31 comment(s). Last comment by Ooi Teik Bee 2014-01-01 11:53

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2013-01-14 13:01 | Report Abuse

Good pick. But, not many bagger. I like stock speculative becoming investment grade. Thanks for sharing.

11,076 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-23 00:28 | Report Abuse

2/13 are red color. There are some big gainers. Win big lose small.

11,076 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-25 20:47 |

hsong

167 posts

Posted by hsong > 2013-05-25 22:32 | Report Abuse

with the market going up even for those counters without fundamental value, do not worry of stock which is fundamentally strong, money will flow into this counter. It is just a matter of time.

I have seen my counters that I bought earlier like Naim, Kimlun, UOA,Padini that have good fundamentals and highly recommended appreciated much higher than I anticipated.

Pls continue to recommend It is for us to do research and knowing our risk appetite before investing.

11,076 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-27 20:35 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW,

I take this portfolio seriously because it measured my performance.

I would like to take profit on the following stocks, please take them out from this portfolio.

Naim + 1.92
Huayang + 1.26
Daiboci + 1.05
Alam + 0.44

Thank you for your help.

Posted by Carlsbg Move > 2013-05-28 11:48 | Report Abuse

those who follow others will never earn. I have stopped follow any call from others since Jan 2012

wswjme

Posted by wswjme > 2013-05-28 16:44 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi your dedication and professional sharing is most appreciated. Keep up the excellent commitment to share

11,076 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-28 20:02 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW,

I would like to take profit on Kimlun, please take it out from this portfolio.
Kimlun + 71 (2.13).

11,076 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-07-24 14:28 | Report Abuse

Please note that when I select the stocks, I was so worried that the stocks cannot perform. Check and check to ensure it is the best I can do.

There are 2 of them, one said I con people, the other said listen to me, he will be broke. They should be laughing all the ways to the bank if they followed my stock selection.

Result shows that We are not so bad. Please appreciate a bit our effort lah!! rather than pass stupid and unfair remarks. We are not god, we do make mistake too.

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-07-30 08:56 | Report Abuse

Dear Ooi, its true you are sharp in stock selection, sharpness came from your expertise in the many workings and calculations shown. I wish you can assit me in this stock selections, wish you can sent me one selection of yours, my email is ab.alzack@yahoo.com. A thousands thanks to you.

11,076 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-07-30 09:13 | Report Abuse

Ok. Noted. Will advise you accordingly.

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-07-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

dear ooi, thanks you for the mail, thanks you for being so helpful and will appreciate all advice sent by you.

Posted by munyewtung > 2013-07-30 09:36 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Ooi, would appreciate if you could include me when you provide your stock pick advice. Thanks very much. My email is tmy1188@yahoo.com

beginer

136 posts

Posted by beginer > 2013-07-30 09:43 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi,would appreciate if add me when you share stock pick advice.
Thanks you, my email lim111@hotmail.com.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-30 09:46 | Report Abuse

Ooi, instead of sending to the individuals, may I suggest that you just put it up in the forum.Thanks.

bbinvest

474 posts

Posted by bbinvest > 2013-07-30 09:51 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, thank you in advance. Looking forward to receiving your email. KR

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2013-07-30 09:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Ooi, I would be grateful if you could also add me when you provide / share your stock pick advice. My email is htyeap125@yahoo.com . Thanking you in advance for your assistance.

Louis Gan

74 posts

Posted by Louis Gan > 2013-07-31 20:15 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi, I would like to know your pick of stocks. Kindly email me @louisgan91@gmail.com. Many thanks.

Posted by Joyce Xavier > 2013-07-31 20:19 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Ooi, I would like to know your pick of stocks. Kindly email me.
joycexavier63@yahoo.com. Tqvm

Posted by Cindy Ku > 2013-07-31 20:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Ooi, I would be grateful if you could also add me when you provide / share your stock pick advice. My email is celin26@hotmail.my Thanking you

11,076 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-07-31 20:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tan KW > Jul 31, 2013 08:42 PM | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Ooi, the blog index page should have all stock selections - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_challenge_2013_2h/blidx.jsp

Please read the aforesaid link.

cal1198

14 posts

Posted by cal1198 > 2013-08-04 14:50 | Report Abuse

Mr ooi, i would like to know your stock pick advise.kindly
Email to me at cal1198@yahoo.com

wtclau

59 posts

Posted by wtclau > 2013-08-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

Hello Mr Ooi, I also have been following what you have written. Pls also provide me with yr future stock pick advise. My email is wtclau@yahoo.com.sg. Thanks.

iwfff

16 posts

Posted by iwfff > 2013-08-19 01:09 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Ooi, I'm just a beginner. Appreciate your guidance and advice. I'm not treat stock as a gamble but it's a skill and knowledge to become a smart investor. Finally, what I want is the finacial freedom. Kindly, add in me. My e-mail is dess303@yahoo.com. Thanks.

11,076 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-01-01 11:53 | Report Abuse

My portfolio return in 2013 1H selection

Stock Buy Close Change Dividend
Cypark 1.78 2.55 0.77 40
Benalec 1.40 0.85 -0.55 20
Presbhd 1.22 2.88 1.66 90
Naim 1.93 3.65 1.72 80
Huayang 1.24 1.92 0.68 133
HSL 1.54 1.87 0.33 80
Daiboci 2.60 4.15 1.55 110