2 comment(s). Last comment by trader3786 2014-06-10 15:02

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-07 13:42 | Report Abuse

Emotion is both an individual and a collective state of mind. It is very natural to be fearful when others are fearful and to be greedy when others are greedy.

When 2 planes crashed into New York Twin Towers during 911 CNN Flashed The News Over The TV 10,000 Times - creating Great Fear of Flying World Wide.

Singapore Airlines Shares Crashed From S$15.00 to S$7.00 - A Crash of Over 50%. I should buy some then. But fear was every where, then. May be SIA might drop to S$5.00 for me to buy cheaper?

It never did. Only 2 planes crashed - no more. So things return to normal & SIA rebounded to S$15.00

Now MH370 Disappeared & MAS Share Price Crashed. AAX Share Price Also Dragged Down. Why?

China Tourists will Shun Malaysia. I think it is the Best Time to Buy AAX if you can hold and average down.

Reasons:

1) Many China Nationals might switch from MAS to AAX due to MH370
2) In Future More Affluent Chinese Will Still Fly To Malaysia
3) AAX is ordering More Air Bus (Not Boeing)to cater for ex-MAS passengers
4) India is a growing market. As seen by the recent overwhelming response.
5) Malaysia is in Lonely Planet World Top 10 For Tourism
6) KL is World No. 4 for Shopping according to CNN
7) AAX is following the pattern of Air Asia's turnaround and growth.

Do your own due diligence.

Posted by trader3786 > 2014-06-10 15:02 | Report Abuse

mmm