3 comment(s). Last comment by MichaelBay 2014-07-10 00:22

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-09 20:00 | Report Abuse

Ok ok....I wanted to write this but somebody beat me to it. Now Mr Tan KW, since you posted this, can you tell me how this withholding tax in terms of monetary differs from the old tax assuming both are the same at 5 %......? Pls comment interm so absolute number......our govt wants rm20 b from this....

wies

35 posts

Posted by wies > 2014-07-10 00:14 | Report Abuse

Progressive tax MY FOOT!! very pandai use the opposite meaning to say opposite things. Google Germany tax structure to understand the real meaning of Progressive tax. Its the more you earn the more you pay. Now Rich and Poor pay the same tax this call Progressive?? You be the judge.

Posted by MichaelBay > 2014-07-10 00:22 | Report Abuse

OMG! i m lovin' it.
the more mess up and confuse the economy bcome, the more opportunities for me.

the more complicated and wider tax base, the bigger the underground economy.
the bigger the need to wash money clean.
more business activities.
more hot money flying around

wonderful wonderful. i love bolehland.