101 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane 2024-01-02 22:08

Posted by bonescythe > 2017-01-09 18:01 | Report Abuse

Haha.. u also put Dataprep in

Posted by bonescythe > 2017-01-09 18:02 | Report Abuse

Too bad u didn't max out on it

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-09 18:07 | Report Abuse

yup...........if i know it can be so powerful. I will win 2017 already.........

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-09 18:07 | Report Abuse

am dui+inggggggggg

Posted by bonescythe > 2017-01-09 18:37 | Report Abuse

hehehe

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-01-09 22:27 | Report Abuse

Yup, I like the business model of AEOCredit & in fact I did talk to many motorcycle shop owners. The business model for selling new & used motorcycles had changed following the up & running of AeoCredit.

But I did not get any of its shares because I expect it will drop more, but it never happened & the business is proved too good to get going even at this kind of economic situation.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-09 23:12 | Report Abuse

Let it run through coming crisis to see if their npl will spike not?
I guess they can manage well. Japanese are marvelous

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-14 09:41 | Report Abuse

2015年

7月份=CYPARK = Rm1.59 = +38% 保留,預测2018財政年的业绩会有暴發性的增長.

7月份=YEELEE = Rm1.65 = +58% 暫時保留,預测未来的业绩将会是平稳.

2016年

2月份 =BJCORP =Rm0.364 (包括派发庫存股)= +6% 保留,相信接下來几年越南的博彩业务,将会是越來越好.

3月份 =BIMB-WA=Rm0.30 = +22% 保留,几家投行都看好母股,目前是銀行股里,唯一拥有W的銀行股.

5月份 =KUB =Rm0.295 = +53% 保留,預测接下來季度的业绩,可以交出很出色的盈利.

8月份 =RCECAP =Rm0.895 = +68% 保留,看好接下來的业绩会是出色的.

10月份=JOHOTIN=Rm0.90 = +54% 保留,看好接下來的业绩会是出色的.

11月份=PESONA =Rm0.455 = +49% 暫時保留,預测接下來一两年的业绩,将会是平稳的增長.弱点是目前股价跑得比较快,若业绩岀炉后,盈利沒有大幅度增長,怕会有比较大的卖圧.

11月份=PESONA-WC=Rm0.24= 卖出Rm0.36 賺50%

11月份=JAKS =Rm1.00 = +37%,暫時保留, 看好未来越南发电厂的业务.

12月份=EG =Rm0.84 = +8% 保留 ,有消息说,已和Dyson佥合約,会逐步提高产量,产量如下:2016年=200k units/2017年=500k units/2018年=800k units/2019年=1mil units.

12月份=MBSB =Rm0.91 = +29%,保留, 冷眼前辈看好的股.

2017年

1月份 =COMFORT =Rm0.67 = +13%, 保留,相信在增建生产线和在今年完工的新厂房,将会是推动公司接下來的盈利,个人认为,手套这行业是很抗跌的行业,,若要长期投資也可以,(3-10年),但还是要跟踪公司的业绩,看看Topglov和Harta,守住越久越好.

1月份 =FFHB =Rm0.70 = +9%,保留, 收购PMSB 60%股权,把业务多无化至建築領域,卖方保證3年净利2千万令吉,由于Starbucks在中国大力拓展計劃,可能不久后就会拿到中国Starbucks店面內部裝修合約,那时,相信是公司另一波成长來臨的时期.

以上的盈利,还沒有包括已派发的股息.

注:这只是我的預测与看法,若看后有买卖,盈亏自负.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-14 17:08 | Report Abuse

Most property stocks at their many years low!
time to review? by 2H2017-2019 can consider slowly add up property stocks?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-14 17:09 | Report Abuse

Yes..next year should be property play

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-03-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

300% dataprep. Just one day

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-19 08:55 | Report Abuse

just be extra careful. US slashing books, historically, it will end up crisis, almost every time!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-04-19 08:56 | Report Abuse

Paper sifu...how are u? What is the new stock u recently invested?

Posted by VenFx > 2017-04-19 08:58 | Report Abuse

Hmmm, thx plane2016 to warn us here..

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-19 08:59 | Report Abuse

HI JOHN, I am NOW THINKING, how to SHORT the MARKET! Next 12 months, I guess, if FED decided to reduce book after hike interest, it will kill first property mkt, then financial mkt, then crisis evolve.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-04-19 09:03 | Report Abuse

It is about when is the boiling water point, which is hard for my limited knowledge to react on time ... hope plane will guide us from here.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-11 16:23 | Report Abuse

Yield
KESM 17.99%
MJPERAK 33.52%
JOHOTIN 19.03%
AEONCR 33.97%
EG 17.76%
JERASIA 30.11%
PETRONM 15.40%
PRESTAR 29.63%

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-02 13:07 | Report Abuse

钢铁有循环周期,就像股市有牛熊市一样,
需求有高有低,所以公司的盈利也会随周期波动。
这一轮的周期,不会是正常的周期,
可能会是空前绝后的超级周期。
主要原因依然是在中国身上。

从改革开放以来,
中国陆上的脚车大规模转成汽车,
公路变成大道,平房变成公寓,
摩天大楼琳立,高速轨道普及,
战船坦克全部都大量的消耗了钢铁。

最大的两个的时间点是
2008年北京奥运和2009年美国次贷危机。
中国大量投入基建和炒房产的盛况,
导致钢铁供不应求。
所以,各省政府纷纷鼓励设立钢铁厂,
结果导致了供需严重失衡,
中国一个国家生产了世界一半的钢铁。

2016年,中国开始了5年去产能。
2016年关闭了一堆实际上已经倒闭了的产能。
也合并了几家钢铁公司,成为具备世界规模的钢铁厂。
2017年关闭了一堆最为严重污染的高频炉(Induction Furnace),
消灭了便宜及普遍不符合规模的产能。

故事就这么完了吗?
开完笑,2018,2019,2020年还有后续呀。
话说中国目前当地的钢铁昂贵,
加上各国纷纷祭出保护政策,
基本已经无法出口了。

此外,这个超级周期下跌趋势的时候2009-2015年,
钢铁股严重亏损,股价被打趴在地上。
导致了基金经理们甚至股市老手们的恐惧症,
也就是phobia.
这些恐惧症,由经理,经纪,老手们传到了新手身上。
钢铁股是极度危险的股票,不可以买,会倾家荡产的。

在笔者投资股市的初期,也相信很多专家,老手和老师,
在2016年上半年,钢铁的上升周期开始的时候,
笔者问过一个投资多年的朋友,如何看待钢铁的趋势。
这位朋友便帮笔者询问几个相识的专家级的投资者和老师。

答案是,这3个投资专家和老手互相看了对方,
带箸好笑的语气,投资钢铁股?会输大钱的。
后来的钢铁股的发展和上升趋势,
使得笔者明白原来高手和专家的判断也不会比散户好很多。
更多时候,也是看不到未来的发展, 见步行步。

在正常的循环周期,钢铁股是不会被打趴在地上的。
而且,这个世界上不会再有一个像中国13亿人口大发展的年代,
印度和印尼都不可能。
在中国的钢铁产量达到最高的这几年,
就是大马钢铁业最惨痛的几年,
中国去钢铁产能的这5年,就是大马钢铁业恢复正常的最佳时间。

很多人看了这轮钢铁股牛市,
心里想原来钢铁股也和其他股票一样,
是可以投资的, 可惜已经起很多了。
还是等下一次的大熊市才考虑吧。
答案是,就算下一轮的大熊市来到,
钢铁股也不会有之前那么低的价钱了。

大马几只主要钢铁股的PE都在7X-11X之间。
评估它们和其他高PE的工业股,和接下来会派发的股息。
基金和研究机构必然会一步一步跟进。
这是个现实的社会, 基金经理们也会开始建仓。
钢铁股也不会是炒股, 不会大涨大跌。
所以, 它们的股价将会一波一波的延续上升,
直到合理的PE为止。

Posted by VenFx > 2017-06-28 16:16 | Report Abuse

I like your research above.
Good works !

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

“We’re focusing on autonomous systems,” Cook said in a June 5 interview on Bloomberg Television that amounted to his most detailed comments yet on Apple’s automotive plans. “It’s a core technology that we view as very important.” He likened the effort to “the mother of all AI projects,” saying it’s “probably one of the most difficult AI projects to work on.”

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

GUYS! DONT MISS the BIG PICTURE FOR FUTURE!

Posted by VenFx > 2017-06-28 16:31 | Report Abuse

I'm start wondering with China's Pushing on for it's Robotic Agenda in Malaysia for their strategic economics in the region .

There are some connection , to race with most Western New Normal for the " Walk Factor " or pronounce as SIN in mandarin .

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-28 16:31 | Report Abuse

That's why it was so odd to hear Cook tell Emily Chang that his company is working on technology that could power self-driving cars or other things.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

Apple knows it can't go it alone in cars. It takes a village to make an iCar. If Apple winds up making the underlying software and systems for driverless cars, it most likely needs a coalition to bring them to life. Apple must work with automakers, car parts makers and regulators. It needs cooperation among disparate Apple product groups and it needs to win over the driving public. To do all of that, it’s helpful to say out loud what you're working on.

Apple wants credit for innovation. Cook in another recent interview said Apple didn't get enough credit for its role in artificial intelligence, one of the cornerstone technologies of self-driving cars, because the company doesn’t talk about its plans for the future. Cook said Apple doesn't "sell futures" as other companies do. Then in the Bloomberg interview he ... dabbled in future selling.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

Tesla's stock is five times more expensive than Apple's based on expected profits for 2019

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-02 22:56 | Report Abuse

. 現在,平均每10萬公里就有一次車禍,造成每年全球有約120萬人的死亡。

以後有AI電腦控制的自動駕駛汽車,平均每1000萬公里才有一次車禍,約減少一百萬人死亡。因為保險費和需要保險的人極少,保險公司會面臨更多的挑戰。

11. 大部份的傳統汽

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-06 13:38 | Report Abuse

AGAIN, I WANNA URGED ALL, DONATE more once you earn more money

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

WASHINGTON (MarketWatch) — The Federal Reserve could trigger a long-awaited move to reduce its massive $4.5 trillion in debt holdings as early as September, but the central bank still appeared unsettled on the timing of its strategy to reduce the scope of its support for the U.S. economy.

The Fed said last month it would begin to whittle down its hoard of Treasury bonds and mortgage-backed securities some time this year. At a gathering of senior bank officials, “several preferred to announce the start of the process within a couple of months,” according to minutes of the June 13-14 Federal Open Market Committee meeting released Wednesday.

Yet others wanted to hold off for now, especially after a puzzling slowdown in inflation, and the Fed left open the possibility it could wait until the fall.

“The Fed is divided over the timing of the balance sheet run down and why inflation is where it is,” said Luke Bartholomew, investment strategist at Aberdeen Asset Management Investment. “These were the two big areas that investors wanted insight into and they’re going to be none the wiser.”

Wall Street could get fresh clues on Friday when the Fed releases Chairwoman Janet Yellen’s prepared testimony ahead of her regular appearance next week in Congress.

In late Wednesday trades, investors appeared nonplussed. The Nasdaq Composite COMP, -1.00% and S&P 500 SPX, -0.94% held onto small gains while the Dow Jones Industrial Average DJIA, -0.74% remained down slightly.

Read: Highlights from Fed’s June vote to raise interest rates

The central bank bought trillions in bond holdings in the aftermath of the Great Recession to lower interest rates and help prop up the economy, vastly expanding its balance sheet to record levels.

Now the bank wants to gradually withdraw the stimulus as the economy, entering its ninth year of expansion, returns closer to normal. In June, the Fed raised a key interest rate tied to the cost of borrowing for the second time this year.

The central bank is on track to raise its benchmark short-term rate once more in 2017 to as high as 1.5%.

Part of the Fed’s push to tighten monetary policy also reflects more anxiety over inflation. Prices rose sharply toward the end of 2016 and into early 2017 before receding in the past few months.

Most Fed officials are convinced the lull in inflation is only temporary, the result of onetime influences that will soon fade. But there did appear to be more disagreement about when and how rapidly price pressures will re-emerge.

Still, the Fed predicts annual inflation resume its upward climb and settle near the central bank’s 2% target within the next year or so. Inflation is now running at a 1.7% annual pace.

In their most recent discussion, Fed officials pointed to a rebound in economic growth since the first quarter, led by a recovery in business investment and steady consumer spending. They also saw global economic growth as on the mend and posing less of a threat to the U.S. expansion.

The subdued effect of a tight labor market on wages, however, left the central bank divided over how far to let the unemployment rate fall. The unemployment rate fell in May to 4.3% to mark the lowest jobless level in 16 years.

Some bank officials note that wages and benefits for workers are only rising moderately despite a growing scarcity of skilled workers for hire. They suggest the unemployment rate can go lower still without igniting inflation.

Others are more worried that inflation could “reemerge” if unemployment continues to decline, forcing the Fed to jack up interest rates quickly and potentially slam the breaks on the U.S. economy.

Fed officials were also puzzled about the recent runup in stock-market prices and persistently low interest rates despite tighter monetary policy. Investors might be more willing to tolerate risk, an outcome that could “lead to a buildup” toward further financial instability, some Fed officials argued.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

HENGYUAN
PETRONM
AEONCR
D&O
ANNJOO
PPHB
KESM
WCEHB

whats else ah.........

Alex Foo

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-19 15:20 | Report Abuse

paper got hrc, this time win liao la

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-19 15:28 | Report Abuse

maybe should maximise Hengyuan to 20%, others spread out equally....2018 will be tough year

Posted by VenFx > 2017-07-19 15:45 | Report Abuse

Alamak, EG not in 2018 ? xp

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

EG low margin still. don't like. hold for fun only. trading

Posted by VenFx > 2017-07-19 15:48 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, must look into it's Bos-built alone already know sure up kaw kaw in 2018 .
Ecs lagi low by net margin ,,, oso koment good from master kcchongnz sifu.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-19 15:56 | Report Abuse

Please add 5% Frontkn. Sure huat

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-19 16:24 | Report Abuse

Frontkn very yoyo, not sure why. EG I know margin higher and higher. But it depends on contract. Not sure if crisis hit, it can sustain not?

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2017-07-19 22:54 | Report Abuse

Mmsv and vis

Posted by VenFx > 2017-07-22 23:56 | Report Abuse

Pplane2016 ,

EMS Sector are growing fast till 2020 , with potential margin enhancement coming from vertical integration.
Tech-EMS, always the last affected during a reversal of Tech cylcle chain; thus , EMS is resillient most of the time .

Somemore, England 4th Rich James Dysons ... 戴森在2014年杪宣布,在隨后4年,將投入15亿英镑的资本开销(CAPEX),以在2018年前推出100种新產品。

Vsi/Skp/EG/DEnko will benefitted from DYSON contracts award.
( Benefitting to Vertical Intergrated complianced providers only ).

I hv summarized & post my study here :
http://www.investalks.com/forum/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=36774&extra=page%3D1

TP(ESt.) = $1.59 (Posted Ex-R.i.)

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-26 15:29 | Report Abuse

wah. very good. Salute. EG can consider to hold next 3 years.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-08-01 01:30 | Report Abuse

People will always act like they have a crystal ball on the forums. The herd will always buy or sell in droves, because people feel safer in numbers. In fact, the biggest deciding factor for the average retail/"unsophisticated" investor on whether to buy or sell is whether other people are also buying or selling. Really, just cut out all that noise. If you want something, and you believe in its value, act rationally -- buy when the price drops, buy when it's on discount. If a $1 million house you liked suddenly listed for $500,000, you'd probably rush to buy it. So why wouldn't you do that with a stock or cryptocurrency?

10. Buy and hodl isn't always the best strategy.
It's pretty clear that I'm a religious "buy and hodl" guy, but it's not always the wisest thing to do. At best, you're incurring huge opportunity costs by tying up your capital in a stagnant asset that has done much of its growing instead of cashing out and putting it in an emerging asset that still has its best days ahead of it. At worst, its fundamentals may be declining while you're way too busy enjoying life in total complacency, because it has already made you so much paper profit, and you figure nothing could go wrong anymore. Always remember, the whole bunch of investors during the dot-com boom also bought and hedl... all the way to zero. And don't get me started on the innumerable pump-and-dump schemes with investors stubbornly just holding on, hoping and praying that the price goes up again so that they can at least recoup their capital. It pretty much never happens. Don't be them. Buy and hold, yes, but be smart about it.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-08-01 01:30 | Report Abuse

People will always act like they have a crystal ball on the forums. The herd will always buy or sell in droves, because people feel safer in numbers. In fact, the biggest deciding factor for the average retail/"unsophisticated" investor on whether to buy or sell is whether other people are also buying or selling. Really, just cut out all that noise. If you want something, and you believe in its value, act rationally -- buy when the price drops, buy when it's on discount. If a $1 million house you liked suddenly listed for $500,000, you'd probably rush to buy it. So why wouldn't you do that with a stock or cryptocurrency?

10. Buy and hodl isn't always the best strategy.
It's pretty clear that I'm a religious "buy and hodl" guy, but it's not always the wisest thing to do. At best, you're incurring huge opportunity costs by tying up your capital in a stagnant asset that has done much of its growing instead of cashing out and putting it in an emerging asset that still has its best days ahead of it. At worst, its fundamentals may be declining while you're way too busy enjoying life in total complacency, because it has already made you so much paper profit, and you figure nothing could go wrong anymore. Always remember, the whole bunch of investors during the dot-com boom also bought and hedl... all the way to zero. And don't get me started on the innumerable pump-and-dump schemes with investors stubbornly just holding on, hoping and praying that the price goes up again so that they can at least recoup their capital. It pretty much never happens. Don't be them. Buy and hold, yes, but be smart about it.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-09-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

if we invest based on what we already know, but not yet reflected in mkt price, now. Based on Crack Spread, Latest crack spread is around 16.40 for September, compared to 5-8 in Q1-Q2 2017, and compared to 10-12 during July-August.

Rebar in CHINA is shooting up to SKY ROOF! Steel stocks yet to rally second round, some move slowly up but not peak like STEEL PRICE yet

Posted by stockraider > 2017-09-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

GENERAL PAPER,

HOW COME UR ARMY DO NOT HAVE TANK LIKE HRC AND PETRON AND BAZOOKA LIKE ANNJOO & CHOOBEE....THESE ARE MODERN WEAPON TO FIGHT A WAR MAH...!!

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-09-13 17:43 | Report Abuse

haha, raider bro, I was thinking defensive last yr end, thinking crash coming, but it never happen. I go a bit defensive actually. thts why very underperforming....

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-29 00:51 | Report Abuse

Interesting to view back my past records!

12,834 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-29 07:01 | Report Abuse

>>>>

Posted by paperplane > Jan 9, 2017 05:53 PM | Report Abuse

Here are some selected companies with high ROE > 15% and profitable over the last 10 years. (The actual list has 52 stocks)

HEIM
Nestle
DLady
AeonCr
Padini
LPI
MYEG
F&N
Scientex
Harta
TopGlove
PBB
PetDag

This list not bad...

>>>>>

Very curious to know all the 52 stocks in this list of yours.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2024-01-02 21:10 | Report Abuse

looks like my stock pick cant last for long

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2024-01-02 22:08 | Report Abuse

Below were back track during 2017. If we follow formula, picking good ROE stocks with proven track record in 10 years, how are we now?
You see, I have HARTA, TOPGLOV. It depends on your cost, my guess is if your bought was 2017 or prior, pretty close to the cost?

But if you are emotional and bought during peak, its still near 80% loss on capital.

Here are some selected companies with high ROE > 15% and profitable over the last 10 years. (The actual list has 52 stocks)

HEIM
Nestle
DLady
AeonCr
Padini
LPI
MYEG
F&N
Scientex
Harta
TopGlove
PBB