Posted by max8 > 2013-08-23 15:54 | Report Abuse
We now have the most corrupted gomen compared to 1998. That's why.
Posted by Newjune > 2013-08-23 16:18 | Report Abuse
i think the main issue is corruption...
Posted by smartguy > 2013-08-23 19:51 | Report Abuse
Bull shit!!! Apparently, a lot of hedge fund manager take advantage on the 'tapering' news and press down the market. Be smart, Be wise!
Posted by max8 > 2013-08-23 20:56 | Report Abuse
They could only conveniently take advantage when you offer the weaknesses. Malaysian economy gets weaker due to the rampant incompetency and corruption. This is undeniable truth.
save malaysia!
Visa-free travel to China extended for Malaysians to 30 days
Good Articles to Share
Four convicted in Spain over homophobic murder that sparked nationwode protests
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
11,554 posts
Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-23 15:31 | Report Abuse
Malaysia is having trade surplus for last 15 years. Foreign reserve was RM 30 billion in 1998. Now we have 10 times more on foreign reserve. Malaysia still a net exporter of oil. I do not see any reason the present situation is worse than 1998.