7 comment(s). Last comment by kcchongnz 2013-12-31 05:13

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-12-30 18:42 | Report Abuse

up to your choice. Hibiscus got its advantage over another 2. It has more risk, but of course big potential reward also. If just buy the ready asset and work on it, better buy other stock like skpetro. We are in the middle way of pain. But no pain no gain.

Posted by billionhair > 2013-12-30 19:18 | Report Abuse

ganasai, u dun buy hibiscus so u buy cliq or sona ?

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-12-30 20:37 | Report Abuse

Mana CLIQ can higher price than SONA.....admittedly they have more shares being floated but they have 200million more to spend compare to CLIQ!!

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-12-30 21:46 | Report Abuse

1.25*600,000 = market cap of RM750,000
0.80*1,100,000,000 = market cap of RM800,000

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-30 23:07 | Report Abuse

after QA...easy for sona to break RM 1.00 for a 100% profit relative to IPO price. At peak hibiscus gain 540% relative to IPO price.....

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-12-30 23:22 | Report Abuse

Black swan???? Black swan that lay golden egg or golden swan for the spacs.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-12-31 05:13 | Report Abuse

When one invests his hard earned money, it pays to be skeptical, agree? Here are my skepticism about the bullish write-up oft Hibiscus here:

1st) The SC had tighthen the rules of the new SPACs listings.

LET’S SEE WHAT THE “TIGHTENING” IS.

2nd) The Hibiscus which is formerly a SPAC had failed to get oil for the 1st drill in OMAN. This is the Black Swan that I meant.

DO YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT A “BLACK SWAN” IS? I DOUBT SO.

This is because the tighthening of the rules can make sure the investors are well protected.

REALLY?

1st The management team is not allowed to touch the money from the trust for their salary. Isn't this obvious enough to protect the investors? This will ensure the management really work on the deal and not slacking in order to get QA ASAP!

WHAT ABOUT THIS. WHOSE INTEREST DO YOU THINK THE MANAGEMNT IS CONCERN OF, YOURS OR THEIRS? YES, MANAGEMENT WILL DEFINITELY TRIES TO GET A QA ASAP, NO DOUBT ABOUT IT. BUT IS THATYOU’RE YOUR INTEREST, OR THEIRS? ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS YOURSELVES:

1) WHO STARTS TO GET PAID?
2) WHO GETS FEES AFTER GETTING THE QA?
3) WOULD YOU GET A GOOD ASSET WHEN MANAGEMENT WANTS TO GET A QA ASAP TO GET PAID, TO GET FEES, TO BE ABLE TO SELL THEIR LOW-COSTS SHARES AT HIGH COST JUST BECAUSE GETTING A QA?
4) WHY OTHERS WANT TO SELL THE MANAGEMENT A GOOD QA AT A GOOD PRICE? AREN’T THEY MANY OTHER BIG AND ESTABLISHED INTERNATIONAL COMPANIES WHICH WOULD PAY HIGHER PRICE?
5) WHY WOULDN’T THEY REAP THE EXTRA-ORDINARY PROFIT THEMSELVES, IF THERE IS ANY, INSTEAD OF SELLING TO YOU OR SHARING IT WITH YOU?
6) ETC ETC ETC.

2nd The discount of the initial investors should not be lower than 40% of the IPO price. This is also good for those late investors like you and me! At least we are making sure that they don't get crazy profit for doing nothing! Anyway, it will be even better if they could even lower down the discount.

40% DISCOUNT LOW? WOUNDN’T YOU SELL YOUR SHAREHODLER AT 40% PROFIT ASAP WHEN LISTED, RATHER THAN WAIT FOR THE HOPE TO GET A FANTASTIC QA FROM SOME DAMN KIND PEOPLE AND THEN MAKE HUGE PROFIT, OR HOPE FOR THE HIGH PROFIT?