otb penta drop today

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-09 16:14 | Report Abuse

time to avoid all??

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 13:45 | Report Abuse

MYR to 4.10-4.15 level liao, is it still good to buy export stocks?

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-10-16 14:15 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
Please adjust share split for Pohuat. 1,000 into 2,000 (13,600 shares)
and 1 warrant for 4,000 new shares after split (3,400 free warrants).

Please update the dividend as follows :-
Pohuat, 3 cents dividend ex 30/9/2015.
Favco, 12 cents dividend ex 1/9/2015
Homeriz, 1.5 cents dividend ex 27/8/2015
VS, 1.2 cents dividend ex 12/10/2015

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-19 23:02 | Report Abuse

Great

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-20 11:59 | Report Abuse

103%, great

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-23 14:53 | Report Abuse

106% new high

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-27 08:55 | Report Abuse

danger to have all exporting stocks, when the trend change, need to quickly get out!

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-10-27 09:45 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
Please update 3,400 free warrants of Pohuat-WB into my portfolio.
Pohuat-WB is listed today.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-10-27 13:17 | Report Abuse

Done

Ooi Teik Bee Dear Mr Tan,
Please update 3,400 free warrants of Pohuat-WB into my portfolio.
Pohuat-WB is listed today.

27/10/2015 09:45

oldtown88

Posted by oldtown88 > 2015-10-31 12:35 | Report Abuse

y no sam and KESM?already sold?

osyeoh66

21 posts

Posted by osyeoh66 > 2015-12-01 14:38 | Report Abuse

Mr ooi teik bee,
I would like to subscribe, please contact me and let me know how to?
regards
Yeoh Oon Seng
gosyeoh@gmail.com

saydon

215 posts

Posted by saydon > 2015-12-03 12:35 | Report Abuse

If this is not call hard sell i don't what is it..he strongly recommended so many holland stocks and conveniently say not meet his criteria when its go south. Ever so quick to take credit and not a fart when things are bad.Repent

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-09 22:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by murali > Dec 8, 2015 11:29 AM | Report Abuse

Personally I have high regards to OTB's way of investment.

Simple, easy and effective.

U cant expect a 100% gain from all his recommended stocks, but a 60-70% winning probability is considered very good to me.

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-09 22:22 | Report Abuse

My accuracy is 70% 7/10, ROI is 126%.
As long as you lose small and win big. Your ROI will be high.
I am very confident in my stock pick, I buy all the stocks I recommended. I know what is my winning result.
Nothing wrong to have a few lost trades.
Let all readers here be my judge.

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-16 22:09 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,

IQ Group, 4 cents dividend ex 28/12/2015.
Latitud, 12 cents dividend ex 29/12/2015
Prlexus, 2.7 cents dividend ex 29/12/2015

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 13:13 | Report Abuse

125% good

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-17 14:32 | Report Abuse

@OTB, will do after ex date... pls remind me

16/12/2015 22:09

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-12-18 11:40 | Report Abuse

well done Mr Ooi.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-23 23:19 | Report Abuse

OTB, favco is a good buy.

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-24 12:31 | Report Abuse

Yes. It is a good buy.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-26 23:35 | Report Abuse

I will include it in 2016 challenge! Too damn good!

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-29 13:34 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,

Please be reminded to update the dividend as follows :-

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 13:35 | Report Abuse

Sifu OTB...congratulation to you for your 2015 pick and continuosly become a Champion

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-29 13:38 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
I do not know how you are going to adjust Bonus issue of warrant for VS.

Please decide yourself.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-29 14:20 | Report Abuse

Done

Please be reminded to update the dividend as follows :-

29/12/2015 13:34

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-29 14:27 | Report Abuse

I do not know how you are going to adjust Bonus issue of warrant for VS.

Please decide yourself.

29/12/2015 13:38

http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116923.jsp - (1) Bonus Warrant for every four (4) existing ordinary shares

The Bonus Warrants will be listed and quoted on the Main Market of Bursa Securities within two (2) market days after an application for the quotation of Bonus Warrants is submitted to Bursa Securities. The Bonus Warrants will be credited into the entitled shareholders central depository system account and a notice of allotment will be issued and despatched to the entitled shareholders at the address as per the Record of Depositors prior to the listing of and quotation for the Bonus Warrants. T

But, the WA is not listed yet. So, i will use
yesterday(28/12/2015) close price - today ex price = 1.68 - 1.67 = 0.01
and credit it as cash dividend.

How i get 1.67? Last Price = 1.58; Change -0.09 - so, based on this today ex price = 1.58+0.09= 1.67

@OTB, see http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41947.jsp?stockName=VS

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-29 17:06 |

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

Tan, I have no idea what you are doing ?
Is this the way a fund calculate value of untraded warrant?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-29 17:31 | Report Abuse

The exercise price of the Bonus Warrants has been fixed at RM1.65 per Bonus Warrant, which
represents a premium of 18.06% over the five (5)-day VWAMP of VSIB Shares up to and
including 16 October 2015 (being the last market day prior to the announcement of the
Proposed Bonus Issue of Warrants on 19 October 2015 (“First Announcement”)) of
RM1.3976, after taken into consideration the following:

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-29 17:32 | Report Abuse

Ex-price fixed 1.65. And it is not traded. For normal Fund Accounting, we leave warrant as 0 first.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-29 17:37 | Report Abuse

But Fund MGR always like to make noise and argue, it is ex-dated, not a lose? let us see:

So, warrant Ex-price 1.65, last traded price mother before ex-date 1.68, so FV of warrant is 0.03,until it is traded.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-29 17:39 | Report Abuse

don't you think mine is a more fair way? hehe

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-29 18:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by koonbee9 > Dec 29, 2015 01:35 PM | Report Abuse

Sifu OTB...congratulation to you for your 2015 pick and continuosly become a Champion

Ans : Thank you for your good words. 2016 will be a bit difficult because the price of my stock intend to pick had gone up quite a bit.
Anyway, I will still try my best.

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 18:31 | Report Abuse

Sifu OTB,u have a good track record for so many years...no doubt 2016 is a challenging year, just do your best..i am proud of your achievement so far...tqvm

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-30 00:16 | Report Abuse

Do you think there is value for warrant ?
I think your calculation is not fair.
I will accept it if you think it is the best way.
29/12/2015 17:06

@OTB, i receive yr comment on 2:32pm --> Ok, go ahead.

I have no idea how to record the WA as it is not listed...

so, i use yesterday(28/12/2015) close price - ex-date(29/12/2015) price = 1.68 - 1.67 = 0.01 as the value of the warrant and record it as cash dividend....

or, pls let me know if you have better idea...

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-30 02:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Dec 29, 2015 05:37 PM | Report Abuse

But Fund MGR always like to make noise and argue, it is ex-dated, not a lose? let us see:

So, warrant Ex-price 1.65, last traded price mother before ex-date 1.68, so FV of warrant is 0.03,until it is traded.

Dear Mr Tan,

I think it is fairer to give 0.03 for its warrant.

Final decision is yours.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-30 08:38 | Report Abuse

yes, I think 0.03 makes more sense. Anyway, the impact to total portfolio will not be amterial, it will not change my unit price significantly, also same on return, maybe 0.01% impact only?

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-30 10:25 | Report Abuse

@OTB, I agree each warrant worth at least 0.03 (it might worth more as warrant have time value) if based on the stock price of 1.68

Based on http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116923.jsp - (1) Bonus Warrant for every four (4) existing ordinary shares

So, I allocate RM0.01 for each share, so instead of 0.03 i am giving value of 0.04 based on my method...

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-30 10:27 | Report Abuse

@OTB, I agree each warrant worth at least 0.03 (it might worth more as warrant have time value) if based on the stock price of 1.68

Based on http://www.klse.my/entitlement/116923.jsp - (1) Bonus Warrant for every four (4) existing ordinary shares

So, I allocate RM0.01 for each share (19500 shares), so instead of 0.03 i am giving value of 0.04 based on my method...

See http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41947.jsp?stockName=VS

Let me know, are u okay with this (19500shares x 0.01) or follow what you suggest (19500/4 = 4875 warrants x 0.03)

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-30 15:23 |

Posted by HellowKiety > 2015-12-30 16:35 | Report Abuse

The ex price is RM1.58 which is 10 cents away from RM1.68. Hence i bliff the WA shud be around RM0.40. You cannot use Rights issue ways to calculate the free warrants. Thank you.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-31 13:44 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Ooi,

Firstly, I would like to congratulate you on the triple digit percent gain of the 2015 stock pick challenge. I strongly believe your overall (short-term and medium-term) portfolio is much more handsome then this >110% 1-year investment. You are GREAT in terms of combination of TA and FA as well as highly alert with the global development to come out your selection. SALUTE!

2016 New Year I wish you stay healthy and happy. Wishing you 12 Months of success, 52 weeks of laughter, 365 days of fun, 8760 hours of joy, 525600 minutes of good luck and 31536000 seconds of happiness

Warmest Regards,
duit

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

Dear duit,

Success is through hard work. I had spent many hours to analyse stock market. I will never stop learning new strategies from all writers in I3. I make it a point to learn from all sifu as long as I can use the strategy to make money. Hope to learn from you too.

I do not like to attack or criticize other sifu in I3, to me I still need to learn from all of them. I am always open to new idea.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-01 17:22 | Report Abuse

Good luck for 2016. And happy new yr OTB

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-23 16:08 | Report Abuse

still in good position from last yr

Posted by OptimusprimeAkaGray > 2016-05-17 12:13 | Report Abuse

@ Mr Ooi Teik Bee

Pangsh62

23 posts

Posted by Pangsh62 > 2016-12-21 19:02 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr ooi teik bee,
I would like to subscribe, please let me know how?
Rgds,
Pang SH
pangsh2@yahoo.com
019-7554928