Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-05 14:51 | Report Abuse

Try to catch. Happy investing/fully invested

59 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 2020-12-10 22:01

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

By the way, better buy hold Hengyuan which is run by honest to god Ccp official that super corrupted racist Mahathir Petrnom!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

But aren't petronm - old man's?

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-05 16:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Dec 5, 2020 4:27 PM | Report Abuse

But aren't petronm - old man's?

Answer : Yeah, i rarely fill up with Petronm! It smells like Mahathir's piss if you ask me!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the factfile. Its EPS will double up, I foresee.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-05 16:39 | Report Abuse

Simple rule of thumb here.....below 5, just buy

above 10....start to let go

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-05 16:42 | Report Abuse

(see the steel counters running side by side with these refineries)

5,346 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-05 16:43 | Report Abuse

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Petron_Corporation
Background on Petron

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-05 16:46 | Report Abuse

So, you're in Petronm, Sslee? Good move

5,346 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-05 17:06 | Report Abuse

Not yet but for the fact I know HRC are not running by honest people. A lot of questions I ask at AGM was not answered truthfully and the award of contracts Euro4M and 5M are at inflated price to benefit china party

PetronM are more welcome in answering AGM questions and they pay yearly dividend.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-05 17:07 | Report Abuse

What are you waiting for? Double bottom up?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-05 17:11 | Report Abuse

Which bulls are you riding now?

5,346 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-05 17:11 | Report Abuse

Just my opinion on HRC Q3 result:
The average market prices of oil products for the current quarter saw some improvement against the margins recorded in the immediately preceding quarter, although they continued to be in the negative region. The positive combination of stock holding gains and support from oil margin swaps for the current period resulted in a comparatively higher gross margin and net profit against the previous quarter.
Page: 21:

Highlight: Some improvement against the margins recorded in the immediately preceding quarter, although they continued to be in the negative region
Mean refining margin still negative for the quarter.
The profit coming from fair value of Level 2 financial instruments that were outstanding in Q2 mature in the money and stock holding gain

(b) Financial instruments carried at fair value (continued):
Fair value of financial instruments that were outstanding as at the reporting date are detailed below:
Contract/
Notional amount Assets (Liabilities)
USD’000 RM’000 RM’000
Financial assets/(liabilities)
Level 2
Forward priced commodity contracts 43,484 - (7,018)
Commodity swap contracts 673,386 206,305 (222,024)
Refining margin swap contracts 202,084 512,535 (16,667)
Commodity options 300 411 -
Interest rate swap contracts 96,250 - (22,067)

Contract/
Notional amount Assets (Liabilities)
USD’000 RM’000 RM’000
Financial assets/(liabilities)
Level 2
Forward foreign currency contracts 1,475 4 -
Forward priced commodity contracts 73,734 16,696 -
Commodity swap contracts 493,441 130,524 (116,207)
Refining margin swap contracts 128,219 324,561 (75,172)
Commodity options 332 519 (73)
Interest rate swap contracts 88,750 - (18,869)

The question:
For Q4 will fair value of Level 2 financial instruments that were outstanding in Q3 mature in the money to book the profit?
Your guess is as good as mine

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-05 17:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Dec 5, 2020 5:06 PM | Report Abuse

Not yet but for the fact I know HRC are not running by honest people. A lot of questions I ask at AGM was not answered truthfully and the award of contracts Euro4M and 5M are at inflated price to benefit china party

Answer : SsLee! So now you know how Ccp operate! Totall honest! That's why USA kicking Ccp related stocks out!

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-05 17:13 | Report Abuse

Oh, by the way, Uncle Koon swear how honest those red china stocks in bursa have been!

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-05 17:14 | Report Abuse

For me, Hengyuan just happen to make quick money for me! So yeah, i don't fall in love with any stocks! Love them when they make money for you! Period! Ccp or not!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-05 17:15 | Report Abuse

A lot of creative accounting huh

5,346 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-05 17:16 | Report Abuse

HRC profit from stock gain and hedge bet swap contract worth 600+ million USD.
PetronM profit from stock gain and retail profit.

I am still waiting for refining margin to go above USD 3 to generate profit from refining.

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-05 17:18 | Report Abuse

I bought Hengyuan around 3.13! So yeah, like they say, it doesn't matter if the worm is black or white as long as the late birds eat it!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-05 17:23 | Report Abuse

Must be your strongest calf this season, Tobby

5,346 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-05 17:25 | Report Abuse

I bought bplant and masteel for palm oil and steel price on the bull run now.

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-05 17:26 | Report Abuse

Yeah, but yesterday hands itchy and bought Hibiscus! I mean, why not! Hasn't rocket yet!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-05 17:30 | Report Abuse

Lots profit$$$$ coming

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-05 17:31 | Report Abuse

Palm oil, steel, Oil and gas....

CHEERS

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-06 09:47 | Report Abuse

This is going to be an unprecedented post-covid Tobby-inspired Vaccinated Superduperbull

Cheers

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-06 13:10 | Report Abuse

For theme-only players:

2020 - Glove theme,
2021 - Vaccine theme.

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-06 13:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Dec 6, 2020 1:10 PM | Report Abuse

For theme-only players:

2020 - Glove theme,
2021 - Vaccine theme.

Answer : Yeah! Close eyes hold you know what for 2021!

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-06 13:50 | Report Abuse

Rectification...

2020 - Glove theme, technology & Vaccine theme

2021 - Plantation (Oil palm), construction, consumer discretionary & banking theme

Cheers....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Dec 6, 2020 1:10 PM | Report Abuse

For theme-only players:

2020 - Glove theme,
2021 - Vaccine theme.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-06 13:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks for updating, Keyman188

14,536 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-12-06 13:52 | Report Abuse

"Tobby That's why i rarely talk stocks now! Just buy and hold for many quarters!
05/12/2020 4:02 PM"
====================

LOL, I never saw you "talk" about stocks
More on political and social issues.

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-06 13:54 | Report Abuse

DickyMe! Yeah, pointless! Once in a while i drop some hint then delete them! If you manage to catch them, then $$$$$$ drop from sky!

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-06 13:58 | Report Abuse

Beside, bursa is such predictable machine! I know which stocks will go up first and the last to go up! 1st liner, 2nd, 3rd, laggards, you get the hint! And during this recovery period, you should know what to buy hold! Or just be broad to catch all rises!

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-06 13:59 | Report Abuse

Wanna some entertainment, follow Calvin and Stockraider! Talk without brain! If you buy what they recommend, you would join them behind the ally!

14,536 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-12-06 14:03 | Report Abuse

LOL!

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-06 14:07 | Report Abuse

I used to be very sharing type! But noobs spoil my appetite to be generous! Everytime i drop hints, they will come out and trash their brain out! So best to let noobs shot themselves! Especially that stockraider with his big mouth little brainer! 100% holland picker if you ask me!

14,536 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-12-06 14:10 | Report Abuse

Yeah. Both promoted NETX incessantly until shares consolidated.

Even after consolidation, it falters.

5,346 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-06 14:20 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Stockraider Insas and calvin Bjcorp the Berkshire Hathaway of Malaysia still need to wait neck long long for the shares price to spike up.

By the way I still holding Insas the beginner value trap.

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-06 15:00 | Report Abuse

SsLee! Told you about Insas but i think it's not really that bad! Seems okay since the 3 legs doing well! Well, last check was like months ago so really don't know now! But Inari doing very well, as usually!

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-12-06 15:08 | Report Abuse

Anyway, i have long ditch value investing! This Buffet thingy is so dated! Nowadays, fundamentals take long time to catch up especially with growth stocks! Take Tesla for example, i am sure decade from now, Warren B will buy them, after peaking and consolidating like Apple! Pointless in super fast world!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-06 21:15 | Report Abuse

2020 is pandemic play
2021 is recovery play

Catalysts:

Vaccine FDA EUA (emergency use authorisation) and Full Approval
Year end / CNY rally and Super Cycle
Vaccine Malaysia approval/supply agreement/delivery/administering
Resorts World Las Vegas & Resorts World Genting Theme Park
US & Bahamas and UK & Egypt revival
WHO declares pandemic over
Border opening / international visitors
Genting Plantations
Genting Power & Energy
Airasia-resort superduperpromotion
Japan Olympics
Ramadan 2021
IR 5.0 next

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-07 19:23 | Report Abuse

Vaccine game is exclusively for Pfizer only. Allocations worth more than RM3 billion for the Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (Mosti) was only with Pfizer and Covax.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-07 19:29 | Report Abuse

Ridiculously expensive Pfizer vaccines.....Msia boleh!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-07 22:58 | Report Abuse

No Middlemen In Government’s RM3bil Covid-19 Vaccine Deals

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-08 07:49 | Report Abuse

What's in the pipeline?

Calvintaneng-inspired Palm Oil Superduperbull run 2021

Dec 2020 = still in utero stage

( Next Clavin's calf.....juvenile and superduperbull)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-08 07:58 | Report Abuse

Vaccine supercalf's hiccup:

Trump just signed an executive order basically reserving all of Pfizer's vaccine for Americans only ..... and Pfizer has supply chain issues which will limit production.
This means that certain countries which have signed purchase agreements with Pfizer will not get the vaccines. Thus, most countries will only get Chinese vaccines.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-08 08:05 | Report Abuse

Pang72-inspired Hengyuan Superduperbull 2021

"Supermx drop then hengyuan up."

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-08 08:08 | Report Abuse

8dragon-inspired MyEg Superduperbull 2021

MyEG Services Bhd (MyEG) has entered into a cooperation with Anhui Zhifei Longcom Biopharmaceutical Co Ltd (Zhifei), via a memorandum of understanding, to obtain Malaysian halal certification for the Chinese biopharma company’s Covid-19 vaccine and to exclusively distribute the vaccine in Malaysia for a three-year period.

The commencement of the Phase 3 trials will make Zhifei’s vaccine one of the first to undergo the final-stage trials in Malaysia, under the purview of the Ministry of Health (MoH).

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-08 09:57 | Report Abuse

RECOVERY PLAY: WORSENING OF PANDEMIC CONCERN VS STIMULUS PACKAGE

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-08 19:40 | Report Abuse

JBond007-inspired GENTING superduperbull run:

The World Is Not Enough' of vaccines. With 'No Time To Die', 'Dr No' worked endlessly with the 'SPECTRE' organization in formulating the Covid-19 vaccine. With better than expected 'For Your Eyes Only' results, the doctor has rolled out the 'You Only Live Twice' vaccination shots. 'On Her Majesty's Secret Service', Britain will start the vaccination within this week. 'From Russia with Love', Moscow doctor has became 'The Man with the Golden Gun' with its Sputnik V shot.

In 'The Living Daylights', the 'GoldenEye' i3 members have selected 'Casino Royale' as their chips. They have ignored the 'Live and Let Die' & 'Die Another Day' QR result by declaring 'Never Say Never Again' to the hilltop resort. From the 'Goldfinger' of institutional fund, the chips rode on 'Moonraker' & skyrocketed amid some occasional 'Thunderball'. Many kiasu naysayers that do not have 'Licence to Kill' are now eyeing water fish & 'Octopussy' with 'A View To A Kill' by posting Kiasi comment & pretending to be 'The Spy Who Loved Me'.

Stay invested, all must believe 'Diamonds Are Forever' & 'Tomorrow Never Dies'. Always buy on dip to ensure that you won't 'Skyfall' and felt 'Quantum of Solace' with the fluctuating market. (JBond007, 2020)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-10 22:01 | Report Abuse

Just after world econ crisis and the worst recession of the century....

.....close eyes buy lah

huat ar