9 comment(s). Last comment by AyamTua 2014-01-27 00:53

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2014-01-22 17:11 | Report Abuse

HLCap?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-01-22 18:10 | Report Abuse

Thinking of picking the biggest winners in 2014? Think first.

1) What is the chance that you are the top 4% of the luckiest lot?
2) Do you have superior first-hand information compared with others, especially the insiders?
3) Are you also willing to own some potential biggest losers?
4) Do you have superior skill in predicting the future and powerful computer and exceptional chart reading skill compared to the fund managers and institutional investors?
5) does the present environment present you with that opportunity?
6) Do you think you can depend on your luck to do that?

First level thinking: I am going to buy a couple of potential big winners to earn superior return. Borrow money also to leverage and amplify my return to a few hundred percent, or even thousands percent in the year.

Second level thinking: I am going to avoid big losers from my diversified portfolio and with that hopefully I can get above average return from my portfolio.

Making super-abnormal return is the hope of every investor. Unfortunately it would most probably remain as, hope. Hopefully it won't result in, hopeless.

Risk and return are inseparable.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2014-01-22 18:24 | Report Abuse

the biggest winner of 2014 is the short seller!

it already showed actually, klci drop from peak to current level, already drop 80 points, 1 point 50 ringgit, short 1 piece 5k capital, 80x50ringgit = RN4000 , already 80% return lo!

lmenwe

143 posts

Posted by lmenwe > 2014-01-23 00:11 | Report Abuse

Bro 1 lot is just RM 3,500. Even after the recent margin mark up it is jut RM 4000. Thus you had already made more than 100%!

53,339 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-23 20:43 | Report Abuse

The Top Performing Counters of Year 2013 Could Turn Out To Be The Worse Performing Ones For Year 2014.

Safety is in Buying Undervalued Laggards With Defensive Cushion Against Economic Downturn

mhchai

589 posts

Posted by mhchai > 2014-01-23 21:21 | Report Abuse

u mean PBA ?

25,165 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-23 23:05 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng is right. look at zhulian. top 2013 performer. now going to be worse 2014 performer.

25,165 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-23 23:15 | Report Abuse

zhulian the next knm?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-27 00:53 | Report Abuse

NTPM style!