19 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2014-08-25 11:20

Posted by paramita25 > 2014-08-23 12:13 | Report Abuse

Due to the present chaos the S.C. should come out with regulations to over come such happening in the future

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-08-23 17:44 | Report Abuse

Some of these is due to greed. Eg if the investor dont chase after this stocks they won't get burned.. Also most prudent broker have a team to evaluate what's the price of each share and also will cap it..they don't usually give margin for penny stocks - its non marginable.. Pdz and Sumatec definitely is no value assign by my broker .. And. Whether u announce it 5 days before or after these stocks will still limit down..as it works base on market forces.. If its overpriced eventually it will goes down.. So this suggestions are really not feasible ..And a bit childish ..

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2014-08-23 18:28 | Report Abuse

its the lesser of regulations not the more of it. This is the market mind you. Of course its not perfect but more regulations will actually make it worst. Look at US mkt...it flies up and down and everyone knows the invisible dangers lurking. Rarely do authorities steps in. Dali's suggestion is like asking him or the likes of him to give a 5days in advance notice that they will be publishing some stock highlights on their blogs. Not a bad idea come to think of it...everyone will be on level playing field again or will the field be ever leveled?

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-08-23 20:09 | Report Abuse

Silly suggestions. It's like saying 5 days from now the stock will be designated . Meaning once this is announce, same thing will happen , the stock will go down like hell. Makes no difference actually .
It may also encourage speculation within the 5 days period .. Because people know its going to be down , they may offload until its worth zero.

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2014-08-23 20:12 | Report Abuse

Might as well force counters with market capitalization below RM 20 billion to delist. Curb speculation maaa..

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2014-08-23 20:13 | Report Abuse

At least all the longkang shark out there cannot afford to speculate bluechips.

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2014-08-23 20:14 | Report Abuse

Or imposed 99% revenue tax on contra trading.

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-08-23 22:10 | Report Abuse

Every time something happens;there is a clamour for further regulation.Dont shoot yourselves in the foot or mouth!!Some players get yellow cards frequently, some red cards and some never get carded...Its NEVER a level field.

25,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-23 23:11 | Report Abuse

Agree with Dali 100%!

Caveman

387 posts

Posted by Caveman > 2014-08-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

If you wish to invest, invest in counter's above RM 3.00. If you wish to invest with day traders, then be prepared to buy and sell. Just need to know how and when. This is why there are stop loss implement's to be considered. Just like joerakmo said, always sore when lose.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-08-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

minus those so called margin bla bla bla, i will say healthy ... the broker firm collect sumatec and pdz early, below 40 cent and 20 cent each ... time to take profit ... if i bought this 2 stocks that morning and get burned, i only blame myself ... as this 2 are speculative counters ... same to glotec, if you only chase at 14 cent when it already up 30%, then you really need to learn some basic mathematic

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2014-08-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

big timers should be subjected to the same trade brokerages and fees charged same as small timers so as to minimise the imbalance . At the moment big timers got special preferential treatments from the broker , so their fees are very much lower than the small fishes , this is not a level playing ground unless something is done to correct the imbalance. high time the Bursa should remedy this to reduce the vagaries in stock prices and keep the stock exchange more insane as an investment hub rather than big time casino...

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-08-24 14:55 | Report Abuse

。。。。。。 水 至 清 则 无 鱼 。。。。。。

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-08-24 15:02 | Report Abuse

。。。。。。 食 得 咸 鱼 抵 得 渴 。。。。。。

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-08-24 15:03 | Report Abuse

WAH TJ sooooooooo deeppp

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-08-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

heheheeee ... ok 浅 浅 的

hockkian people say ... beh hiau yu cui mai kong LP tang ... ok bo ?

kikikikikiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii .... byeeeeeeeeeeee
happy sunday to you christ , good luck and wish u huat huat :)

Ayam7

60 posts

Posted by Ayam7 > 2014-08-25 10:45 | Report Abuse

But my father Ayam Tua bought 28 sen, even down from 60 sen to 49 sen, still profit leh~~

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-08-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

what is the difference between the two suggestions?

same what!

wah ka ka ka ...

: )

25,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-25 11:20 | Report Abuse

thanks to Kenanga, the market is dead.
I'm going to close my Kenanga a/c and switch to another more responsible broker.