180 posts

Posted by Jason Lim > 2015-08-08 13:24 | Report Abuse

Well said.

Posted by comingsoon > 2015-08-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

冷眼:"此地无银三百两!”

Lewis Lee

1,601 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-08-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

No wonder he stopped writing on his blog few years ago ....
Anyway, we must respect his privacy ! stop tracing his holding !
learn from his investment style and analyse the stocks by ourselves

Posted by comingsoon > 2015-08-08 17:53 | Report Abuse

If he wants to hide his holdings, all he needs to do is open several brokerage accounts. Annual reports only show the top 30 shareholdings (note, shareholdings, not shareholders). If you split yourself to 3 accounts, it means 3 shareholdings. This can significantly reduced the number of holdings showing up in the top 30 if it cannot totally eliminate it.

We live in the internet world today. All these social networking things like Facebook, YouTube will exposed your privacy. We have to be more proactive to protect ourselves instead of blaming other people. The tracking technology is not provided by the blogger but iTrade of CIMB bank. What the blogger did is to make the information available to other people who don't have iTrade.

If Mr Fong is uncomfortable that other people know he is rich, why he intentionally publish this article in the newspaper? This article will be read by even more people (including bad guys) than those who read the online blog (mostly investors). Many people will also share this article online such as i3investor! What does this article says in one sentence?

PLEASE DON'T TELL PEOPLE I AM RICH!

If you don't want people to know you are rich, keep quiet mar, why publish an entire article in the newspaper? Now everyone who is curious can Google around. The blogger's posts have been recycled in so many places online, everyone can find it easily. The effect is exactly the opposite, now instead of 1,000 people know he is rich, after this article, 1,000,000 people will know he is rich.

And at least now I know he is rich, AND you know he is rich. You may tell your father this story and then your father know he is rich. Then your father will tell his wife, who is your mother that he is rich. And your mother will tell the fish seller in the market that he is rich. And everyone has a father and a mother and many mothers go to the market to buy fish...

Posted by comingsoon > 2015-08-08 18:09 | Report Abuse

Just checked facebook, already saw 121 share! (I didn't share)

Maybe it is a good time to publish the 3rd book now because he is even more famous now.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-08 19:13 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Commingsoon that everybody knows he is rich and more famous. He doesn't know that would cause a 'bad' consequences after publishing the article in the newspaper? or he merely capitalized this opportunity?

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-08 19:20 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon is braved enough. He got the ball telling his wealth in the public.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2015-08-08 19:37 | Report Abuse

人怕出名猪怕肥

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-08 19:42 | Report Abuse

If he is worry of being famous, he might have written to Ali personally and advised him to stop publishing his shareholding of public companies.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2015-08-08 19:49 | Report Abuse

if he is worry of being famous, then he should shut up and over time, nobody will remember him.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-08 21:54 | Report Abuse

Who need coldeye info anyway! He is not right always! He kena goreng in xingquan!

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2015-08-08 22:03 | Report Abuse

really? i tot the one that burned in xq is koon yew yin?

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-08-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

善意的資訊。。。 不過給有心人惡意利用了。。。。

Why Cold Eyed so worry?
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/81034.jsp

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2015-08-10 12:32 | Report Abuse

小孩心无恶意,用心善良,请青娃海量吧!

J2529

379 posts

Posted by J2529 > 2015-08-10 12:34 | Report Abuse

冷眼曾经发表过富豪榜的看法。参考富豪榜的公司,从中选出投资,如今投资者参考冷眼的组合,又有何错?

cm

2,797 posts

Posted by cm > 2015-08-10 15:25 | Report Abuse

why always when market come down...a lot problem will come out too...when market so good...everyone willing to share portfolio...really puzzle me...

socaisocai

153 posts

Posted by socaisocai > 2015-08-11 15:19 | Report Abuse

true also la..dont disclose ppl privacy..if u were in his position, maybe will feel the same..多为别人想想