍🤗!!!

12 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

Zachzach:
"Monday open 0.66 !!"

yay🙌!

righty ho🙌🙌!!

hip hip, hooray🙌🙌🙌!!!

11 hours ago

kkwong13

Thank you OTB for the encouragement words.
Also thanks NickelLee on your investment sharing too.

11 hours ago

Zachzach

sure greenbull .. towards rm1

11 hours ago

Greenbull88

With Mr OTB, Next week will cross 0.80

11 hours ago

badrul1970

good analysis kkwong13 👍👍 .. appreciate your effort !!

10 hours ago

Superlimit77

Weiii....macamana ok semua .....relax.....wakakkakakajaka

10 hours ago

First ensure data centre structures are in construction.
Then verify if wiring work is in progress

10 hours ago

DonLee

next week langgit pecah lor

9 hours ago

makeba

oooeeehhh..
...no word to say, see on Monday

9 hours ago

zzz1981

amazing how people can come up with so much strategy to boost a stock up so they can sell as they bought low...brilliant

9 hours ago

Dear kkwong13,
Q2 2024, Rev=147M, PAT=5.35M
Q3 2024, Rev=189M, PAT=36.26M
Q4 2024, Rev=252M, PAT=82.88M
Q1 2025, Rev=315M, PAT=129.50M
Total, Rev=452M, PAT=253.99M
EPS = 0.119

I think you make a few mistakes, please verify my calculation.
I need to see PAT=36.26M in Q3 2024, then your method of projection is correct.
Presently, I really cannot verify your projection.

8 hours ago

Lightofheaven

hi fortune bro
i break my promise for not see JCY until monday.

Today come bcoz JCY up again

8 hours ago

EatSleepTrade77

JCY, NOTION, DUFU all are flying. Still can chase? 😁

8 hours ago

investorbat

Q3 2024,Rev 189mil,PAT=36.26mil?Almost 20% net margin?Dreaming?JCY never got more than 15% net margin for the past 10 years,suddenly this year so special can fly ah?Even the latest Q after minus 3mil forex gain is around 2% net margin only.

7 hours ago

investorbat

Q4 2024 net margin more than 30%,Q1 2025 net margin more than 40%,JCY selling NVDIA chips?

7 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

EatSleepTrade77:
"JCY, NOTION, DUFU all are flying. Still can chase? 😁"

😄😀

hi😁🤗, welcome to jcy room, dude😎

well, how about let's just put it this way, thursday or wednesday morning last week you might have got some at day low 46.5, IIRC

then started moving up, and did not slow down at all even the friday after that

well, there is still plenty time for you, I think🤔

but you gotta think fast and move fast, because every day you delay might mean you losing more potential gain

unless you still wanna be just pondering and thinking and appraising until it has reached 89, or 1.49 or 1.99😘💕🤗

7 hours ago

Greenbull88

Target Price RM2?

5 hours ago

kkwong13

Hi OTB,

Thanks for the re-verification. After go through my calculation, notice I was mistakenly using the wrong Q3'2024 revenue RM147mil as baseline, by suppose to use past Q1'2024 Rev=RM126mil to compare]

In summary:
Q2 2024, Rev=147M, PAT=5.35M [EPS 0.25sen]
Q3 2024, Rev=189M, PAT=36.26M [EPS 1.69sen]
Q4 2024, Rev=252M, PAT=82.88M [EPS 3.51sen]
Q1 2025, Rev=315M, PAT=129.50M [EPS 5.26sen]
Total 4 rolling quarters, Rev=903M, PAT=253.99M

EPS = 0.1071
------------------------------------------------------------------
To explain further, here is my calculation assumption, based on JCY's (Q2'2024 Rev=RM147mil, PAT=RM 5.35mil, revenue increase of 16% QoQ (+RM21mil)).

As reported in JCY's quarter prospect, the quarter revenue increase is mainly due to a increase of 3% QoQ total HDD storage in unit shipped and 22% QoQ larger total storage capacity to 262Exabytes shipped. This show JCY is producing larger HDD storage capacity units, shipped for its end customers with better product revenue margin, even with minimum increase of 3% QoQ quantity shipped.

[Note: AI cloud & data center end-customer prefer larger HDD,SDD capacity storage unit due to better cost effective, faster, high durability + smaller size per rack storage space + better product margin/unit ship for JCY as well; a win-win for both JCY & end-customers side].

If JYC's end customers continue request for larger total storage capacity quantity build, let say increase from 3% to 10% sales order (by gradual), then its revenue increase by 3x fold multiply by +RM21mil = +RM63mil.
Sum up, total Rev= RM189mil for Q3'2024

After deduct fix operation cost RM 140mil, it become PBT=RM49mil,
after tax, PAT = RM 36.3mil (EPS =1.69sen)

Q3 2024 :
NOSI=2.140 Billion, EPS = 1.69 Sen
PAT = 2140*0.0169= RM36.26 mil
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

With limited information gather from JCY's financial quarter report + self-study research on related HDD, SDD storage memory macro news from Western Digital & Seagate toward AI datacenter data, there is no affirmative data to proof or baseline with. All calculation & assumption purely based on available data on-hand, might not be accurate.

If has other suggestion or opinions, please do share with me. That's will be highly appreciate.

kkwong13

In any manufacturing related to assembly factory, gross margin% can improve significantly above >20% to 35% upon factory operation OEE utilization hit and stay within 80% to 90% rate level. For JCY case, it was many years all along, stay with bad OEE utilization due to lack of customer order for HDD, SDD product, no demand. However, for this round might be a turn around positive trend, getting better as long as there is a continue in customer HDD, SDD demand order to meet big macro level of AI cloud, data center memory storage especially once all data center building sites across the globe completely build & ready to operate in year end 2024 & 2025 onward. No one know the future, just we all invest & follow as per the macro level, sector trend move. Stay happy!

FortuneBlooming

great👍😍 stuff, kkwong13 dude😎, well done✅

we all owe you loads

keep up the good work💯, bro

3 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

JLL Malaysia anticipates more data centre developments across Malaysia due to rising demand
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/714408

2 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

calvintaneng:
"iris = risky"

ki ki ki😅

aah, but then if we go by VincentTang's inclination, maybe🤔🧐 iris = I rich

1 hour ago