8 comment(s). Last comment by Tom 2013-11-20 20:32

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2013-09-28 21:03 | Report Abuse

I do know spac needs to show their worth n profitable within 3 years or,money returned back to investors...

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2013-09-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus has already graduated from SPAC and are now classified under Industrial Products.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-09-28 23:39 | Report Abuse

Lotusf1...not right...they hv to acquire an assets/company within 3yrs and you all need to approve it in an EGM. If you dont approve it, you get certain amount of money back that is being held in the trust plus interest.

It is totally different from dot-com company. They have a choice to look for assets/company and that new asset/company could be making money also. It is up to them to look for good assets. If you as shareholder feels that is not a good assets, then disagree in the EGM and you got your money back. In dot-com, you put your money in and it could burn off and you cant see the ashes also. So spac is different and that's why they have the word "Special" in it.

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2013-09-29 06:59 | Report Abuse

It will be ' disasterous' if they cant find suitable assets in 3 years....my advice is to invest marginally in SPAC and when they does strike oil,only then igo in 2 nd gear.use other portion of yr intended investment on other well proven assestsor services,manucfacturing players that are alraedy in exisience and making profits..

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-09-29 10:52 | Report Abuse

no free lunch in this world. how much you pay how much gain. People buy this kind of share, they should know what they doing.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-09-29 11:28 | Report Abuse

high risk high reward, low risk low reward, if want no risk, put in FD lah. But sorry to say your money value will become small and small.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-09-29 22:47 | Report Abuse

Disastrous???? Not really...no qualifying asset within 3 yrs, you get "some" of your money back. I said "some" because it depends at which point you buy the shares. If you buy Sona said at IPO which is 50sen then 3yrs no qualifying asset you get about 48sen. But if you buy at the low said 38sen, you get 48sen after 3yrs if no qualifying asset. So is this disastrous????? A lot of misinformation are flying on SPACs...so always get the facts right.

228 posts

Posted by Tom > 2013-11-20 20:32 | Report Abuse

I ♥ Jerry, and Fat Cat