11 comment(s). Last comment by innang 2013-01-02 17:31

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-01 07:44 | Report Abuse

I doubt it is window dressing. It is more like painting a rosy picture by interested party at the last minute of the closing. The index is not a true reflection of the overall market, far from it.

kytan

2,856 posts

Posted by kytan > 2013-01-01 07:46 | Report Abuse

agree. most of the index stock buy high at 4:50pm.

hsimwan

21 posts

Posted by hsimwan > 2013-01-01 08:49 | Report Abuse

How long they could sustain spreading 'good' news by overcoming the external forces?

nkn1

686 posts

Posted by nkn1 > 2013-01-02 17:10 | Report Abuse

Almost all Asian market is up by around 1%. Bursa?? Last trading day 2012 up last minute like crazy and 1st trading day 2013 gave up most of the gain of previous trading day.

Only in Malaysia. Market manipulation. Why dont BURSA issue UMA to Maybank? KLK? only fair that they do...dont just bully all the small counters. Up a bit staright issue UMA

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-01-02 17:11 | Report Abuse

a problem with balls

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-02 17:15 | Report Abuse

2molo up wan...

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-01-02 17:15 | Report Abuse

this is not the 1st time... many times already especially 3 or 4 months ago... when others up, we down.. and when others down, we up alone, that time don't wonder.. we are weird because the big fund are manipulating it.. maybe tomorrow we will see some light.. our index is overbought.. good consolidation today.. atleast we correct during the 1st day trending after US news on fiscal.. the world trending is still insight...

csk396

223 posts

Posted by csk396 > 2013-01-02 17:17 | Report Abuse

when everyone up,we down,and when everyone down, we go up... sometime get confused with klse. things can just happened to this boleh land :)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-02 17:22 | Report Abuse

M'sia have it's own personalities,that why it will not affected by the whatever cliff. Most of our equities is hold by local mutual fund only,that's why sometimes you will feel very boring,since lack of fluctuation.

innang

27 posts

Posted by innang > 2013-01-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

it is some sign of precautious measure ahead for market volatility
around the world (vix gjr-garch) >20% and have hook-up formation by
technical. the hot money was show his hand.the fund flow may be go
to park in another safe haven.