3 people like this.

18 comment(s). Last comment by Ben Gan 2012-10-14 13:30

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-10-12 23:11 | Report Abuse

yes,i am also a new investor and do a little profit but just like what you say satisfaction is the most thing that i enjoyed ... i earn some experience and skill through the mistaken that i make before...

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-10-12 23:16 | Report Abuse

well is a good start for you,chong...

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2012-10-12 23:20 | Report Abuse

Good sharing of knowledge.
Thanks!

p/s: I'm taking a little rest for now as well. But not because I already achieved my target but for personal reason (I need liquidity for now).

Lets learn together! As a newbie, I feel great to see a lot of people trying to help and educate each other in this forum! :)

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-12 23:27 | Report Abuse

I didn't touch JCY, AMEDIA, NICORP, MTRONIC... these counters can make me rich and can also make me poor "faster".

I didn't "buy and hold" because I am learning to trade and I don't have enough fund to hold.

I didn't do TA because I don't know how.

I didn't respond to tips and news.

ohy2012

91 posts

Posted by ohy2012 > 2012-10-12 23:34 | Report Abuse

look out for MPHB, POS Malaysia,Apex Healthcare,Ajinomoto....

investor77

760 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-10-12 23:38 | Report Abuse

You are good to make money. Even using TA and FA, I still make losses!. What criteria do you use to be able to make profit. Care to share ?

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-13 00:10 | Report Abuse

Nothing really special, just LUCK as

Learn. Learn. Learn. Learn. Learn.
Understand the Numbers. Understand the Company
Control emotion. Check My Mistakes.
Knowledge about the economy. Know your counter.

PureBULL .

2,419 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2012-10-13 01:48 | Report Abuse