23 comment(s). Last comment by sheep 2015-02-03 11:51

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2015-01-30 01:13 | Report Abuse

I hope he doesn't get TKOed with his attempt XD

ykloh

512 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2015-01-30 01:58 | Report Abuse

is our financial position so fragile that just us$1.4b can cause so much depreciation of the ringgit when all this while we hear from those in authority that our financial position is strong.

madhas

80 posts

Posted by madhas > 2015-01-30 03:33 | Report Abuse

F1 Petronas Mercedes is no 1 so believe lah Malaysia boleh

chyokh

158 posts

Posted by chyokh > 2015-01-30 07:32 | Report Abuse

going by the same logic of this article, aren't those people who speculate in properties, real estate agents, property investors clubs in cohorts with greedy property developers the same "enemies of the country" because they push prices of properties beyond the reach of millions of ordinary Malaysians who just wanted a roof over their heads.

ykloh

512 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2015-01-30 10:47 | Report Abuse

Why his type of speculation on RM happen so frequently when those in authority always say that our economy is strong, our finances are in very good shape, etc., etc. Are we actually living in house of cards?

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2015-02-02 15:00 | Report Abuse

Epf, Sime Darby, Felda, Tabung Haji etc have invested billions overseas! They need to sell ringgit to purchase other currencies for these investments. Are not these also undermining the ringgit?

Mahathir called for control on these Glcs oversea investments. Billions are involved!

Posted by limsiansee > 2015-02-02 15:15 |

Posted by limsiansee > 2015-02-02 15:16 |

Posted by limsiansee > 2015-02-02 15:19 |

sheep

3,842 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-02-02 15:36 | Report Abuse

I dont know. All I know is you suddenly pop up and posted three times. BTW, i like your name. "Sian See' - hokkien style. I doubt you know this dialect. apa kata? wakakakaka

Posted by limsiansee > 2015-02-02 15:38 |

Posted by limsiansee > 2015-02-02 15:42 |

54,581 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-02 15:42 |

Posted by limsiansee > 2015-02-02 15:46 |

sheep

3,842 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-02-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

Anyone who goes his facebook had fallen into his trap. That's how they enticed people to go. Curiosity killed the cat. Deal? No Deal.

Posted by limsianseee > 2015-02-02 15:52 |

Posted by limsianseee > 2015-02-02 15:56 |

Posted by limsianseee > 2015-02-02 15:57 |

Posted by soojinhou > 2015-02-02 19:20 | Report Abuse

Get off Datuk Tong's back. It's a free market and if the government has done a better job, like managing 1MDB better, nobody will have the opportunity to short the ringgit. Even if Datuk Tong didn't do it, many international vultures are already on it. So don't blame Datuk Tong for highlighting the obvious mismanagements by the government, the ringgit is ripe for shorting by anyone. It is ridiculously stupid that Malaysia happily partake in the fruits of free trade, including currencies, and then cry foul when things don't go their way due to their own mismanagement. Sounds like a bunch of piss ass whiny spoilt babies who should just grow the f up and fix their management of the economy.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-02-02 20:00 | Report Abuse

I enjoy reading The Edge and Financial Daily

Please don't take them away from me

Posted by soojinhou > 2015-02-02 20:18 | Report Abuse

Looks like the gomen is seeking revenge for the 1MDB expose by The Edge. That's UMNO style. Cannot win through civilized debate, they will use sedition act lah, take away your printing license lah and all that. Get real, if the management of the economy is done well, Datuk Tong will have no bullets to shoot and no opportunity to short. So blame who? Blame your stupid self lah. Look at 1MDB, need to ask AK for money to meet loan obligation. Blame who? Blame Datuk Tong ah? If you cannot take free market discipline, please go back to the cave and don't allow any offshore trading of your currency. Bunch of crybabies...

sheep

3,842 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-02-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

ENCIK LIM SIAN SEE, YOU CANT POST BUT CAN READ THE LINK AND PASTE IT IN YOUR INFAMOUS FACEBOOK.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/sideviews/article/currency-manipulation-and-economic-sabotage-hisham-h