9 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2015-02-03 20:54

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2015-01-31 22:57 | Report Abuse

when oil us$105 our ron 95 is $2.00,ron 97 $2.70,now us average $50,ron 95 1.70,ron 97 $2.00,ron 95 down 30 cent,ron 97 down 70 cents,how the smart minister calculate?

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-31 23:10 | Report Abuse

Haha!

I am happy to wait a little before pumping cheaper Ron97 and crossing in to Singapore. Anyway, there is a really bad traffic jam right now that keeps me in JB

Posted by stockoperator > 2015-01-31 23:10 | Report Abuse

i think ron97 is worth the money, am i right?

Higher quality at cheaper price, correct?

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-31 23:21 | Report Abuse

YES! RON97 IS BETTER VALUE RM FOR RM

IN MY CASE RM FOR SG

I GOT 60% DISCOUNT!

HOORAY!

Posted by stockoperator > 2015-01-31 23:28 | Report Abuse

I feel that car engine runs better with Ron97.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-31 23:40 | Report Abuse

Actually we have sold our sweet crude for higher prices. Ron97 is better than Ron95 but nothing beats the sweet crude we sold to others for higher prices. In those days when sweet crude was used in our pumps there weren't any unpleasant smell.

But both Ron97 & Ron95 got kerosene smell. They can cause cancer if inhaled too frequently.

One guy rode to work on a bicycle and got lung cancer smelling those exhaust fumes. This was told me by a staff nurse

Be careful of polluted air trapped in the Klang Valley. Better uproot & migrate to Very Healthy Iskandar

Posted by PakChuiCheng > 2015-02-01 09:00 | Report Abuse

Govt took 8cents

Posted by stockoperator > 2015-02-01 14:34 | Report Abuse

economic gain at environmental cost ya especially like Big city in China. Poor social and economic planning.

But fossil fuel is much cheaper now than clean energy. I presume Not a lot of people and industry can afford clean energy.

How to go about it in future? I guess government must be willing to spend a lot to subsidize the Renewable energy for the Industry to move forward.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-03 20:54 | Report Abuse

Not late 80 lah, fortunebullz.
Late 70s when Tapis was first discovered in 1978. I got my driving license in 1979. Both motorbike and car license same year on Penang Island