70 comment(s). Last comment by Qiii 2013-11-23 10:53

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-10-23 22:47 | Report Abuse

Btw you don't do it for them right?....you say because u believe....that is enough caveat ....

11,079 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-23 22:47 |

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-10-23 22:48 | Report Abuse

How do you charge?

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-23 22:49 | Report Abuse

@Zenwan: I understand that the question is for OTB but just being a busy body, I'd go O&G.

11,079 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-23 22:50 | Report Abuse

Please call me 03-21482111 to discuss.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-10-23 22:51 | Report Abuse

Qiii, that's the sector everyone is talking about...too predictable for me....but thanks

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-23 22:52 | Report Abuse

No prob.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-23 22:53 | Report Abuse

market turun naik..OTB jugak yang untung..haha ada side income tu
---
OTB u kan dah kaya..tak payahlah charge...just give us some free info..haha

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-10-23 22:56 | Report Abuse

Nice try anbz.....what say u OTB....if anyone blame you,...Anbz & I will bite their head off....

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-10-23 22:59 | Report Abuse

I hope anbz got teeth like vampire.....he seems to suck hard..hehehe....I like this brother.....

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-10-23 23:01 | Report Abuse

Sorry it's meant to read, suck hard for information....

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2013-10-24 08:10 | Report Abuse

hi twobits, may I know where did u get the info pertaining to the fund movement? Can u share the link? Thanx

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-24 08:44 | Report Abuse

@twobits: Thanks for sharing. Volume is actually higher than the average day and within the upper range of daily historical volume so far. We will see if this breakout is real on Friday / Monday.

hamPAS

97 posts

Posted by hamPAS > 2013-10-24 08:58 | Report Abuse

my portfolio is now almost 70% in stocks, hope that there will be super bull run in 2014 as predicted

s466466

1,171 posts

Posted by s466466 > 2013-10-24 08:59 | Report Abuse

hopefully bull wont become bear.........then a lot ppl die

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-24 09:10 | Report Abuse

That's true. I think profit taking is expected. Question is whether quality support can sustain the bull. Maybe this is a special note to contra players to be extra cautious.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

it's common to have "window dressing" b4 budget, ride on this and get all u can. "quality support", v will c next week.

btw, next month more qtr reports will release. by now, took nearly all profits off the table already ;)

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-24 09:42 | Report Abuse

@iafx: Any insights on the earnings reports for any stellar companies?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-24 09:48 | Report Abuse

angin tiup first to come tenaga, experience bird like u knows the Cx game, right? :D :D

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

Well Tenaga started yesterday with punters looking at possible tariff hike but I am more interested for any hidden gems in earnings reports for e.g. 100% increase in profit y-o-y etc. Satu kali, finance minister kata tak perlu tariff hike untuk kepentingan rakyat, jatuh menjunam.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-24 10:18 | Report Abuse

trend started since 23/8 to be precise. tak perlu tariff hike means tenaga is doing well, u believe tu "kepentingan rakyat"?

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

Not sure really. Just getting your views. Tenaga's RSI is already at 9x.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

@twobits: Actually the sentiments in the US and as confirmed by some recent indications (between the lines) by some Fed state governors is that it is unlikely that they will taper this year. This is of course due to the fiscal issues the US government is facing, impact of gov shutdown on economy and unemployment in Oct. It looks likely that they will only rethink this after the US government has some concrete agreement in Jan 2013. We will see.

Regarding the chart pattern, it is just a pattern. As long as index stays above 1809, we are talking business. Today looks promising. I can't comment on foreign funds. MYR is strengthening, US equity market outperforms emerging markets and maybe they are just waiting on the sidelines for some clear signals on the Budget.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

in week of oct'18, there's outflow of USD94m.

note U.S budget/debt issues r not over but postpone to next year Jan-Feb. in that sense, probability of tapering will be low. in view of midterm election, no one wants to be blamed for screwing up economy stability. overall U.S economy shows slow and steady recovery, so is EU.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-24 11:26 | Report Abuse

Agree with iafx.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-24 11:30 | Report Abuse

agreed with u they r probably juz like us, cash out waiting at the sideline for clear signal on the budget; which said by wahid to address fitch rating.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-24 11:47 | Report Abuse

qiii is slightly on bull, iafx & 2bits r slightly on bear (correction actually, NOT crash or anything like that) at this point of time.

noise is good, if no noise market cannot move, everyone calculated with same formula gets the same value; looking at each other doing nothing? :D :D :D

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-24 11:50 | Report Abuse

All & all, it is a healthy discussion. Good to be cautious although I am leaning on the index touching higher before correction kicks in and resume upward trend towards year end.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-24 11:52 | Report Abuse

Wow 100+ futures contracts just wiped out (bought) at 1822.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-10-24 11:56 | Report Abuse

it needs to clear n close abv the recent 1826 hi for momentum n vol to return..otherwise..will remain tentative n sidelined..as dow/s&p r trdg at the highs..

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-24 12:02 | Report Abuse

totally agreed with jtfx on the technical part, ESPECIALLY the vol... good post!

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-10-24 12:08 | Report Abuse

post budget, if everything is aligned positively, n dow/S&P making new highs, then we will hv the real SHS blast off..i am hanging on my longs for that..good luck to all...cheers

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-24 12:10 | Report Abuse

@JTFX: Yeah. That's the next hurdle to cross.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-24 12:15 | Report Abuse

@twobits: First of all, I just had a glance at UEMS so pls take with a pinch of salt. UEMS is in the property sector. Frankly I am not bullish on this sector until policy decisions on stamp duty, RPGT, PR1MA are clearer. On the earnings front, they seem to be doing pretty. I recalled reading earlier about potential penalty for delay in KLIA2 construction and some suit by Bank Kerjasama Rakyat on a Bangunan Angkasaraya deal sold by Deepak to Sunrise earlier. On the plus side, EPF seems to be accumulating shares so that's probably the boost it needs.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-24 18:51 | Report Abuse

With a close above 1818 today, the break out is confirmed. We are now looking at support between 1809 - 1811.

hamPAS

97 posts

Posted by hamPAS > 2013-10-25 09:21 | Report Abuse

yayyyy.. so what would be the next resistence level?

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-10-25 20:38 | Report Abuse

gua pikir mereka pun tau..cakap tak serupa bikin lah....

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-25 20:48 | Report Abuse

KLCI was volatile today - taking a rest before the next move. It almost looked like a big contrarian play on the index today. Well the budget is quite positive apart from sentiments around GST.

We will see how the abolishment of sugar subsidy impact the consumer products sector. Reduction of personal tax and half month bonus of civil servants should boost the economy by a tiny bit. The policy on RPGT & DIBS should impact the developers for a couple of weeks before earning reports kick in. GST play will be the focus. HSBB2 may benefit some counters.

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-10-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

BLacKWoLf, pls stop spamming...dont make yourself no diff from semuk

11,079 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-26 14:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Oct 25, 2013 09:15 PM | Report Abuse X

A loyal and good member will not run down the party. Only a traitor will do it.

Ans : I just cannot understand why anbz called me a racist because of my aforesaid posting.
To me, any political frog jumps party or any one who was not elected in an election, run down his party IRRESPECTIVE OF RACE, he is a traitor to the party. A good and loyal party member will not run down his party if he failed to be elected in any party election. I did not mention any race, I only quoted that person. Am I a racist ? Please judge yourself. I want to avoid get caught in this dispute.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-26 15:18 | Report Abuse

Garang banyak suara garang,
Sampai terasa dalam berbisa;
Orang banyak perkara orang,
Berbagai bangsa bermacam bahasa.

Kera merebut cemara remuk,
Capai kedangsa kelat dan masam;
Negara disebut negara majmuk,
Berampai bangsa beradat resam.

Kayu cendana di tepi paya,
Di belah lima kapak berhulu;
Melayu Cina Punjabi India,
Telah bersama sejak dahulu.

Hujan banjir, kemarau parah,
Air melimpah di sungai jua;
Usahlah bicara kulit & sejarah,
Pandang ke depan, Bursa bersama.

Rangkap 1-3 Source:
http://mamasentimental.blogspot.com/2013/04/pantun-orang-kita.html)

Rangkap 4 Source:
Yours Truly

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-10-26 15:59 | Report Abuse

Bro Qiii,that's a good one. We should stop fighting among ourselves. Life goes on,look forward and remember,when going gets tough, the tough gets going.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-26 18:39 | Report Abuse

Alright bro.

Posted by CRossTRendTRader > 2013-10-27 23:48 | Report Abuse

KLCI has seen a good correction from 1800-1660 in july..( I have bought strongly into this selloff)..This corretion has shaken out the stale longs and set the stage for a much stronger and powerful rally to break the band of triple tops at 1805-1826. Global sentiment in the EU n US n china is now more positive..the KLCI will be very supported abv 1800..get ready for the Dec rally...

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

Agree with twobits. Actually the market is already prepared for DIBS with Bank Negara's announcement a few months back. IMHO, PM is just adding more punch to it in case of compliance issues. As quoted by many developers commenting on the Budget, most foreigners are buying properties above RM 1mil anyway.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-10-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

Agree with CrossTrendTrader.

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-11-04 20:48 | Report Abuse

Ooi teik bee, may I know how can b u client?

11,079 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-11-20 20:29 |

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-11-23 10:53 | Report Abuse

@twobits: If you look at the Weekly CI chart, you will notice that closing prices are well supported at the 1790 level. Candle-wise, last 4 weeks have seen bearishness with a surprising bull spike on 19 Nov due to local institutions according to the media. If the bear continues, we will see support at 1784, 1775 and 1760 levels. Otherwise if year end bullish sentiment returns, we will witness a retest of 1801, 1809 followed by 1822. IMHO, taper talk is hurting the index & local institutions are not shooting.