16 comment(s). Last comment by Canlaughdie 2014-08-27 22:40

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-06-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

If our investment decision is heavily dependent on recommendations by research houses, then we should not confine our reading to reports put up by Hong Leong Bank only.

Let's take a peek at the following salient points raised by CIMB recently.

(1) Jtiasa share price has run ahead of fundamentals.

(2) Jtiasa's FFB yields achieved at its estates have been consistently below
CIMB forecasts in the past five quarters, leading to weaker-than-expected
plantation earnings. Hence, there are lots of concerns about this trend.

(3) The average 15% OER rate achieved at its palm oil mills are consistently
below the industry average of 20%. This continues to depress its CPO yield
achievement and profitability of its estates compared to its peers.

The above is enough to paint the picture how the company is being run. I'm not buying into this stock as a result.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-06-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

你知道是誰在Jtiasa做庄嗎? 價格向上或向下依賴於大戶.

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-27 15:23 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, what your take on Boustead Plantations (Bplant)?

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2014-06-28 09:51 | Report Abuse

i dont care who is 做庄. 庄 vs business fundamental, it is obvious who wins in the long run.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-06-28 12:11 | Report Abuse

Two palm oil mills with the capacity 120MT/hour and 60MT/hour are expected to be commissioned in 3rd/4th Quarter 2014. The obvious improvement in yield will only happen in year 2015.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

U guys go ahead with jt,i prefer to put my money in magnum,a very simple,straightforward andtransparent com.

mokkam

15 posts

Posted by mokkam > 2014-07-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, if J Tiasa at 2.60 is gaining momentum, how come it is now 2.48?

Pitochu

125 posts

Posted by Pitochu > 2014-07-28 11:06 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon no more talking Jtiasa . He now mudahjaya.

mokkam

15 posts

Posted by mokkam > 2014-07-29 09:57 | Report Abuse

I do believe Jtiasa will go places because bull markets bring management efficiencies

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 22:01 | Report Abuse

hmm... time to read some humour to winddown the day...
waka wakakakaka.

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-08-27 22:20 | Report Abuse

the market is always right...

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 22:21 | Report Abuse

laughdieme... wahahaha. and for once i thought i was the stupidest person in the world to be the no 1 person disagreed with kyy. and he scolded me the stupidest person he knew.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-27 22:33 | Report Abuse

Take it easy. Market is proven that a savvy investor would not able to drive the price up with his cock sure mentality or high egoism.

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 22:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by Up_down > Aug 27, 2014 10:33 PM | Report Abuse

Take it easy. Market is proven that a savvy investor would not able to drive the price up with his cock sure mentality or high egoism.

1000 likes

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-08-27 22:39 | Report Abuse

must learn TA tooo ma, these days good FA oso die...

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 22:40 | Report Abuse

FA sure die. no matter how good, FA is the fastest way to die. wakakakaka.