20 comment(s). Last comment by Alvian 2013-07-08 10:22

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-07-07 13:17 | Report Abuse

CP Teh... Engtex WA? MBSB? Cliq WA? Ok i try your 3M. If correct you r sifu if not ur math lecturer..hehe

Posted by Micheal Teo > 2013-07-07 14:46 | Report Abuse

It all depends in which state a person is working. If u budget frugally it is sufficient for bread n butter. The only savings perhap will b ur monthly EPF employees portion.Mind you rm3k was the maximum pay of a graduate in civil service after 25 years of working before.

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-07-07 16:33 | Report Abuse

don save just spend and enjoy life as it is short

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2013-07-07 16:36 | Report Abuse

Depend on how ur lifestyle loh

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-07-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

don save don invest fukal investing ler. just enjoy. spend for a good economy then if when economy good bos give more salary and can spend more ler

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

Surely the expenses of RM500 is not enough. Just take very basic and minimal ones. Petrol 150, Light 40, Water 10, Telephone 50, Food 450 (4 meals a 15 a day). Total already 700

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-07-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

that is why i say just spend dont invest

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-07 17:04 | Report Abuse

Newbie, what are you talking. In this case, there is not even enough to spend, thus issue of investing does not arise at all.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-07-07 21:15 | Report Abuse

i got my first job with salary RM300, not enough. Currently RM9k, also not enough. Our life style has been upgraded along with our income. When i earn RM50k per month, i think it is stil not enough for me to spend. We have to control our greed from within.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-07 21:18 | Report Abuse

City Trade, that's why one has to live within his means. For some single people, earning 50K a month may not be enough, but for some with, say a family of four, they can live comfortably with 5K a month.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2013-07-07 21:43 | Report Abuse

A hundred or two is totally possible....

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2013-07-08 06:04 | Report Abuse

If not enough Than how much is enough ????

Posted by Tang Khangseng > 2013-07-08 09:38 | Report Abuse

CityTrader, cheers~~

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2013-07-08 09:44 | Report Abuse

i earn 4k a month only...i stay put to my second hand car, i eat to the minimum, i mean minimum is to be healthy and not luxuries. i been able to save up to 3k per month. bear in mind. INCLUDE petrol, and all other small expensive during the day... im a fresh grad anyway. JUST DEPEND on what is your lifestyle. u can get second hand cheap car? while ur friend driving all those accord or civic in front of u? u can spend your time hobby which use up less money? just like go workout(not at gym, but open public space). can u skip all those "CLUBBING" session with friends? IF YES. then YES u can save much more than 50% of what u earn. Im single anyway. but i bet if its a double life. there is a double earning... girl nowadays should understand what is going on out there.

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-07-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

@kclee, is it hard for foreigner which just fresh grad from private university in malaysia to get job here?

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-08 09:51 | Report Abuse

KC, it;s unbelievable that you are able to save 3K a month when earning 4K !

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2013-07-08 09:56 | Report Abuse

@alvian, im not sure about the foreigner stuff... im not into that... cant help here..

@inwest88, just to be informed, i spend almost rm0 on food during weekdays, because my company provide free coupon for food, thats why i dont have to pay for any food. Just to be "right", i've given a small pocket money to my family as a "dishes" money. Fair enough. This amount is practical when i'm single i believe. when you have family, you buy/rent house, u need a better car for your children, then it will be slightly harder. but i believe by the time a person start to have a family. he/she will earns much better than how he is when he just fresh grad aint it?

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-07-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

@kclee, what's company is that? i want to work with company that cares about their employee

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2013-07-08 10:04 | Report Abuse

@ALVIAN, sorry i cannot disclose what company i am in... its not right to do so on a public website, with my nick close to my real name

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-07-08 10:22 | Report Abuse

@kclee, okay no problem...