84 comment(s). Last comment by faisal jaafar 2012-12-31 20:26

Posted by faisal jaafar > 2012-12-25 16:31 | Report Abuse

Ok I accept your challenge that I can show you the prove that I bought at 5.04 total shares of 240k.
You accept my challenge now that You will pay for dinner at Grand Hyatt Restaurant THIRTY8 when I show you the prove. The following people and their wifes should also be included for the dinner.

King Kong73
Ryanc
Ashraf85
Moraini Ismail
Esegaban
Moven00
felixmaskx
Benson911
greatdreamer
Buy & Sell Sell & Buy
Risk Trader
Above 11 friends can be the witnesses to our challenge.

( Above friends please confirm of your availability for this free dinner which cost average between Rm400.00 to 500.00 per person)

If you have any integrity at all you should not shy away from own request.

Dinner should be on a week-end to enable them to attend.

Posted by senake_i > 2012-12-25 17:06 | Report Abuse

faisal include me as well. Thanks.

glam

61 posts

Posted by glam > 2012-12-25 18:23 | Report Abuse

pls also invite me.this is chance of life time hehe

aryan

59 posts

Posted by aryan > 2012-12-25 19:10 | Report Abuse

this is getting interesting.pls include me as well if u can squeeze me in.tq.

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2012-12-25 19:26 | Report Abuse

Wow free dinner invitation. Sounds great. Jadi ke.????
Nak makan kenyang kenyang sampan muntah. he! he! he! ....
Kesian Kent Lee....

Kent Lee

211 posts

Posted by Kent Lee > 2012-12-25 20:44 | Report Abuse

dinner at place of my choice... NOT yours since you claimed I'be paying. Now show the damn proof of the following : -

1. You IPO Pchem of 240k RM5.04. Sold at what price?
2. Your profit of 20%/30% in a quarter.

Dont waste time la... ada berani show la... dont talk kosong !

Posted by faisal jaafar > 2012-12-25 20:57 | Report Abuse

Dear friends, those who want to join for dinner at restaurant THIRTY8 Grand Hyatt Hotel have to wait after Mr. Kent Lee accepted my challenge. I assure all of you 100% that you will dine in style at this restaurant overlooking Panoramic view of KLCC Twin Towers for free . Be patient ok. I am ready to show all of you my holding of 240K of PCHEM shares at the dinner table. Cheers.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-25 21:34 | Report Abuse

Hmmnn... interesting.

Ada joget dan ronggeng ke?

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2012-12-25 21:35 | Report Abuse

Jumbo sit on Tonylim face....rub rub...

Vinesh

18 posts

Posted by Vinesh > 2012-12-25 22:00 | Report Abuse

faisal jaafar, you are a true Bumi hero. Even that Kent Lee make shame of arrogant and truely mischief. I like your style faisal jaafar. Even that Kent Lee and perhaps others are try to provoke you and bumi, you still give a teach and lesson. Now I understand why BUMIs is a smart leaders and owned Malaysia. They are smart and not depend on any speciality given by the goverment. Even the goverment give you, BUMIs some options, you still try to work on your feet. Like Bahasa said, BERDIKARI or berdiri di atas kaki sendiri. I respect BUMIs for this. They are really smart, high EQ, high IQ and have good manners.

Kent Lee

211 posts

Posted by Kent Lee > 2012-12-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

Faisal, talk cock la... now i am more convinced he is just bullshitting to impress. This is why i dont visit often this forum... Too many con man.
Another good example is Lamken & his great theory of JCY.

out from here.

Happy New Year

Vinesh

18 posts

Posted by Vinesh > 2012-12-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

but faisal jaafar... i believe that you are a muslim and muslim do not bet. bet is HARAM is it?

thr3dx

11 posts

Posted by thr3dx > 2012-12-25 23:27 | Report Abuse

bet? but i only see the word "challenge".

King Kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-12-26 10:24 | Report Abuse

kent come back...faisal..play nice ya....kent just want to piss you off...patience. ok happy hols you allz

King Kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-12-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

vinesh...how tall are you?

ryanc

121 posts

Posted by ryanc > 2012-12-26 10:40 | Report Abuse

I support Faisal.

Kent pls accept the "challenge", not "bet' ya. At RM500 per person what hv u got to lose except mayb 10K? Small change lah after all u can make back from Faisal's tips in future. Cmon be a man. He he.

Free makan coming.

Posted by faisal jaafar > 2012-12-26 16:50 | Report Abuse

Dear all friends who are in this forum solely to gain experience and benefit from others who can advise, teach, and most important thing is trying to make profit from our investment in Bursa Saham. We are not here to condem people or to call people names etc. etc.
My point regarding this ASB is that not all Bumis will jump into ASB just because of the high dividend as compare to Bank for a passive player. I said if you have money you can work hard in many fields and one of them is Bursa Saham. You don't simply buy shares depending on market sentiments. You have to study every angle possible and these take times and effort. There is no way that you can become rich overnight like punter. Overall you yourself should decide what is best for you, not others. I am not bragging that over 2 years I only invested in less then 20 counters and all except one counter only I did not gain any profit and lost RM120,000.00
I was sore when a person in this forum branded me as a con... I think he might be thinking just because the counter I bought valued at Rm..1,209,600.00 and I am a Bumis it's very hard for him to face the fact that a Bumis can do this. When I said I make 50% profit on this counter, he started asking me question when I bought, what price and when I sold the shares. Although I m not obligated to reply but as a member in this forum I did responded and yet he call me N A M E. i,e CON.....man. He wanted to corner me when I told him I bought the Ipo at 5.04 per share. He did dig that for Bumi who bought shares through MITI the price was 5.20 same as institutional price and only retailers price was 5.04. But did he know whether I got it from MITI or open market (retailer?) Definitely not. I apply as a retailer at 5.20 but PCHEM refunded 0.16 cts a week or 2 later to all retailers.
Dear readers, in this forum, who do I want to CON...? MYSELF!!!
In my earlier post to him On 25th Dec at 12.13 a.m. (Please read) I wanted to close this case to save his face. But instead he become more aggressive saying. " bullshitting", "talk cock" .lah , cakap "kosong" ..lah. Etc. etc.
When I challenged him Dinner over Reward of MR.100,00.00 he did not reply and instead he counter challenged me to accept his proposal first. I accepted his request and put up my challenge to him, he declined and wanted the dinner to be at his own choice, where? Kedai MAMAK? I am not going to disappoint my fellow readers having dinner at MAMAK's Stall instead of Restaurant THIRTY8.
Nobody will be interested. As a principle and a matter of integrity on my part I will show the slip as what I said to as many of you at my Clubs either at Subang Golf Club or Monterez Golf Club (excluding only one person you know who) you can email me at faisaljaafar@gmail.com.
He want to be out of this forum, I think that's a good idea so that the reminder of us can contribute to each other with positive feed backs to enable us gaining profits in our investments, instead of wasting unnecessary time like what I am facing now ( I could have completed reading at least 2 companies background and performances). Cheerios and Happy New Year to all.

VINESH - Offering someone 100,00.00 over dinner for a group of friends is not a gambling o.k.

glam

61 posts

Posted by glam > 2012-12-26 17:19 | Report Abuse

sayang tak jadi..anyway,lesson learned from this issue.wow u ar superb investor faisal..hope i can meet u one day.happy new year

mw_shing

20 posts

Posted by mw_shing > 2012-12-26 17:47 | Report Abuse

i also started at almost the same time when bro faisal started but i dont have much holding power like he has. on and off couple of times due to me getting married and start a family but listening to faisal he is the living example of success. now im back in klse again but with small cap. bro faisal if you dont mind to share with us how you could start with huge capital ?

Posted by Faiz Mokhtar > 2012-12-26 17:50 | Report Abuse

come on whats the update here? ive been tracking this post quite close to my heart. cut story short, dont simply label n make conclusion without any evidence, especially if it provokes Bumis my friend...peace no war all, u wanna make money, we also wanna make money here, but ours of course need to be halal one. lets stay positive

ryanc

121 posts

Posted by ryanc > 2012-12-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

I think Bro Faisal is honest and sincere and we should all be happy that he is willing to share his experience. I particularly like it when he said, "There is no way that you can become rich overnight like punter.". This is a fact. Most ppl treat Bursa like a casino, that's why they lose money. I think Bro. Faisal does his homework thoroughly before making a decision to invest in any counter. Any I don't care if he is Bumi or not. He is sincere and honest and willing to share and that's what counts. Nothing to do with race. We musn't have the narrow minded perception that all Bumis need Govt help. There are many successful Bumis that did it on their own with no help whatsoever from Govt except that their names don't appear on the papers. Politics aside, let us all come together in the spirit of sharing to enrich our knowledge and skill and then we will make better decisions and profit from it.

Bro Faisal, I salute you and hope you will share more with us in time to come.

BTW - For all others, I do not know Bro Faisal personally. Never met him before but hope to see him in person one day.

Cheers and Happy New Year 2013 to all.

Posted by annyatim > 2012-12-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

For info faisal was right about PCHEM. Instuition buy at 5.20 n retailers at 5.05.pls look at bursa station. 1st day debut 5.38. I bot at 5.40 n sold at 5.89for10lot. A lot of people keep becoz, it is d cheapest petronas

Vinesh

18 posts

Posted by Vinesh > 2012-12-27 12:53 | Report Abuse

Totally I agree with faisal jaafar and Faiz Mokhtar. Bumis are smart people. They are intelligent than the way they look, because they are most humble and down to earth. They are not arrogant, they do have manner and most of all, I owe Bumis a lots. They sacrificed they own goods for other races. I also agree with Faiz Mokhtar about halal and haram counter. Bumis are people who are not looking toward money as their god. For them, money is just money, not god. When they making friends, they do believe in loyal and friendship. I found out the muslim Bumis do accept friendship as brotherhood. Most likely they don't friend people because profits or moneys. I start to amaze with Bumis long time ago and still I believe in them. Bumis only choose halal counters. When Chinese, Indians and non-muslim do get profits in alcoholic, casinos and other way to make rich fast, Bumi don't. They have the strongest self-esteem, and EQ. Even there are restrictions in getting profits and money makings, the Bumis always solve their problem easily. Still now, I still looking up toward Bumis as the role and example in this country. Bumis don't like to provoke people, and most of all they always welcome other non-Bumis like faisal jaafar did, but unless when non-Bumis start to provoke and fight them, I can smell that HELL will soon came like 13 May 1969. And if that happens, I believe that many strongest Bumis will once again fight for their pride and non-Bumis who provoke them will be running like chicken. So, just think rasional, why need to provoke Bumis while, even they are the most strongest and most intelligent, and still don't look up money or wealth as their point of life, still humble and pleasing most of us. Many Bumis rich but they are not crazy enough to become billionaire because they care about halal and haram since their religion are mostly sensitive with halal and haram. They prohibits themselves from many things so that why ASB is open for them. ASB is a way for Bumi to safely invest without worrying about haram matters. If you think Malaysia is not fair for their ASB, just think about the sensitivity about their religion too. ASB secure halal only, so many Bumis have efforts to invest in it. But I have seen not many Bumis apply for ASB since some of them still worrying about if ASB is not halal. Just go check about muslim fatwa.

I always follow the economics from the aspect of many religions and since Malaysia is Islam country, I do always recheck about the halal and haram matters. From that way, I start to fall in love in Bumis and maybe one day, Islam.

Vinesh

18 posts

Posted by Vinesh > 2012-12-27 13:03 | Report Abuse

I also do not understand why non-Bumis provoke Bumis just because of money? If Bumis want to get rich, they can. But as I believe, Bumis are people who don't see money as a way of life.

Bumi are smart enough that once, they did belongs the world. But most Bumis are muslim, so that they prefer to obey their religion that money.

Buis are smart but they don't see rich and wealthy as ambition. They care about halal and haram. So that, they don't have chance to invest in all type of counters. Even some counters are declared halal, but still most Bumis will investigate and get some facts about the counters before they decide to invest in the counter.

As you can see, it is fair that ASB is only for Bumis. If not because religion matters and halal-haram matters, Bumis might be enjoy invest in many thing, play in casinos and alcoholic, tobacco and others. But they don't. Only non Bumis have the chance of this. So it is fair enough to say, while bumis can invest in ASB and not in haram counters, and some possibly haram counters, the non Bumis can.

So, is that fair? Yes. Non Bumis can complaint about ASB, but like what I understand from faisal jaafar said, Bumis never complaint when non Bumis got advantage in other haram counters. Bumis just shut up and obey they religion.

So. From this explaination. If non Bumis try a little bit take time to understand the life of a Bumis, especially Muslim, you will understand that the goverment has done fair thing.

Vinesh

18 posts

Posted by Vinesh > 2012-12-27 13:06 | Report Abuse

so the formula is:

BUMIS = HALAL + ASB while FOR the NON BUMIS = HALAL + HARAM ... so it is fair.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-27 13:41 | Report Abuse

I have deleted my comments dateline 11.53am this morning.

drsre

9 posts

Posted by drsre > 2012-12-27 13:43 | Report Abuse

Dear Vinesh Moron, talk abt shares here, so that we can learn. Those thgs u wrote, might as well, u go and talk to a mirror.
Safe trading and happy new year folks.

Vinesh

18 posts

Posted by Vinesh > 2012-12-27 16:53 | Report Abuse

there is no moron here, only some prejudist non-bumis who cannot accept the reality. I believe there are some non-Bumis who love to critics bumis, but when they have to face the truth about some of themselves, there start to escape. It is a prove that the Bumis has sacrificed many things but they did not complaint, while there are non Bumis, who keep yelled and demand and critics. Just think about it, Bumis do not make money as god. It seems that while the Bumis gave aways, the non Bumis took it and then scream and being greedy to demand more and more and said to the goverment that being unfair. The truths is, there are some non Bumis who try to do things unfair. It seems that the one who are greedy and keep over-demandings is the non Bumis, even the Bumis has done sacrificed things.

Posted by 660220adsiil > 2012-12-27 17:02 | Report Abuse

Please don't talk about race sensitivity. I am Bumi and treated all my non Bumi friends equally. In fact I have sold all my ASB and purchase share from Bursa which generate me higher return than ASB.

Vinesh

18 posts

Posted by Vinesh > 2012-12-27 17:07 | Report Abuse

I've seen a situation. There are around 20 non-Bumis queued up for parking machine. Then there came to be a non Bumis who do not have good balance to use the machine. None going to help. Then there came a Bumi, he came to the non-Bumi and paid for the non-Bumi. But the non-Bumis do not have enough to paid the Bumi so the non Bumi demand for free. The bumi agree and do not care, then he went away from the queue up since there are many people queued up there. I amazed with the situation and I tried to follow him and I found he went to another parking machine and paid there. I also see some red ears non Bumis; might be they are angry or feel ashamed for not helping their own non-Bumi while the Bumi do help. The Bumi paid easily from the other machine in other place, and this is one that made me start to amaze with Bumi.

The Bumis are smart, relaxs and not the slave of money. Money is not their god. They pay taxes and zakat, while the non Bumis only pay taxes. Bumis sacrificed more than non Bumis, but from my view, I found out that the non Bumi is the one who demand more and wanted more. Is that some sort of greed? From this situation, I feel sympathy with Bumi, since there are many non Bumi out there who are jealous and greed. They can get profit from haram, they do not pay zakat, they only pay for taxes, and some already skipped or cheat to escape from paying the taxes.

So why would this happened? It seems that the Bumis are humble and not greedy. I believe because I saw many smarts Bumis out there. Some people here might critics me because I talk about my experience, but that actually show them, they cannot put the way of getting profits and religion in one. They only see profits for profits, not profits from the aspect of religion. That make sense, that make why the Bumis are special and intelligent. They always think about the way to obey their religion, even in making profits. But the non Bumis are only put their eyes about profits. Friend for profits, internet for profits, HARAM for profits, getting jealous with Bumi and ASB because cannot get profit from it and start to complaint. And even said moron to other people who try to view their opinion. Bumis do a lot of sacrifications while the non Bumis demand more and want more money.

Vinesh

18 posts

Posted by Vinesh > 2012-12-27 17:11 | Report Abuse

Now just see how 660220adsiil react to all of this provocation made by non Bumis to Bumis. See, they do have manners. They don't provoke people. Just like faisal jaafar, Faiz Mokhtar and 660220adsiil ... they are all Bumis and see that I talk the truth about them.

Bumis, I believe that you are the most intelligent and do have manner and sacrificed many things. You put away your anger while there are some non Bumis provoke you and said rude thing to you and being arrogant to you.

You are truly our leader. Bumis, lead us Malaysian for better Malaysia.

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-12-27 17:13 | Report Abuse

Please don't turn this into a race issue. It is just that what Faisal is hard to believe but that does not mean that he is a con. It is wrong to call someone a con without prove. It is hard to achieve what Faisal had done but it is achieveable. Congratulations anyway.
Please don't let one person's wrong spoil the whole atmosphere for you. From the above I can see that you have a lot of supporters. So please don't leave. Keep us informed. Thanks.

waja9073

33 posts

Posted by waja9073 > 2012-12-27 17:21 | Report Abuse

faisal jaafar bro ... Really respect you. Also agree with Vinesh :)

Posted by Faiz Mokhtar > 2012-12-27 17:24 | Report Abuse

well said Vinesh, well said. appreciate your explanation and kudos for being able to look things on the holistic perspective. yes we wanna learn how to make money here, but, learning to be a better person doesnt need to be at any specific platform, not necessarily in front of mirror. Hope 2013 brings everyone here the greatest happiness, (and millions of money if that's what you're after)

King Kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-12-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

true muslims..regardless whether bumi or not...always find ways to make money the halal way to feed them and their family..as they live their life not for this earth but also to enter heaven.

Vinesh

18 posts

Posted by Vinesh > 2012-12-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

That is a good attitude andy118. This what the non Bumis should do. You make us non Bumis proud. I feel ashamed with some non Bumis who always demand more and more while I had seen the Bumis agreed and sacrificed for non Bumis. We must stop this shameful attitudes. Being disgraced to us, non Bumis. We should play fair and no more provoke the Bumis. Start to accept the truth, from now own. As a non Bumi, I want all non Bumis to stop demand more like all of us are greed. This is a disgrace when I saw many non Bumis prone to provoke Bumi, prone to seek errors done by Bumi, and blind their eyes and deaf their ears from do not wanting hearing about the truth the Bumi done big sacrifices. With all the truths I reveal here, the non Bumis should now understand, from the reality, that our goverments do treat fair to all races.

King Kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-12-27 17:27 | Report Abuse

having said that....scomi is looking very attractive at current price...buy..buy

cct

54 posts

Posted by cct > 2012-12-27 17:27 | Report Abuse

I salute you. Faisal, you are honest and frank and sharing and willingness to share. I respect you.

Posted by Faiz Mokhtar > 2012-12-27 17:35 | Report Abuse

OK lesson learned here, thanks everyone. Moving along, lets continue business as usual tomorrow, together towards a better Malaysia. Go THHeavy!

e1shi

212 posts

Posted by e1shi > 2012-12-27 17:35 | Report Abuse

fyi, ASB Dividen and ASB Bonus are two different payout. Dividend is based on total investment a year while bonus is average investment thru out 5/10 years. Basically if you invest 100k from 01/01/12, you wont get RM8,900.00.. you might only get around RM8,000.00 to RM8,200.00.. you will earn more by investing in Prestariang Bhd, they give more than 8% dividend p.a.. they distribute it every quarter.. it better that ASB

Vinesh

18 posts

Posted by Vinesh > 2012-12-27 17:35 | Report Abuse

thank for appreciate what I've done said here, everybody. I always see Bumis are good people. I do have many good friends, Bumi and non Bumi. As a friend and as a Malaysian who always love to hear more about Islam, I start to study about Bumis since most Bumis are muslim. From that, I start to feel and have a good view about Bumis. I want to wish happy investing to all people here, no more provoking because our goverment is fair to every each of us, Bumi or non Bumi. Suppose this should be the end of my words. Happy Malaysian, people!

Posted by Buy & Sell Sell & Buy > 2012-12-28 01:39 | Report Abuse

faisal jaafar, you are a guru to me. Can you tell us how u miscalculate Tajung Offshore? based on your statement. Thank you very much. > > All making monies except ONE (Tgoffs) which I miscalculated because I did nt study the background and recent price details properly and not selling at the right time

Posted by faisal jaafar > 2012-12-28 19:38 | Report Abuse

Buy & Sell sell & buy-

It's simple I did not study their daily recent prices of the last 2 months properly, I jump in buying 5000 lot at its highest price of 0.98. When they announced the special dividend of 0.44 cts the price was 0.71. The share has increase by 40%. After dividend the adjustment have to be 0.54 to break even. But it did not materialized because I bought at the wrong time. I have to keep this share for a long time in order not to lose money. I can wait 1 year or more in order to make profit. The last few days Tgoffs is gaining momentum, possibly I might not have to wait that long too. This is a very good lesson for me.

#####
Read my report about "Malaysian Flour" when they announced they are giving free bonus , Dividend and right issue all at the same time. Many people lost money. (Below are some of my assessment).

Re the 2 rights @ 0.93 plus warrant and dividend is a way to attract investor. Bear in mind that they want u to buy this right so that they can have more money in their coffer to do business, but this does not guaranteed the present price will remain the same after you pay for the right issued of 0.93 cts. The price after right issued definitely will be adjusted. Don't you think so?

Posted by faisal jaafar > Mar 30, 2012 12:54 AM | Report Abuse X

Ktrader - CIHB is different, they have profit of 820 million ringgit to distribute to share holders. But MFL got quarterly profit of 20 million only. How to give money to share holders like CIHB? I don't think that we can get profit like CIHB. The risk is the same like CBIP before split price 5.13 split into 2 (bonus 1:1) price 2.50 now price 2.49 after two weeks. Correct me if I am wrong.

Posted by faisal jaafar > Apr 2, 2012 07:51 PM | Report Abuse X

ktrader- I agree tt CIHB is without core business. But the dividend given total 5.10 is already 8 cents profit per share from their TP. The 1.24 present price is all icing on the cake. Even if CIHB goes bankrupt you still don't lose any money.

Posted by faisal jaafar > Apr 12, 2012 10:21 PM | Report Abuse X

See my comment on 6th April, it begins to show their true colour, their bonus, dividend, right issues is too good to be true. I think you cannot gain much but possibly of losing is greater. Now price drop to 1.89. Itb will drop further.

You see now the price is 1.26 after giving dividend, bonus, right issue was 2.08 a lost of 0.82 cts which is 40%. I did not buy a single share of MFL after scrutinizing its daily performance.
(You can read the scenario of MFL from March 2012 by opening the
Forum Thread of MFL).
BEGIN with a better fortune to all from the New Year.

Posted by Buy & Sell Sell & Buy > 2012-12-29 01:02 | Report Abuse

Faisal Jaafar, thank you very much for sharing. May 2012 & 2013 bring us bountiful harvest in stock investment.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-29 01:15 | Report Abuse

Vinesh, while I respect your freedom to write in this thread, I am disgusted by the general statements you made about the character and attitude of Non bumis, which I happen to be categorised as one of them. I presume you are also one of them as you have mentioned.

If you and your forefathers including faisal's, made a fortune or humbly work hard to have a decent living and to bring up his offsprings, it has got nothing to do with whether its a halal or non halal businesses. In business you have to cajol the market/prospects and the business community. Nothing wrong with that. If you want to be rich, doing business is one of the ways, or investing like what faisal is doing now.

Posted by faisal jaafar > 2012-12-31 18:51 | Report Abuse

Buy & Sell Sell & Buy -

When I informed you that I lost 120,000 on paper of TGOFFS counter, I did mentioned this counter is improving, the last 2 transaction days it has gone up from 0.30 to 0.40. Which is 25%. It might go up further in 2013 after sleeping for the last few months. Did you buy this counter today? I have narrowed my paper lost from 120k to 70k in just 2 days. The most important thing in share market is to have holding power and don't panic.

Posted by kiasoocheena > 2012-12-31 19:12 | Report Abuse

Faisal, how long have you been holding this shares.

Posted by faisal jaafar > 2012-12-31 19:42 | Report Abuse

Kiasoocheena -
5 months before the Special Divdend.

Posted by Buy & Sell Sell & Buy > 2012-12-31 19:46 | Report Abuse

Faisal, l didnt buy TgOffs. I hv2 study d stocks that i want 2buy first. Stocks that give good dividend + big fund manager holding that stocks, is my basic normal stock market play. Now, l m investigating new strategy 2make profit. Momentum play strategy is vry risky for me. I think buying good fundamental stocks is a better strategy bcos even if l m wrong, l can hold it until l make money. I believe good holding power for good company is crucial 2 make money. l fully agree wth your view abt good holding power.

Posted by faisal jaafar > 2012-12-31 20:26 | Report Abuse

Buy & Sell Sell & Buy
I agree with you, this stock I m still holding is because I will lose money if I sell it immediately, but I can wait until I make profit, it's a matter of time only. Good luck to you in 2013.