24 comment(s). Last comment by benn 2015-08-07 11:38

Posted by soojinhou > 2015-08-02 19:32 | Report Abuse

Zaid cannot lah. He gets too emotional. Last time he was in PKR what did he do? Throw tantrums when things don't go his way. He's more of a lone ranger than a team player.

Posted by stevenhong > 2015-08-02 21:04 | Report Abuse

How can you expect Mat Sabu to lead GHB when he was totally defeated in last election? He has no supporter and depended on Pas popularity.
I remember your glowing support for Wan Azizah for MB Selangor post. And have you forgotten Azmin Ali got the MB post after Pas president Hadi recommendation to Sultan of Selangor? Have you forgotten Dap chairman Lim Kit Siang was totally against Azmin Ali? Have you forgotten Anwar Ibrahim only want his wife to get the post?
As for Muhyddin, why will he abandon Umno? Don't you know that Umno worth rm200 billion, and he wanted to be PM and planned to overthrown Najib 2 years back? Do you realise that Muhyddin lied about the usd700 million bank in Najib trust account? Muhyddin himself was given usd200 million bank into his own trust account for election use. In fact almost all Umno division chiefs are given usd50 million during last general election.
Why only now mention Zaid? He was Umno most corrupted politician just like Muhyddin and left Umno due to infighting with other division chief.
How about Dap? Why can't Dap reveal their funders? Do the public know George Soros donated usd100 million? Do the public know CIA through New Global Hope ngo movement donated usd200 million to Dap?
While most think election is about bringing justice and fighting for the rights of general public, the truth is it's all about capturing power, wealth the the agenda of each party and helping certain country to rule by proxy.

Posted by stevenhong > 2015-08-02 21:08 | Report Abuse

"A final word of advice to Anwar's staunch supporters: Anwar's cause will be best served if he facilitates the urgently needed leadership transition in PKR and Pakatan."
How would staunch supporters of Anwar react if they know Anwar offer himself to Najib to form Unity Government? Secret meetings in Indonesia and London almost lead to Unity Government with Umno leaving Dap behind as sole opposition. It didn't go through as Pas rejected the idea of Unity Government. In fact Dap offer itself for Unity Government under "Save Malaysia".

Coldrisks

66 posts

Posted by Coldrisks > 2015-08-02 21:20 | Report Abuse

if what you stated here is true, Malaysia got no hope at all!!! all corrupted.

Posted by stevenhong > 2015-08-02 21:39 | Report Abuse

The truth is, politic is about serving the 1% using 99%. Surely there is plenty of suitable leader in Dap to take Lim Kit Siang position as chairman. Don't you think after 50 years, Lim Kit Siang should retire? Or the usd20 bilion donations hold by Dap is too much to let go?

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2015-08-02 22:27 | Report Abuse

uncle K, you are living past your prime...sabu boy has brotherhood and isis roots which you know and didn't care to say...(wtf as long as anything but umno) ...your dapsy and justice party just don't get it....they are so desperate for sleeping partners that they simply welcome any tom dick and harry who comes along. The politics of convenience is just fundamentally unsound just like any flash in the pan quarterly profit will not trigger your buy call stock list. For our country to move fwd n change we need a slow and painful process of reforms...time is the essence, a commodity you desperately lack as one aged...thus impatience creeps in frustratingly. Our politicians are just not smart enough..... both just playing clowns as the circus comes to town. Sorry to be rude uncle K but tats just the way it is....a free ticket to write nonsense in this free digital space.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2015-08-02 22:51 | Report Abuse

Ya, if Dr. M can say anything he wants, Mr. K can say anything he wants as well. hmmm, so do i...Aiya...let's talk markets better

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-03 10:44 | Report Abuse

stevenhong,

why not you say pisanggoreng donated usd200BILLION to DAP?

talk maa....

but 1MDB is real, and so many countless unscrupulous money is real

if what you said is real, then why I still need to pay RM 100 just to attend their talk, not they pay me like what BN is doing

Coldrisks

66 posts

Posted by Coldrisks > 2015-08-03 11:04 | Report Abuse

whatever, once a basket is broken we have to change another one see if it can last. don't be afraid of trying Penang is doing very well.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-08-03 12:14 | Report Abuse

dun worry about us /rm appreciation.it happens all the.just buy rmb

kkp34

6 posts

Posted by kkp34 > 2015-08-03 13:35 | Report Abuse

Divide and rule or divide and conquer :user by the West In politics sociology to rule the world. And influnces the small countrys.

Posted by stevenhong > 2015-08-03 13:51 | Report Abuse

Why you are naïve enough to pay RM 100 to hear what you already know? Do you know Penang is 2nd richest state after Selangor? Do you know 2 international bridge build for Penang and 3rd underwater tunnel soon? So do you think Dap is a poor party?

Posted by pisanggoreng > Aug 3, 2015 10:44 AM | Report Abuse

stevenhong,

is real, and so many countless unscrupulous money is real

if what you said is real, then why I still need to pay RM 100 just to attend their talk, not they pay me like what BN is doing

rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by rajapetra > 2015-08-03 14:00 | Report Abuse

And that was how the 2013 general election was financed with the full knowledge of Bank Negara, who had to approve such a large sum of money coming into the country in the first place or else the money would not be able to be brought in.

So the issue here would be can Najib reveal who donated that large sum of money? Najib said he was prepared to do so if the opposition, too, revealed where its money came from and who the donors are.

But the opposition would not want to do that. They not only want to protect the identity of the donors but also would not want the public to know how much money they have. So Najib will wait for the opposition to first reveal its source of funding before he reveals his.

rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by rajapetra > 2015-08-03 14:01 | Report Abuse

The next question that needs to be asked is how much is Umno really worth? Is it RM100 billion or RM200 billion or more? Does Najib even know or are the trustees and their nominees not talking?

And finally, the most important question of all: who are these trustees and nominees and why aren’t they handing back to Umno what they are holding in trust on behalf of the party?

Yes, I think that last question is the more important of the many.

Oh, yes, and another question, is it true that Najib is pressuring Umno’s trustees and their nominees to return everything they are holding supposedly on behalf of Umno? And are they refusing to do so? And is this why they want Najib ousted, so that they need not return Umno’s wealth that is under their names?

rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by rajapetra > 2015-08-03 14:02 | Report Abuse

Umno is supposed to own RM100 billion or maybe even double that. The fact that no one really knows whether Umno owns RM100 billion or RM200 billion is because the so-called trustees who are supposed to be holding Umno’s wealth through nominees refuse to declare what the real amount is. If they did then they would have to hand it all back to Umno

fung9815

41 posts

Posted by fung9815 > 2015-08-03 14:16 | Report Abuse

Sir, your Azmin-Zaid-Muhyiddin strategy sounds like a good plan from political point of view, but from policy-making point of view (if they win), such team-up makes a terrible combination. It is just another New UMNO.

While I think voting out BN is still the main priority in GE14, the suggested leadership will not lead the country into greater heights. I would vote for BN again in GE15.

jasonteo7

24 posts

Posted by jasonteo7 > 2015-08-03 17:42 | Report Abuse

stevenhong, please provide proof or any kind of reading materials to support your claims. Or else, you're no different from Ahmad Maslan

Posted by stevenhong > 2015-08-03 18:39 | Report Abuse

Najib willing to reveal funders but why Dap the first to brush aside such transparency?

Posted by macintouch > 2015-08-04 12:34 |

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2015-08-04 12:39 | Report Abuse

Very rude comment

Posted by macintouch > 2015-08-04 17:48 | Report Abuse

its not rude its just common sense that u dont have

Posted by macintouch > 2015-08-04 17:48 |

Posted by stevenhong > 2015-08-05 23:31 | Report Abuse

Vincent Tan alone donated rm1 billion to PR especially DAP for 2008 and 2013 elections. BN knew that DAP has 10 billion donation received from businessmen in Malaysia not including foreign interest. Do you think PM won't do anything about it on next election? PM will revenge those who vote against him especially on chinese tsunami. Since chinese will never vote for BN, PM will make sure they will never be able to vote. That's what inside intell from PM office.

benn

Posted by benn > 2015-08-07 11:38 | Report Abuse

Dap 20billions. Is it a spin to make 2.6B LOOK SOOOOOO SMALLLLL?
I no proof of $20b. some more US DOLLAR !!!
BUT I read LGE fly economy. 51% chance $20B STORY is propaganda to direct attention away from the 2.6B and 42B FACTS. BY the way we/EPF are guarantors for SOME ? of the debts. ANYONE GOT ANY FIGURES?