11 comment(s). Last comment by johnny cash 2015-07-24 07:55

Probability

14,419 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-07-19 17:56 | Report Abuse

guess considering cyclical nature of certain business...
property stocks may be a good buy now

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-19 19:10 | Report Abuse

Then what theme now fortunebullz???

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-19 20:03 | Report Abuse

Tech? Finance? Financial? Not so agree. Tech maybe. But semi conduct a lot , too crowded! All do led, nothing else to do meh!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-19 21:04 | Report Abuse

Then u mean it still can go?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-19 21:38 | Report Abuse

Hoho, now not dare say anytw....what a coxxxxx.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-19 21:40 | Report Abuse

Wah, you get many enemy fortunbullz. Once u comment ppl flag u. Why Leh? Tell u be humble

Posted by lookingaround > 2015-07-19 22:20 | Report Abuse

Hi KC, maybe you could share a few more articles on cyclical stocks, such as electronic & semi conductor.

For a few cyclical stocks that were priced more than RM10 in the past such as Unisem and MPI, it is worthwhile to study if they could again reach or surpass their peak price in the past, giving that the major shareholders remain same and not much change in term of management style.

The cyclical stocks though extremely volatile in terms of price and financial performance, yet once grab the right chance/wave/theme, the return of these stocks are 10x faster than the dividend stocks.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-07-20 14:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by lookingaround > Jul 19, 2015 10:20 PM | Report Abuse

Hi KC, maybe you could share a few more articles on cyclical stocks, such as electronic & semi conductor.

For a few cyclical stocks that were priced more than RM10 in the past such as Unisem and MPI, it is worthwhile to study if they could again reach or surpass their peak price in the past, giving that the major shareholders remain same and not much change in term of management style.

The cyclical stocks though extremely volatile in terms of price and financial performance, yet once grab the right chance/wave/theme, the return of these stocks are 10x faster than the dividend stocks.

The price of Unisem and MPI and other technology stocks went up to tens of Ringgit a piece during the Dotcom euphoria.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/73859.jsp

Those were the days of unreasonable overvaluation which is happening in Shanghai Stock Exchange recently, but I doubt it would happen again in Bursa.

Well may be i shouldn't say it won't, but i don't know when if ever because this involves pure human behaviour, less to do with business cycle and valuation.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

never! everyone moving out o fMalaysia, JVC, etc

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-07-22 09:09 | Report Abuse

i think the second lv thinking would be material cost will get pricey, since ringgit so weak, loggers would rather export logs than source it to local manufacturer.

johnny cash

6,357 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-07-24 07:55 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz ---- in all this cyclical stocks you had mention.. which one is your top pick at the moment?????????? the very strong one still on uptrend.. just pick one, is it latitude or VS or others?? thanks