7 comment(s). Last comment by Bruce88 2013-12-11 22:01

Posted by whizzkid125 > 2013-12-11 15:34 | Report Abuse

Why is Putrajaya protecting identity of Serdang Hospital contractor, asks DAP

The following are some incidents at the hospital:

* In January 2011, the ceiling in the main lobby collapsed but no injuries were reported.

* In January 2012, the same incident occurred in the main lobby but no casualties were reported.

* In August 2012, four people were injured when the ceiling collapsed in the emergency department.

* In September 2013, the ceiling collapsed in the maternity ward. No injuries.

* In November 2013, the ceiling in the neo-natal intensive care unit collapsed. No injuries.

* On December 4, 2013, the ceiling in the emergency department collapsed.

* On Monday, a woman and her four children escaped injury when the ceiling collapsed in the staff quarters. - December 11, 2013.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/why-is-putrajaya-protecting-identity-of-serdang-hospital-contractor-asks-da

Posted by whizzkid125 > 2013-12-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

World Bank: Malaysian education not up to standard http://weehingthong.wordpress.com/2012/06/13/education-in-malaysia/

Posted by whizzkid125 > 2013-12-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

Doomed to flop? DAP doubts Putrajaya’s education goals, says “no concrete plans”

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/doomed-to-flop-dap-doubts-putrajayas-education-goals-says-no-concrete-plans

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2013-12-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

half-pass-six minister produce half-pass-six graduates, what do you expect ? He even dreamed of becoming the PM of bolehland ?!!

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-12-11 16:23 | Report Abuse

In the Corporate world, one would be accountable for any failure and blunder. By the same standard the Education minister must be held accountable and MUST be SACKED for his humongous failure of natinal proportion. Being a meter reader, he is only good for meter readings. he is absolutely useless at anything else.

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-12-11 20:17 | Report Abuse

I totally disagree.
Our students are much happier than those in the pressure cooker called Shanghai.
Our students are much more balanced. Unfortunately PISA did not test on Morals and Civic and Hisstory, otherwise we would have scored.
Our students know everything about 'nilai murni', so next time they will become leaders with 'murni' like our present UMNO leaders.
Our students might not count very well, but what the heck, we have calculators and computers to do that for us.
Our students might not know science very well, but nowadays we have Google to ask.
Our students might not read very well but if you been spoon fed, do you need to read?
So you see, the PISA test is not relevant to us.
In fact I suggest that we don't take part in PISA in 2015. It is biased and not relevant.
We should have our own version of PISA assessment. Let us call it...PUSA assessment. Then you will see how we can beat Shanghai hands down. All A's of course.

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2013-12-11 22:01 | Report Abuse

PIZZA better so that boleh makan !