8 comment(s). Last comment by CAF-POW 2014-10-03 13:45

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2014-10-02 08:39 | Report Abuse

very good write up. our police do not have the expertise (tracking) this malware hackers. the banks have to shoulder the blame for trying to cut down the use of manpower. the ATM are supposed to be monitor 24/7 by their IT unit. what happen ?

Fei HK

151 posts

Posted by Fei HK > 2014-10-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

isnt this another Malaysia Boleh

AdCool

3,858 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-10-02 17:11 | Report Abuse

Who is going to foot the bill for their 24/7 IT operation? Do you really think they want to foot the bill to start up this 24/7? Most relies on the branch/outlet managers to trigger the alarm. Unfortunately, the branch manager is also a human and need to sleep cause he/she needs to report to work the next morning.

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-10-02 20:01 | Report Abuse

EAT MORE NASI LEMAK N RENDANG AYAM, WITH SAMBAL UDANG. THE OUTCOME IS STUPIDITY..THIS SHOWS HOW BACKDATED WE ARE, EVEN LATIN PEOPLE ALSO CAN HACK OUR ATM..THIS IS THE HEIGHT OF STUPIDITY

fukrai

168 posts

Posted by fukrai > 2014-10-02 20:38 | Report Abuse

Watch out! These culprits r still at large, since they r so expert in hacking, don't u think they ralso smart in hiding? So many days already, still unable to trace them. Sigh...scary....

cnyang

92 posts

Posted by cnyang > 2014-10-03 09:01 | Report Abuse

very well written, may be the solution is to cut down the numbers of ATMs and use the money to employ security guards.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-03 13:26 | Report Abuse

yes, we r backdated ...why dont think of this before ?? ha ha

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-10-03 13:45 | Report Abuse

Bank's CTO should be sacked! or resign gracefully..