9 comment(s). Last comment by Intelligent Investor 2015-01-15 09:46

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-01-14 18:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by tbm65 > Jan 14, 2015 06:03 PM | Report Abuse
http://www.safalniveshak.com/smart-people-investing-five-habits-of-highly-successful-investors/
dont steal this author hard work.

Can't you differentiate between plagiarizing and using others articles with reference and expand it for sharing purposes?

Can't you see the referencing?

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-01-14 18:22 | Report Abuse

Bro tbm65. When there is clear reference, it is not stealing. It even acts as some sort of marketing to the author.

Please do not be judgemental and condemn people who would like to contribute in this community.

Good work Intelligent Investor~

Cheers!

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-01-14 21:32 | Report Abuse

Haha kena tangkap basah

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2015-01-14 23:57 | Report Abuse

Wow, 15% for 20 years, who can make it?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-01-15 07:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by kc888 > Jan 14, 2015 11:57 PM | Report Abuse
Wow, 15% for 20 years, who can make it?

You are right. Few people can do it, very very few indeed. I doubt any fund manager in Malaysia can claim it too.

But there is a bunch of people who did it, and did it convincingly:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/50988.jsp

This group of people made a return ranging from 18.2% to 29.5% a year for a long period of 13 to 28 years, or an average of about 23.5%.

Joel Greenblatt's Magic Formula made it at 23.8% a year for 22 years:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/51631.jsp

Water Schloss made 20% a year for a period of almost 5 decades.

Who else had done it?

Warren Buffet, Seth Klarmen, Mohnish Pabrai, Peter Lynch and many many others.

What is the characteristics of all these investors?

Fundamental value investing, stress free, margin of safety, value Vs price, risk management, of course.

So I can see the author of this thread can do it with his fundamental knowledge in the long term. Long term is the key word. It is only his psychology mindset which may prevent him from doing so.

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2015-01-15 08:10 | Report Abuse

enjoy reading the great work of u guys! thanks

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-01-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Chong,

I agree with your statement. Your help is required to help to build our psychology mindset.

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-01-15 09:46 | Report Abuse

Hi kc888,

A 15% CAGR is my goal and I will try my best to get it done.

And, I will continue to participate the yearly Stock Pick event. You are welcome to help me to monitor my progress and provide me constructive feedback.

Thanks!