8 comment(s). Last comment by aunloke 2014-12-31 11:56

limko1

281 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2014-12-30 21:33 | Report Abuse

An interesting parody.

willnck

18 posts

Posted by willnck > 2014-12-31 11:11 | Report Abuse

Referring to anyone in particular,KC?Have a happy 2015!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-31 11:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks Tan KW for publishing this article.

Just to clarify, the statement was copied and pasted from a website on an article written by Warren Buffett, just for convenience. That is why the statement is in parenthesis " ". Otherwise some people will shout plagiarism.

This coin flipping thingy is not originated from Buffett, I think. It is widely used in teaching of market efficiency in finance.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-12-31 11:30 | Report Abuse

The message is if you place your bet purely base on chance rather than the fundamental of the business. The survival rate is low in the long run, the winners are just lucky.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2014-12-31 11:35 | Report Abuse

@kcchongnz, join http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2015/67467.jsp ?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-31 11:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tan KW > Dec 31, 2014 11:35 AM | Report Abuse
@kcchongnz, join http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2015/67467.jsp ?

Tan KW, thanks for the invitation. I can tell you in your list of confirmed participants there are many good investors. They may not emerge that great during the last "competition" but they really are good.

I will continue to share my stock picks progressively and hope to get constructive feedback. That I have been doing all the time, haven't I? I can't just give you a list you know what I mean.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-31 11:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by willnck > Dec 31, 2014 11:11 AM | Report Abuse
Referring to anyone in particular,KC?Have a happy 2015!

No, not referring to anyone, but a suggestion that one shouldn't over-rate his skill and thinks that everyday is Sunday in Bursa, and take unnecessary risks like margin financing and swing the fence etc.

Stay high in your capital structure. Invest and not speculate. And a happy new year to you too.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2014-12-31 11:56 | Report Abuse

Good write up, but 2015 will be a tough year let's see how all these sifus perform,