25 comment(s). Last comment by Lim Elson 2015-04-15 10:17

yewyin

5 posts

Posted by yewyin > 2015-04-08 08:31 |

Posted by murali > 2015-04-08 08:34 | Report Abuse

Is promoting shares you bought in I3 one of the job function required?

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2015-04-08 08:38 | Report Abuse

whats the requirement sir?

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2015-04-08 08:42 | Report Abuse

What is the package deal? If 500k and above, my son may like to try. He is earning 400k ++ right now.

Posted by murali > 2015-04-08 08:56 | Report Abuse

Got profit sharings or not? After you sold all your VS, Latitude n Hevea...yum yum..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-08 08:59 | Report Abuse

I strongly advocate young people applies for the job

The benefit will be beyond just monetary

Having Uncle Koon as a mentor will be a once in a life time opportunity (minus the...... U know what I am talking about)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-08 09:03 | Report Abuse

And also, Ipoh's G Cheong Fun (rice noodle) is 100 times better than KL and other parts of Malaysia

Not to mention the Ngah Choy Kai, Hakka Mee, Fries Kuoy Teow....

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2015-04-08 09:22 | Report Abuse

Just describe job spec, package awarded. Always remember, pay peanut get monkey.

Your requirement is simply not demanding. What about getting people having oversea exposure in currency trading, energy and commodity trading, stock and options, business consultant with any of the MBB, CIMA, CFA. Young professionals these day are getting super deal for their services.

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-04-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

is this job description : "Goreng Kaki"?

Posted by murali > 2015-04-08 10:06 | Report Abuse

I3 Shares Promoter....

Posted by murali > 2015-04-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

Must be able to open at least 10 threads to promote a certain counter in I3 within 2 days

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-08 12:57 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

Ngah Choy Kai?

I heard that the Original corner shop Lo Wong Ngah Choy Kai workers have all left to start their own chicken rice shop. You should try the one just next to the Corner. It tastes much better than Lo Wong.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-08 13:02 | Report Abuse

Actually my favorite is not old Wong but Cowan street

http://www.j2kfm.com/cowan-street-ayam-tauge-ipoh/

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-04-08 13:05 | Report Abuse

i guess, if that person qualify,,,surely,,,he play for himself...

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-08 13:09 | Report Abuse

Whoa! Cowan street looks good! Must try it.

rlch

4,126 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-08 13:21 | Report Abuse

If KYY can provide free lodging(eg 5 persons share 1 house and work inside the house) and some pocket money and not demanding on age requirement many members from i3 are interested.

fung9815

41 posts

Posted by fung9815 > 2015-04-08 13:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Koon, in my opinion, there's no short of qualified candidates, but I think it is very hard to get one who is willing to work in Ipoh. Plus, the community in i3 is very niche (many investment professionals don't come here), you might want to consider posting in other platforms like Jobstreet and whatnot.

I personally pass all qualifications, except that I just turned 30 and not willing to work in Ipoh.

Anyway, if anyone willing to work in Ipoh and has interests/knowledge in investing, this job is a no-brainer. What's more you want if you can work with the co-founder of IJM?

Mr Koon, I hope you can find your assistant soon. Cheers. :)

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-04-08 13:38 | Report Abuse

woi lu worang ah... orang minta tolong cari mah.. tolong lah dia cari ma.. hihiihhihi

- being the most handsome and eligible bachelor of century, nice looking, and aimed to be the good master predictor and oracle of omahaha.. wish i can apply but im fully occupied - tebas rumput, cuci pinggan dan sebagainya

hihihihiihhiihih

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-04-08 13:42 | Report Abuse

@icon8888 - lu worang tak nak cuba ah.. kalau gua kaya sikalang masih kayap.. gua pun mau ada assistant.. kikikiki

siapa mau jadi assistant gua? hiihihihihihihiihih

binifits
1. 7-8 trading monitors screen
2. with nice music - rock music .. kikikiki
3. free flow of milk and peanut butter sandwich
4. pizza ...

kiikikikiki

rlch

4,126 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-08 14:32 | Report Abuse

Those hired by KYY must have some KPI to be met. Eg every 3 mths must make at least 20K on RM 1 million portfolio otherwise they are fired.

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2015-04-08 15:09 | Report Abuse

Pay peanut get monkey. If you are not willing to pay, you will get calibre of those who serve under WC. One by one go to holland.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-09 02:19 |

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-04-09 05:50 | Report Abuse

Haha prime..

wwwcomment

448 posts

Posted by wwwcomment > 2015-04-09 07:10 | Report Abuse

Why must <30 years old?

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2015-04-15 10:17 | Report Abuse

i invest since 18 years old..
no finace certificate.. all ownself learning..
above 40.. hehe..
no working in broker firm b4.. but other type of business..

so i not qualify... hehe.. hope mr koon find a right one.