29 posts

Posted by qj1512 > 2014-02-21 11:14 | Report Abuse

hehehe, simple n nice

Posted by Chinlin Sia > 2014-02-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

Interesting story

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-02-21 15:32 | Report Abuse

Aik!! Perli nampak. Memang Luster abang betul betul donkey lambat naik pun. Jangan saham korang tu, Jtiasa pun apa kurangnya, lembab dan lembik juga!

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2014-02-21 15:34 | Report Abuse

Five simple rules to happiness yet I find it difficult to follow them. It's really hard to be happy.

Aaron Hee

Posted by Aaron Hee > 2014-02-22 00:17 | Report Abuse

Hi all, you can access all of Koon Yew Yin's posts of diverse topics from investment to politics since 2005 until the most recent ones at www.KoonYewYin.com, the unofficial page of Koon Yew Yin. You can also 'like' the unofficial FB page to stay up to date with all the latest posts at fb.com/UncleKoonYewYin

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-02-22 01:36 | Report Abuse

1.Free your mind from hatred and forgive your enemy- Try that in a WAR!
2. Forget all worries- when we diagnosed we have Alzheimer!
3. Live simply and appreciate life - When we have found our WISDOM and fulfilled our round the World Tour.
4. Give more as you leave everything behind when we die.- When we know we are going die tomorrow.
5. Do not expect any return when good deeds been offered to ohers.-Try this when you are hungry and lose hope.
And the dead farmer died smiling.

When we do something wrong, and try to cover our ass,it always come back to bite us -

When we have uncovered better ways by covering our own ass by systematically documenting all we do
and blaming others in the process.

Just a light hearted comment , have a happy weekend.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-02-22 08:22 | Report Abuse

The story continues……Due to hatred; the villagers go out to hunt and burn the donkey.

The ending of the story contradicts with its positive lesson - “Free your heart from hatred – Forgive your enemies”. The donkey should be grateful to farmer for his "silly" act, the donkey can come out from the well.

From google-Matthew 5:39 :If anyone slaps you on the right cheek, turn to them the other cheek also.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-22 08:44 |

bengkoon

23 posts

Posted by bengkoon > 2014-02-23 09:19 | Report Abuse

What an inspirational story :)

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-02-28 08:49 | Report Abuse

nice story