11 people like this.

83 comment(s). Last comment by kcchongnz 2015-08-11 20:01

thebadguy

73 posts

Posted by thebadguy > 2015-08-07 13:44 | Report Abuse

huh? you talk so much only talking bout RM1-2k?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-07 13:46 | Report Abuse

HEHE! YA! This is just a sample from my little portfolio, I have others which I dun wanna show

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-07 13:48 | Report Abuse

As long as I make money, who cares???? KC chong, it is risky, but I can manage! as it is small compared to my total portfolio. So it is calculated risk

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-07 14:28 | Report Abuse

What u showed were trades that u made money. There is a huge chunk that lost money but u didn't show

Don't repeat the costly mistake again. Market got a lot of traps

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-07 14:32 | Report Abuse

Btw, your portfolio real small. Next time don't talk so big

tko111

35 posts

Posted by tko111 > 2015-08-07 14:33 | Report Abuse

Lembu no shame.. still talk big when all followers losing money...show you ass...let me kick you in the face

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-08-07 16:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2 > Aug 7, 2015 01:48 PM | Report Abuse
As long as I make money, who cares???? KC chong, it is risky, but I can manage! as it is small compared to my total portfolio. So it is calculated risk

Don't get me wrong that I am saying that you should never do risk arbitrage. It is a very powerful concept in investing as I have said.

I myself constantly looking for arbitrage opportunity, I mean risk arbitrage. There ain't any risk-free arbitrage around. I wrote about a few of risk arbitrages in i3investor before. The first one was KHSB which was a very successful arbitrage taken by me as there was no manipulation by anyone in this stock.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/800001149.jsp?ftp=39

The next one was Asupreme LA.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/800001290.jsp?fp=4&ftp=2

This there was manipulation by insiders and syndicates, I think. But I was successful with it and I didn't have to convert to the underlying share.

There is another one which is more of sharing of idea for Kuchai:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2014_kcchongnz/43763.jsp

This there is the limitation that nobody can do anything about the price-value diversion, at least for now.

So there is high probability that one can make money from risk arbitrage if he understand the diversion of price Vs value. But beware that most of the time, there won't be big fat frog jumping around. So never put all your eggs there.

Asdion is a clear and present example. The share price of the underlying share has dropped from RM1.50 to less than RM1 now, for a loss of 35% in just three weeks. For those thinking of arbitraging the warrant got hurt, badly. This is a clear manipulation of somebody.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-07 16:25 | Report Abuse

paperplane is one of the victim

Lost his underwear

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-08-07 16:34 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing KC CHONG...
appreciate ur kind time for analysis always.............

I have feeling another 25 years my English also cant as good as urs. KC CHONG, I love FA so I never miss all your FA write up.

KC CHONG, may I request if possible to re-analyze VS's financial performance on next QR report. I like to learn should they have certain improvement in facts and figures after the expansion. No doubt CIMB presents an attractive TP of RM7.10(almost similar with KYY's) but no harm to do an analysis before & after business growth.

Again, thanks Senior Kc Chong.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

someone jealous on my 17% return in short time! I take kc view positively. Yes, who dunno tey por yee like manipulate shr price! I managed to take money from his mouth! if you so damn good, show me you can also? Why not?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-07 17:00 | Report Abuse

Duit you better be careful with that green suit, paperplane might have you mistake as a frog

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-08-07 17:04 | Report Abuse

hahahah Icon8888.....

is ok la.... I tak buat hal in i3 anymore... I say sorry and walk away recently.... I really tak berani buat hal ad..... now go back to my silent world only..... I scared KC CHONG treat me as GREEN FROG PRINCE...

hey KC CHONG, you like to eat Claypot Green Frog? The very very GREEN type? I always see KC CHONG very serious. I dare not to say hello to him also...... but me ada curi curi read his FA analysis la.....

same same ma.. Icon8888 I read n re-read all ur stock write up.. I love the way u contribute also ma... I enjoy in reading ur blog ma...

KC CHONG, Icon8888 and paperplane2...
Happy weekend. Bye for now.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

tht's de man! learn from duit, icon8888. you react macam 2yr old kids

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-07 17:28 | Report Abuse

U should be the one that learn from Duit

Your abrasive behavior offended many people

I am merely cleaning up on behalf of the forum

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-08-07 17:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by duitKWSPkita > Aug 7, 2015 04:34 PM | Report Abuse

I have feeling another 25 years my English also cant as good as urs. KC CHONG, I love FA so I never miss all your FA write up.

DUIT, ARE YOU KIDDING? I ONLY STARTED TO LEARN "HUMPTY DUMBTY SAT ON A WALL" WHEN I WAS 13 YEARS OLD!

KC CHONG, may I request if possible to re-analyze VS's financial performance on next QR report. I like to learn should they have certain improvement in facts and figures after the expansion. No doubt CIMB presents an attractive TP of RM7.10(almost similar with KYY's) but no harm to do an analysis before & after business growth.

DUIT, ARE YOU KIDDING AGAIN? THE PERSON WHO KNOWS V.S IS THE ONE MENTIONED IN YOUR POST HERE. NOT ME. I AM JUST UNINFORMED CRITIC.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-07 18:55 | Report Abuse

Congrate to u th

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-07 18:56 | Report Abuse

Tms to me worst.....

AhmengGor

93 posts

Posted by AhmengGor > 2015-08-07 18:57 | Report Abuse

nice article,
good job

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-08-07 19:06 | Report Abuse

Asiabio warrant A
The profile of the warrants is as below:

Maturity Date: Mar 19, 2024
Exercise Price: MYR 0.10

The warrants still has a very long expiry date of more than eight and a half years, and hence a good time value on top of its intrinsic value. On 30th January 2015, Asiabio closed at 26 sen and the warrant at 7 sen. This means the warrant has an intrinsic value of 16 sen. It was hence traded at a huge discount of 9 sen,or a whopping 50% discount, not including the huge time value it is supposed to have!!!!

Punters who thought they had found a free lunch scrambled to mope up the warrants at 7 sen and sent for conversion at 10 sen and hoped to make the 35% arbitraged profit. Alas, two weeks later before the converted scripts came back, the underlying share closed at 12 sen. They have to hug on the converted share with a 5 sen loss. Those who did not convert also faced heavy losses with the warrant price traded at just 5 sen, down 30% from the price they bought two weeks ago.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-07 19:55 | Report Abuse

Good examples. But the fact is managed to reap 17%! And ppl are jealous!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-07 20:02 | Report Abuse

See my proof!mymalaysiainvesment.blogspot.com

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-07 20:02 | Report Abuse

mymalaysiainvesment.blogspot.com

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-07 23:25 | Report Abuse

His blog said he pocketed RM700 profit in two weeks time

RM700.... Wahahaha Cokdrisks who would jealous that kind of money ???!!!

This is like little boy play sand

RM700 profit !!!!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-08 09:18 | Report Abuse

From the way u all talk, obviously is jealous loh! If not u shld just keep quiet.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-08 12:21 | Report Abuse

Coldrisks I am not laughing at you. I am just trying to make fun of paperplane's claim that you are jealous about him

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-08 12:46 | Report Abuse

Grow up paperplane. Hehe

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-08 13:03 | Report Abuse

Ya ya no problem. I know you misinterpreted

Ha ha

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-08-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly today you are talking about ASDION, KCCHONG? Why not few weeks ago?

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-08-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

Ya lah! Whatever! 17% return good enough

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-08-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

Johnnycake, ppl like to jump into conclusion fast! Next yr Addison back rm2 many keep quiet

Posted by Frankiechow > 2015-08-08 15:05 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-08-08 15:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by johnny cash > Aug 8, 2015 02:57 PM | Report Abuse
Why suddenly today you are talking about ASDION, KCCHONG? Why not few weeks ago?

Posted by Frankiechow > Aug 8, 2015 03:05 PM | Report Abuse
It looks like KCChongnz is taking a cheap shot on Asdion or Paperplane. Why didn't he say anything few weeks back before Asdion took a dip along with the rest of counters in klse? Is he trying to divert from VS which he was completely wrong?

I started my article with my response to paperplane when he asked me something about arbitrage. And that was three weeks ago. And I said my conversation with "my e-friend". What is wrong to discuss any stock in i3investor, whether now or a few weeks ago?

The Chow fellow, what do you mean by a "cheap shot"?
The Chow fellow, can't you read and understand simple English?
The Chow fellow, where was I "completely wrong on V.S?"
The Chow fellow, we can talk about, and discuss intelligently about V.S any time as you wish. Do I need to divert anything from V.S?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

Wow! I take kcchong comments positively. Indeed Asdion wb a high risk speculation! Thts whyit is arbitrage tht time , but of course I calculated safety with 30% which wide. I have the risk appetite to take it, so I ripe the profit! You see once I convert I sell directly fast! I know you can't hold long also. The only reason is arbitrage loh.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

I have high respect on kcchong, OTB, calvintan, stockraider, and a few more like ks55 as I remember

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

U see, my blogs full of kcchong article, I have a lot to learn from him!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

Kcchong, how abt altman z score to invest? Any idea or guide can provide.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-08 17:11 | Report Abuse

Bad move bad move

Paperplane now saddled with tonnes of Asdion shares. Huge inventories with no buyers LOL

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-08 17:13 | Report Abuse

Successful investment is calculated risk control plus a bit luck! Don't look into only EPs, book strength only! Investment is an art! 100% to 300% growth EPs is nothing! Sustainable is key!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-08 17:14 | Report Abuse

Sort out your Asdion first lah

Altman z score woh haha

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-08 17:16 | Report Abuse

Hahahaaha. I win 17% ! When bintai going down from 0.40 to 0.34

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

Who is winner who is loser very obvious liao

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-08-08 17:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2 > Aug 8, 2015 05:10 PM | Report Abuse

Kcchong, how abt altman z score to invest? Any idea or guide can provide.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900243804.jsp

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-08 17:20 | Report Abuse

Bad bad bad move.... Reckless ....

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-08 18:03 | Report Abuse

Can give more examples? It's model put more weight on netsales?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-08-10 12:22 | Report Abuse

Dear Kc Chong,

Good day to you.
I am totally lost.... I googled HUMPTY DUMBTY SAT ON A WALL then only I know it is a song............. So naughty of you........ Actually I have no childhood so really never learn any kid songs.

Regarding to the VS, really no kidding. No harm to review it again(provided that if you think it can bring value to reader). ANyway, sorry for inconvenience caused. I love to read FA analysis in detailed analysis.

Wishing u a productive week ahead.

kcchongnz Posted by duitKWSPkita > Aug 7, 2015 04:34 PM | Report Abuse

DUIT, ARE YOU KIDDING? I ONLY STARTED TO LEARN "HUMPTY DUMBTY SAT ON A WALL" WHEN I WAS 13 YEARS OLD!

DUIT, ARE YOU KIDDING AGAIN? THE PERSON WHO KNOWS V.S IS THE ONE MENTIONED IN YOUR POST HERE. NOT ME. I AM JUST UNINFORMED CRITIC.

07/08/2015 17:28

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-08-10 13:39 | Report Abuse

duitKWSPkita Dear Kc Chong,

Good day to you.
I am totally lost.... I googled HUMPTY DUMBTY SAT ON A WALL then only I know it is a song............. So naughty of you........ Actually I have no childhood so really never learn any kid songs.

Regarding to the VS, really no kidding. No harm to review it again(provided that if you think it can bring value to reader). ANyway, sorry for inconvenience caused. I love to read FA analysis in detailed analysis.

Wishing u a productive week ahead.

Duit,
As requested, I have written something about VS. I do wish to bring value to readers and shareholders of VS. Unfortunately every time I write about it, it brings anger among many readers. I can't understand why. Must I only write good thing and in line with their thinking, and not something which is different from they believe?

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/80998.jsp

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-08-10 14:00 | Report Abuse

Info noted...

No worries..... As long as we do not perform "bad" thing on any personal interest then should be fine rite? I ever wrote about SELL CALL on stocks before and also kena like hell........ Readers will understand our intention one day. Then they will share our concern too. Everyone has their appetite no matter high fats, calories or energy contents.

I read you deliver sincere sharing always so no matter CAINTEK or KURANG CANTEK(not favorable) analysis also become a great reference for me.

Terima kasih banyak banyak....... I love FA so I wont miss your FA analysis.

Posted by kcchongnz > Aug 10, 2015 01:39 PM | Report Abuse

Duit,
As requested, I have written something about VS. I do wish to bring value to readers and shareholders of VS. Unfortunately every time I write about it, it brings anger among many readers. I can't understand why. Must I only write good thing and in line with their thinking, and not something which is different from they believe?

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/80998.jsp

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-08-10 14:05 | Report Abuse

My advise is to avoid! Keurig openly said lower revenue liao

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-08-11 20:01 | Report Abuse

Wow, within one month Asdion has dropped by a whopping 50% from RM1.50 to just 74 sen today. Those who saw Asdion Wb as a big fat frog then would be shocked with its share price dropped by 44% during the same period.

As the frog was so fat and big, I am not surprised there are punters who have borrowed money to buy Asdion Wb and hoped for the big kill.

What if one has borrowed 50% of capital to punt big in this stock? Within one month, he loses all his capital.

Bursa is really one of the most treacherous place to be if you know nothing about the language of the business and the dangerous traps in the market place.