14 comment(s). Last comment by nice1 2014-09-22 09:46

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2014-09-13 18:33 | Report Abuse

Many non believers still would not buy this opinion about sona because their minds are clouded with negative charges.........

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-09-13 20:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks Crecimiento. Will have a good read on your article on Sona. Thanks again.

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-09-13 21:37 | Report Abuse

My goodness, you are so brilliant lah.

I envy your briliant ideaa.

I am on board....well...already on board n off board n onboard n offboard n

onboard again.

wah ka ka ka.

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-09-14 10:16 | Report Abuse

First hurdle...SC approval....read the edge 1-2 weeks ago...some doubt on approval...hmmmm

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-09-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-09-15 14:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks Crecimiento. On rev is it ok to accumulate a bit at these prices.
And on Sona, wil they have enough funds for exploration etc. Is Sona financially ok. Thank you Crecimiento. Like your write ups very much.

DA222

55 posts

Posted by DA222 > 2014-09-17 18:50 | Report Abuse

is it a good time to buy now?

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2014-09-18 13:59 | Report Abuse

If SC approved on OCT NOV 2014, we shall see the price around 0.8-1.2

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-09-18 23:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Crecimiento, Very srange that last week the stock Sona was 0.50. And there has been selling despite the pending good news!! So, why the selling?
And further Sona management has been fudgin and postponing some very important decision concerning the acquisition. The stock is not behaving as expecting some good news!! Would like your point of views. Thank you.

Posted by yellrandom > 2014-09-18 23:23 | Report Abuse

i would venture that the analysis above is very much emotion driven, by comparing with another stock of similiar nature.

A proper analysis should constitute of the proper understanding of:
a.) the revenue from salamander
b.) percentage of contribution from the profit to sona, not likely that all profits will be returned to sona, as most will be kept with Salamander as working cap
c.) a calculation of earnings per share.

As of now, minimally should be able to tell the Net Asset of Sona, Salamander ownership + cash remaining from the RM500m raised from IPO

The calculations above can still be dangerous given that no one can be assured how long the platforms can contribute, but at least gives some base of understanding

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-09-22 01:45 | Report Abuse

People buy wa cos it's cheap and can make more profit .. IF it goes higher.

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-22 07:49 | Report Abuse

very optimistic analysis

nice1

819 posts

Posted by nice1 > 2014-09-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

optimistic opinion

why so many investors are thinking that Sona will move the same way as HIbiscus, really puzzling

Reasons

1. both have different shareholders and sona has much bigger paid up to goreng

2. are they having same goreng kakis? to ascertain similar charts?

I very much doubt it but hope Sona will shoot up based on the projected profit and IRR, probably better profit margin than Hibiscus - why not!!

nice1

819 posts

Posted by nice1 > 2014-09-22 09:46 | Report Abuse

if investing in spac stocks is such simplicity, then we all can really print money!!

If my bet on Sona is right, ssosssoooo ssooooo i will bet the same way on Reachy and other Spacky

wow, nice, nice... can print money....