8 comment(s). Last comment by BuLLRam 2014-03-04 14:41

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-01-25 15:06 | Report Abuse

I must point out that the above analysis did not consider JT's timber business which it has the essential competitive advantage. JT owns 2400 sq Kilometer of forest which is providing all the raw material for its plywood and other timber production while manufacturers from China, India, Taiwan etc have to import logs.

Further please refer to the following graph which highlights the FFB production in metric tons since 2007:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/32513415/Jaya%20Tiasa%20FFB%20Production.JPG

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-01-25 15:12 | Report Abuse

Jaya tiasa I had a feeling this stock is not that good
Either that or the mgmt can't manage well enough to give good returns to
shareholders ..
Better look at TAAN which in my view is far far superior

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-01-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

I feel that taan is a far far superior and bigger company vs jaya tiasa in the timber wannabe plantation company category
And it's expending faster like on steroids
The best plantation company is actually united plantation
They have best management , usage of land , highest yield , R& d and best they produce tons of coconuts .. Which is shortage now
Anyhow A superior share means superior price Of rm 28
Jtiasa is just a kucing kurap share if we put the giants like united plant , klk , boustead and the sleeping giant but similarly poorly manage sime Darby to compare

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-01-25 16:30 | Report Abuse

I feel that kk123 is always against uncle Koon.I feel that kk123 has some ulterior motive sound like mamak kutty . I feel that kk123 have personal grudges and I feel that ..........please lah use facts and figure to support your arguement

25,297 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-25 16:58 | Report Abuse

if want to follow Mr Koon in JTiasa, just follow.
if dont want to follow Mr Koon in JTiasa, dont follow.
No need to insult Mr Koon.

25,297 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-25 16:59 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon is not putting a gun on your head forcing you to buy JTiasa.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-03-04 14:12 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon is a prominent businessman. Surely He is few level above each of us and his foresight is few years ahead of us. Who are we to analyse his company right? Our analytical standard is far below HIs foresight right?
Well having said, could he be wrong about his own company? Surely, everybody could be wrong Even the founder could chart the wrong course for the company future. Lets be fair ok. This is not criticism right?
At the moment we appreciate Mr Koon continued to share his Business Insight with us. I hope each one of us are humble enough to learn.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-03-04 14:41 | Report Abuse

i agree. Mr. Koon has more biz n stckmkt savvy, acumen n certainly brain cells compared to some whinyy asses...