Remember high pay out to please the Bumi people during this coming election. Indirectly create good mood for BN to win the election. Highly likely the Bumi will be overjoy wth this pay out.
There is nothing to be overjoyed of 8.9% per annum of this ASB. I can easily make 10 to 20% quarterly on Bursa Saham. Also this dividend has nothing to do to please Bumis because back in the 80s and 90s the ASN and ASB used to give dividends between 10 to 14% and this also nothing to do with the coming election. Many people have wrong perception and jump into their own conclusion. I can invest 200,000 ringgit in ASB and do you think dividend of 18,000 ringgit is huge? I rather invests in Bursa Saham and make 30 - 60 percent per year. All my money in Bursa Saham and nothing in ASN or ASB.
Benson 911 I invested in following stocks: Pchem - MNRB - CIH - CBIP - POS - FGV - AIR ASIA - IHH - IGBREIT - TSH - ECM LIBRA - BIMB - PERISAI - GASMSIA - AMEDIA - THH - ASTRO - BumiArmada. All making monies except ONE (Tgoffs) which I miscalculated because I did nt study the background and recent price details properly and not selling at the right time ( still holding 5000 lots). Buying and selling at the right moment is the key to gaining profits (these come with feel and instinct ) Sometime u can make money buying and selling the same stocks over and over again. I am new to stocks about 2 years now and my first stock is PCHEM Ipo which deliver 50% gain. Buy 5.04 sold 7.54.
I have sold all except ASTRO, THH, AMEDIA and TGOFFS.
Greatdreamer - Risk Trader - it is sustainable: For example recently I bought AMEDIA at 0.32 cts and within 3 weeks Sold at 0.42 cts. That's about 33% profit. Wait one week bought back at 0.38 cts and now keeping after almost one month the price increase another 20%+. By 26th Dec will get bonus 1 to 1?and Warrant 1 to 1 too. So what is a big deal with ASB 9% for one year when u can get 45% within 2 months? Plus Bonus and Warrant.
Faisal, as you are bumi investors, i agree that you would have good chance to make good profit vide IPO as more shares are alloted to bumi investors. For those shares you bought direct from market, i think to make good return may not be as easy as you thought. When you single out a counter you make a good profit, you should also take into account the loss (may be unrealised) of those counter you suffer, in order to calculate the overall gain/loss.
In my opinion, 8.9% is not bad alr as one no need to worry about economic downturn, return almost guaranteed, return can be even better than property investment at 8.9% per year. Nowadays, hard to find a property that can yield net 9% per year after deducting bank interest. Just too sad cant join ASB, 1 Malaysia concept "GREAT".
Great dreamer - As I said my first Ipo is PCHEM At that time according to my Remiser not only Bumi lot is allocated easily to Bumi but it is also easy to get for all applicants as PCHEM allocated billions share to all and 70% applicants got the shares irrespective of race. Other then this I bought my shares on the open markets studying the company's record and performances, I should say maybe luck also counted and the most important thing is to have the HOLDING POWER, otherwise you will panic and you cannot sustain and you will sell the shares which is profitable too early and then you will lose money.
Faisal when did u buy Pchem at 5.04 & when did u sell at 7.54 pls?
Not everyone is interested in stocks market bcos it provides uncertainly. Passive investors wish to see their investment grows slowly yet surely.
So be it if 8.90 or 15% returns... they are happy with it. So dont brag that 2 years experience you can make more 20/30 % quarterly... Faisal is just a con ......
Kent Lee: Why are you talking about bragging and calling people con....??, You did not get my point I said invest in bursa you can make more money then ASB. I just give u example of PCHEM If u want to know when I bought and sell ? ( you think I m a con...?) I got Ipo 240,000 shares in Dec 2010 with a capital of RM.1210,000.00 and sold in April 2011. I don't have to tell you how much I make, you can calculate yourself 50% of investment. If I tell you that I had 1.1 million shares of THH you might think I con you again? Ok I can show you my holding of these 2 counter from Bursa Malaysia confirmation slips and you have to pay for my dinner at THIRTY8 Restaurant at Grand Hyatt Hotel. If I cannot produce these documents then I will pay you RM.100,000.00. I don't think you will feruse this offer of Dinner over Rm.100,000.00 if you are gentleman enough. Next time don't simply call people a con... If you don't know them. I am in this forum to share experience and together we all can make more money.
PEACE, TODAY IS XMAS EVE. Both you are sifu, every ppl like to listen ppl sharing and no point Fighting. Forgive and Forget and time we hv Festival time.
Both relax ya. Misunderstanding I guess. Faisal, congrats if your return is as what you claim. Kent, yes I some sort of agree that the return is quite high, even my closing account for year 2012 shows a 4.7% return from investment made in bursa.
Yet, sometimes... In shares impossible or miracle happens... That's why Investment in equity is Rated High Risk.
Hope you guys both keep on contributing and sharing ya. Happy New Year to all here. Might 2013 be another successful year for us all.
Your issue is con..... Thats hurt my feeling. I never said ASB is no good, I said there is a more profitable way in Bursa. So lets end the year by having positive thinking about others. Happy new year
Faisal, I like your style. Keep it up man. Buy & hold with 2 - 5% stop loss ( depending on the stock) definitely can achieve 20 - 30% gain per anum. I follow the same discipline but not same counters as yours. Merry Xmas to everybody who celebrate.
Noraini - Thanks and wishing you good luck in your dealing and projection. Nothing is impossible if you concentrate and put efforts to it. Happy new year.
faisal- perhaps you can teach me how to make money in stock exchange as i am new in this line. thanks.. I had survey few company such as MAS, Astro etc but need to know what time to buy & sell. thanks.
For your info, IPO price from MITI was RM5.20. RM5.04 for retailers. Would be great if faisal can show us proof that he got the IPO at RM5.04 240k shares.
like i said..8.9% is not bad for a passive investor..bumi or not.. For the active investor..u know u can make more..i know i can make more..just how much risk u willing to take. Asb is not attractive for a bumi active investor as they like the rest of non bumi's active investor know they can make better returns...by the way ipo for bumi 30% is small compare to 70% allocation for non bumi..dun u think so?
Faisal, can you please teach us how you make money consistently from the market. All would be pleased to learn from you how to make 20/30% every quarter. What stock to buy when to buy & sell... please share with us all. Lets create a working group headed by En Faisal where he can email to us all what stock to buy & sell. what say all of you ? We definitely can benefit from his great call .
Thanks Faisal for sharing. You are indeed better than one so-called Sifu by the name of Ooi who always give lousy stock recommendations which has more losers than winners. It's the truth. You can check his Sharesexpert forum for all the lousy stock picks he gave. He got the cheek to say I am a bad guy when he himself have misled many students to pour in their hard earned money into the lousy counters which he recommended eg. KHSB. I heard from his students that he asked them to sell their house, car, everything they own and buy this counter. Many students lost money and are sore with him. I wonder if he is working with some of his kaki to con the students? Mostly the stock he recommends don't have good fundamentals and are penny stocks. He and his kaki could be buying them cheap and then he will make some rumor and ask the students to buy and when the price push up, he and his kaki will sell and make money from the guilliable students. Then he will ask his kaki to praise him and say his stock tips are good. Better beware. Don't say you weren't warned.
Kent Lee - Since you did not accept my challenge of 'dinner' over money, I m not obligated to prove to anybody of my holding. You don't know I acquired my Ipo under MITI or retailer and I am not going to waste my time on this subject anymore.
Thank you my friends for asking me but I am not an expert or a Sifu. I cannot teach people what shares to buy, when to buy and sell. What I did was study the company performance for the last 2 years, see what dividend, bonus or right issue they give, when is the dividend ex date. So if the company is stable just buy the shares about one month before the normal yearly dividend date, sometime it's earlier or some time it's a bit later. By doing this you will definitely gain at least 7 out of 10 counter you bought (you also have to keep the shares for a while if you want to gain much more). I profited dividends and bonus issues plus increase of value from the following counters: CIH. TSH. CBIP. BIMB. POS. MNRB. RSAWIT. PERISAI ECMLIBRA and others. All this you must have holding power. Please Don't accept in toto of my ideas, some other sifus definitely are much better then me, I am just slightly above beginner in Bursa Saham. Merry X'mas and Happy New Year to all.
Ok I accept your challenge that I can show you the prove that I bought at 5.04 total shares of 240k. You accept my challenge now that You will pay for dinner at Grand Hyatt Restaurant THIRTY8 when I show you the prove. The following people and their wifes should also be included for the dinner.
King Kong73 Ryanc Ashraf85 Moraini Ismail Esegaban Moven00 felixmaskx Benson911 greatdreamer Buy & Sell Sell & Buy Risk Trader Above 11 friends can be the witnesses to our challenge.
( Above friends please confirm of your availability for this free dinner which cost average between Rm400.00 to 500.00 per person)
If you have any integrity at all you should not shy away from own request.
Dinner should be on a week-end to enable them to attend.
Dear friends, those who want to join for dinner at restaurant THIRTY8 Grand Hyatt Hotel have to wait after Mr. Kent Lee accepted my challenge. I assure all of you 100% that you will dine in style at this restaurant overlooking Panoramic view of KLCC Twin Towers for free . Be patient ok. I am ready to show all of you my holding of 240K of PCHEM shares at the dinner table. Cheers.
faisal jaafar, you are a true Bumi hero. Even that Kent Lee make shame of arrogant and truely mischief. I like your style faisal jaafar. Even that Kent Lee and perhaps others are try to provoke you and bumi, you still give a teach and lesson. Now I understand why BUMIs is a smart leaders and owned Malaysia. They are smart and not depend on any speciality given by the goverment. Even the goverment give you, BUMIs some options, you still try to work on your feet. Like Bahasa said, BERDIKARI or berdiri di atas kaki sendiri. I respect BUMIs for this. They are really smart, high EQ, high IQ and have good manners.
Faisal, talk cock la... now i am more convinced he is just bullshitting to impress. This is why i dont visit often this forum... Too many con man. Another good example is Lamken & his great theory of JCY.
Kent pls accept the "challenge", not "bet' ya. At RM500 per person what hv u got to lose except mayb 10K? Small change lah after all u can make back from Faisal's tips in future. Cmon be a man. He he.
Free makan coming.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
King Kong73
2,065 posts
Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-12-23 00:32 | Report Abuse
8.9 sen is not bad to get for the passive investor.